Westbrook Cycles Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,172 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Westbrook Cycles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Westbrook Cycles Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 710232

Email:

info@westbrookcycles.co.uk

Location:

Unit 9 Ellerbeck Way, Stokesley Business Park, Stokesley

Write Your review

Tell us how Westbrook Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Not even received my bike or been made aware of what's happening.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
the part was not cheap but arrived in a good time. the postage was reasonable. unfortunately the part did not come with screws, which according to my bike repair shop, it should have. they now need to use the old screws which are shot.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Really pleased with bike purchase which represented tremendous value for money .Had a query with the sizing and it was great to be able to phone the shop and get instant advice from experienced staff. Many Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Item not in stock as listed. No alternative offered but refund issued. Bike off the road for another 2 days as had to order elsewhere. Went back to tried and trusted CRC, only tried westbrook as they had the item in stock in red - Only they didn't really... Will not use Westbrook in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Di2 arrived with mismatched firmware between parts, this required additional time and expense to resolve. Spoke with experienced westbrooks workshop engineer who suggested the solution but because needed bike asap for a trip, was forced to pay the nearest di2 firmware updating bike shop which was 90minutes away by car and £30. Spoke with 20-30bikeshops with no success, one of the few able to do it quoting £200 to clean install the firmware! Overall Good price, poor execution. Disappointed to incur additional expense.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thanks for the opportunity to review. However I placed the order on the 6th March and haven't yet had any confirmation that the hub has been dispatched so please try and get the mails in the right order next time! thanks Mark (order number WEB32733)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Bought a frame only and Di2 groupset offer from Westbrook. Arrived promptly in lots of boxes, spent many hours assembling the bike and finally plugged the battery in to configure Di2 - and nothing, dead as a dodo! Spent more time dismantling to check my work - still dead. Rang Westbrook who were very helpful on the phone but couldn't help. Further research discovered that Di2 needs all components to be running same firmware. Built at different times will mean different firmware possibly which is probably the cause. Shimano authorised service centre were useless and local bike shops didn't have the PC interface equipment to update. So all electronic parts were removed and posted back for an update that in my opinion should have been performed / ensured before original dispatch. I've wasted many hours of my time on a very confusing problem (I'm new to Di2). It has spoiled what as an avid cyclist was an exciting purchase and I've missed using my new bike on my weekend ride. Only time will tell if things work out but at the moment I am beginning to regret the significant investment I've made. Anyone buying Di2 BEWARE your gear may need a PC update before it will work, finding someone local who can do this will be your challenge and do not look to Shimano for help as they will not offer any. They are happy to ship the gear and reap the rewards but have not ensured countrywide support. You could spend a further £200 and buy the interface to do it yourself!! So in summary, great product and price. Swift dispatch and excellent telephone help from the shop but very disappointing that they did not ensure firmware match, if they don't know about these things as installers and sellers - who does!! Shimano UK support - useless!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Graham, We are very sorry to see your groupset isnt working as expected, since speaking to you and a few others we have realised the groupsets supplied by ourselves purchased from Shimano UK as full groupsets havent been synced and are in need of a firmware update. We of course would be more than happy to do this and reimburse any costs incurred. All groupsets shipped from now on have been checked instore and would work as expected. kind regards Paul
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered 6 items. Received 4 within 48 hours. Delivery service is superb with the short 1 hour time window. 2 items came with a week or so delay, which was still fine. But! 3 out of 6 items were different from what I ordered. Even though they were all slightly more expensive than those I ordered, this is not nice. The shop has not called me, no email to say sorry we have run out of stock and we can send you something different. They simply sent something different. Actually, 2 out of 3 has got more or less the same functionality, but different brand. But there is one item which has different functionality (it is a tool set with different tools).
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Not sure if you realise this but you've asked for a Review when, in fact, I have not received the item. Other than acknowledgement of the order, you have not even advised me when I can expect to receive it. Consequently, I intended to refrain from allocating an Overall Rating. However, it would seem that the Review process requires me to do so. I have rated as Poor purely upon the basis that your process seems a bit mixed up and I have had no advice on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Westbrook Cycles is rated 4.90 based on 1,172 reviews