The Westbourne Centre Reviews

4.93 Rating 106 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Westbourne Centre
Read The Westbourne Centre Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I came for a minor skin operation that I had been desperate to get done for so long. Dr. Manu quickly arranged for the procedure to be done as soon as I was referred to the Westbourne centre, and while there were delays (due to Covid-19) the staff were amazing throughout at communicating with me and keeping me informed. On the day of the surgery the staff before, during and after my procedure were so kind and comforting towards me and made sure I was happy and had everything I needed, and answered all the questions I had honestly and clearly. Thank you so much.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review, we really appreciate it. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Mr Manu and the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I had an excellent experience at Westbourne regarding wisdom tooth extraction. Service was outstanding, I was made to feel like a private patient, but really I'm just on the NHS. I had a brilliant male doctor and his assistant and reception were lovely too.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are really pleased to here you found our service outstanding, I will pass your comments onto our dental team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I had a minor operation here and the staff were amazing from entering the clinic I was looked after the doctor was very professional and caring so thank you for being so kind.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Geraldine, Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so happy you had an amazing experience with us. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I had an operation on 17th February at this centre and from the minute I entered the building with Sam I felt at ease she was amazing as was Georgina. The Consultant Mr Marco Malahais was amazing, talking me through the whole process. I was really worried but, he put me at ease talking to me throughout the whole process also after, coming to see me in recovery room. These people are angels from heaven. THANK YOU.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you for such a fabulous review, we are so pleased you had an amazing experience with us, our staff will be delighted with your comments. You are most welcome Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I am a very anxious dental patient and I was referred here from my regular dentist. I cannot thank Dr McMillan and the dental nurse enough. They were patient and understanding and went through everything step by step to offer me reassurance. The Covid19 measures in place were also re-assuring. They have a one way system, reduce people waiting inside, temperature checks and covid questionnaire to ensure you are safe to be at your appointment. I personally found it hard to find the building, however when I phoned to advise I was lost and worried about being late, I again was reassured everything was fine, my appointment would wait and directions were given.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Natalie, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so glad we made your experience with us reassuring and took your anxious feeling away. We will of course pass your comments onto Mr McMillan and the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
From the minute I entered to the moment I left, Every aspect of the care I received whilst at the Westbourne Centre was excellent. Mr. Malahias was very friendly and approachable, his tone and manner was enlightening and understandable, together his staff nurses who also offered great support and care towards me. I could not commend the staff any more highly than to say keep up the excellent work, - Mary (Wednesday 17th February)
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We are really happy to hear you had a excellent experience with us. We will of course pass your comments onto Mr Malahias and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I had a cataract procedure performed by Mr Glover at the Westbourne Centre and was very impressed with the professional and caring way that I was treated both by Mr Glover and the other members of the staff. Communications were first class with a telephone conversation booking me in for my Covid test a few days before the procedure. Throughout my short time (about 2 hours) at the centre, i was looked after well and Mr Glover explained everything that he was doing during the operation. Drinks and biscuits were provided afterwards. Although the procedure itself is a bit uncomfortable, I now have the confidence to have my other eye done when the call comes. All comms after procedure have been answered quickly and efficiently.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We will of course pass your lovely comments onto Mr Glover and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I was made to feel very comfortable and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jess, Thank you for your 5 star review, we really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
Been today for carpal tunnel surgery lovely staff and surgery was quick. I would recommend this hospital and operation.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your lovely comments Maxine - we will pass your comments on to the rest of the team! Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing care from start to finish the ladies on shift 16.02.2021 were 5 star. As was the surgeon who did my carpal tunnel. Cannot praise them enuf
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Debbie, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our surgeon and team :-) Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
Best dentist I have ever visited. Clean, and organised. Staff were really polite and kind. Dentist made me feel at ease and explained the process of my tooth extraction. Quick and easy with minimal pain. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much, for such a wonderful review. We are delighted to here that you are happy to recommend us onto your family and friends. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our dental team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
Recently had oral surgery at the Westbourne. All the staff are super friendly and put you at your ease with every interaction. Tim Martin was amazing, talking me through each and every aspect of the procedure before, during and after. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sergio, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We will of course pass your comments onto Mr Martin and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I visited this centre 3 times now, each time I had tooth extracted by Mr Evans and his team. He’s always kind and friendly and makes the extraction seamless. The Staff all friendly and very professional at all times. I tend to get nervous, But the staff always make me feel at ease from arriving to end. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Khadija, Thank you for your wonderful review :-) We will be sure to pass your comments onto Mr Evans and our dental team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
We were referred to the Westbourne Centre by our usual dentist. Yesterday my son had a wisdom tooth extracted at the Westbourne. I must say the staff at the centre are very kind and helpful and your first experience on arrival there puts you at your ease. They are friendly, they are observing all the Covid rules, even provide you with a face mask of their own , you may be wearing your own mask, but they prefer everyone who passes through their doors to sanitise their hands and wear a new disposable mask that they provide. The actual procedure was also handled with care and kindness to put Matt at his ease. My son was quite nervous and as he has cerebral palsy i too was allowed to be with him . I had every confidence that my son was in good hands even at the consultation stage. The consultant Mr Kevin McMillan explained very clearly and kindly how the extraction would be done and did his very best to put Matt at ease. I was allowed to wait nearby in the waiting room but was called in after the extraction and Kevin very kindly explained that all had gone well and told me and Matt about the do’s and dont’s over the following days. They even had a bit of a giggle with Matt as the nurse was a follower of a rival football team to his beloved Aston Villa. All this helped to put him at ease whilst sat in that dental chair. All in all the Westbourne centre experience was excellent and the staff were so kind and friendly whilst still being professional . So a big “Thank you” to Kevin and Gaynor and the Reception team at the Westbourne
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our dental team :-) Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish I can fully recommend the Westbourne centre. Terrible with names but from the lady on reception desk to Martin and his team I can only say a big thank you to you all. My nerves put to ease and with Martin explaining the procedure throughout I can honestly say that my faith in dentists is full restored. Once again a massive thank you to you all at the Westbourne centre
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments Matthew - we’ll be sure to pass them on to the team! 😊
Posted 3 months ago
I recently had a skin lesion treated by dr rajpar at the westbourne clinic. I am a bit on the nervous side sort of person! But Dr rajpar and the nurses couldnt have made me feel more at ease. The procedure was quick and painless. My scar is barely visible and is healing well. Thank-you Dr rajpar and your team. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments Anne - we’ll be sure to pass them on to the team! 😊
Posted 3 months ago
I had my breast implant removing and implant replacement not long after that and I am very happy with my results ..I had my treatment under Dr H Nishkawa and trust me he is the best surgeon and the team was great and friendly I would recommend Westbourne centre to anyone whose looking to get their treatment done...you can trust with your eyes closed..thank you so much Dr H Nishkawa and team for looking after me
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Preeti, Thank you for your wonderful comments, We will of course pass your comments onto Mr Nishikawa and his team :-)
Posted 3 months ago
Attended the Westbourne Centre today for a wisdom tooth extraction with Kevin McMillan. Absolutely wonderful patient care, kept me at ease through the whole procedure. Lots of compassion, and felt very comfortable.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments Samantha- we’ll be sure to pass them on to the team! 😊
Posted 3 months ago
I had Wisdom tooth extraction few weeks ago. The procedure was carried out by Mr Tim Martin, Oral Surgeon. He was a thorough professional and kept me in the loop in every stage of the treatment. End of the treatment he provided and explained clearly on what to do next to ensure the gun is healed. I followed his advice and managed my pain with simple paracetamol and healed very well without any infection on the treatment site. If it wasn’t for Covid I would have sent my thanks directly with a physical Thank You card to Mr Tim Martin. Would recommend this surgeon 100%. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mewa, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review. We are so glad you are out of pain, and we will of course pass your comments onto Mr Martin and our dental team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 5 months ago
Received amazing treatment with Dr Rajpar yesterday for my lip fillers, so pleased with the results.
Posted 5 months ago
The Westbourne Centre is rated 4.93 based on 106 reviews