Wessex Internet Reviews

4.67 Rating 239 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Wessex Internet
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Extremely efficient initial contact. Always helpful on the telephone when arranging set-up. Outrageously seamless connection and installation by charming chap. NEVER any problems with service."
Posted 11 months ago
"Super fast internet where other suppliers can't reach!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Since being with Wessex l'v had a much better reception and their customer service department is excellent too thank you"
Posted 11 months ago
"As good as BT fibre broadband"
Posted 11 months ago
"Only one minor break in over a year, and compared to our previous service with BT, it has been an excellent service."
Posted 11 months ago
"Pretty reliable, would be even better if the speed could be improved"
Posted 11 months ago
"After a long time of poor internet decided to go with Wessex. Very helpful, professional service and so far great internet."
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good overall and good follow up service. Speed occasionally slow."
Posted 11 months ago
"All my contact with this company has left me with the impression they are very efficient."
Posted 11 months ago
"Always great service"
Posted 11 months ago
"I was able to speak to an engineer immediately, who very patiently worked through the issue and we were able to find a quick resolution - had I been with another internet provider I am sure that the problem I had would have taken weeks to resolve and many hours on hold waiting and/or being transferred. So super service from Wessex once again! Its so reassuring to know that help is close by when things don't go quite as they should!"
Posted 11 months ago
"As promised it is fast. I have had problems with outages during weekends but Wessex narrowed it down to the hub playing up. A new one was sent promptly and it has sorted the problems."
Posted 11 months ago
"Great quality broadband where BT failed for years, and excellent customer service. So glad we switched to Wessex Internet!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent service from cable install to connection and testing to office queries. Thoroughly recommend... and the speed is fantastic!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Having been using Wessex Internet for just over a year, I continue to be impressed with its reliability, a broadband speed beyond my initial expectation and value for money. The latter has been enhanced by removing two landlines and transferring my number to Vonage, using Wessex Internet instead of the decrepit BT network. I pay a fixed £15 per month for business and private calls. Wessex and Vonage are a great combination."
Posted 11 months ago
"Quick, easy & inexpensive service. Nice company to deal with."
Posted 11 months ago
"I have been with Wessex Internet for over two years now and have had continuous excellent service with good strength connection. Compared to the many years of very poor internet speeds from several previous Internet Service Providers, causing me consistent annoyance, I feel like I am in internet heaven."
Posted 11 months ago
"Great service."
Posted 11 months ago
"We couldn’t get a very good reception until we changed to Wessex internet now there’s no looking back. It’s a hit"
Posted 11 months ago
"Good speed and service"
Posted 11 months ago
Wessex Internet is rated 4.67 based on 239 reviews