Wessex Internet Reviews

4.65 Rating 262 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Wessex Internet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Wessex Internet Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service, super-fast broadband, very pleased.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The cable is good but the interface between office and field is well below par. B.Wessely
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just moved house. Gave Wessex Internet two weeks notice of my moving date and everything was ready and working when we moved in. It’s been up solidly ever since - and with the advertised bandwidth.
Posted 3 weeks ago
No discernable improvement.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tony, we're really sorry to hear that you can't see an improvement in your service, I believe someone from our customer services team has been in touch and I hope we're able to resolve this for you soon.
Kind regards,
The WI Team
Posted 1 month ago
I am absolutely delighted with Wessex Internet and cannot fault the service I have received so far. When I was looking at their service I was a bit put off by their prices, however considering I was paying BT £37 per month for both phone and broadband, for only £10 extra with Wessex Internet I have both a phone and broadband package. On the first day of getting Wessex Internet installed, I instantly saw the difference in my internet speed and reliability. Working from home, this has been a real game changer and has eliminated any obstacles I had faced before with a basic slow internet speed provided by BT.

The Team have been really understanding and accommodating. The overall Customer Service experience I have received has been amazing. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a better reliable internet provider!
Posted 1 month ago
I am very pleased with the service and the equipment. It is nice to have such good and fast WiFi.
Posted 2 months ago
A huge kerfuffle getting the line in place. We felt we had to join the in crowd or be left behind. Many different people saying different things, though all very polite. Service worse than before. Poor WiFi range and intermittent service. Unsure about the speed - seems ok for Zoom calls.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Charlotte, we're really sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced, I believe someone from our customer services team has been in touch and I hope we're able to resolve this for you soon.
Kind regards,
The WI Team
Posted 1 month ago
I am really pleased with the internet service provided by Wessex Internet, we live in the middle of nowhere and I never have expected the speed and service we have, it is better than we were expecting. The speed is constant, it doesn't drop out and we the whole family are able to enjoy a reliable service. We use it for gaming, streaming TV, movies, and home working.
Posted 2 months ago
Often slows/cuts out at peak times, poor coverage in the house.
Posted 2 months ago
very friendly, great job
Posted 2 months ago
Good service but there are times when the internet is not avaliable for some reason
Posted 3 months ago
Everything has been 5 star so far, cannot fault Wessex Internet. Now have a broadband speed I could only dream of a couple of months ago.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly Professional Helpful Reliable
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service and quality broadband. 100 times faster than BT. A no brainer!
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service provider
Posted 4 months ago
Reliable service; good vfm
Posted 4 months ago
Efficient and professional, a quality product.
Posted 4 months ago
Super fast and reliable, have not had any issues! Great provider
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy that we are no longer tied to Openreach infrastructure. The one issue we have had was resolved promptly. Great service throughout.
Posted 4 months ago
Wessex Internet is rated 4.65 based on 262 reviews