Wessex Internet Reviews

4.65 Rating 276 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Wessex Internet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Wessex Internet Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worth the wait. The service is so much faster and more consistent than we were getting with standard fibre.
Posted 6 days ago
We live in rural area of Wiltshire and have never enjoyed such incredible internet service until now. Wessex Internet is a game changer I recommend highly
Posted 1 week ago
Couldn't be happier! Full fiber was provided at no cost to us (using government vouchers) before schedule and everyone was extremely helpful and we have had no issues at all.
Posted 1 week ago
From initial enquiry to installation excellent service.
Posted 1 week ago
The Internet connection is a distinct improvement on our previous provider, measured by independent websites for upload and download speed and in practice probably saving up to a minute on large downloads for my work. The connection so far has proved more reliable: it used to drop fairly often and annoyingly in online meetings; this has not happened - so far. On the downside, Wessex were very vague about installation timetables and generally communicating and we are still waiting for them to repair something they broke during the installation.
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning, we're pleased that you are enjoying your new connection, but sorry to hear you're still waiting for something to be repaired. Our customer support team are looking in to this and will give you a call today. Kind regards, The WI Team
Posted 6 days ago
very good service
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, friendly engineers who fitted cable and box's, good connection, will recommend to any rural household, thank you Wessex internet
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant but now stuck with BT in Salisbury!
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and helpful and always happy to help !
Posted 1 month ago
very helpful and good service thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Fast and reliable, would appreciate more control over router settings e.g. DNS server
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the broadband service as well as having the ability to top up if we exceed the allowance, which hopefully will only be on rare occasions!
We now have a Wessex VOIP phone installed which works perfectly.
Posted 1 month ago
Had issues from day 1 of joining. Reported an issue with my router as I can not get Internet in my bedroom (less than 7m with thin partion walls). It took days for tech team to call 1st time and now been waiting a week for tech team to call. Its very hard trying to work from home when Internet cuts out. At the moment I would not recommend Wessex.
Posted 1 month ago
We're really sorry to hear about the issues you've been experiencing. We unfortunately suffered with some outages last week and our team have been working hard to implement fixes to ensure this doesn't happen again. We refer you to the email sent on 04/12/2020. Please let us know if you are still experiencing issues and our team will be in touch. Kind regards, Wessex Internet
Posted 1 month ago
Quick to install excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, super-fast broadband, very pleased.
Posted 2 months ago
The cable is good but the interface between office and field is well below par. B.Wessely
Posted 2 months ago
Just moved house. Gave Wessex Internet two weeks notice of my moving date and everything was ready and working when we moved in. It’s been up solidly ever since - and with the advertised bandwidth.
Posted 2 months ago
No discernable improvement.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Tony, we're really sorry to hear that you can't see an improvement in your service, I believe someone from our customer services team has been in touch and I hope we're able to resolve this for you soon.
Kind regards,
The WI Team
Posted 3 months ago
I am absolutely delighted with Wessex Internet and cannot fault the service I have received so far. When I was looking at their service I was a bit put off by their prices, however considering I was paying BT £37 per month for both phone and broadband, for only £10 extra with Wessex Internet I have both a phone and broadband package. On the first day of getting Wessex Internet installed, I instantly saw the difference in my internet speed and reliability. Working from home, this has been a real game changer and has eliminated any obstacles I had faced before with a basic slow internet speed provided by BT.

The Team have been really understanding and accommodating. The overall Customer Service experience I have received has been amazing. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a better reliable internet provider!
Posted 3 months ago
I am very pleased with the service and the equipment. It is nice to have such good and fast WiFi.
Posted 3 months ago
Wessex Internet is rated 4.65 based on 276 reviews