Wessex Water Reviews

4.38 Rating 108 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Wessex Water
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Wessex Water Reviews

About Wessex Water:

Wessex Water Services Limited, known as Wessex Water, is a water supply and sewerage utility company serving an area of South West England, covering 10,000 square kilometres including Bristol, most of Dorset, Somerset and Wiltshire and parts of Gloucestershire and Hampshire.

Wessex Water supplies 1.3 million people with around 285 million litres of water a day.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 600 4 600

Email:

webmaster@wessexwater.co.uk

Location:

Wessex Water
Claverton Down,
Bath,
BA2 7WW, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Wessex Water made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Eli (whom I spoke to) was beyond helpful and sorted everything out. Fab customer service!
Posted 2 years ago
On 11th November 2018 I asked Wessex Water the following question on line. 'Can you tell me if works ref PG202-BL425/001 at Rivers Corner, Sturminster Newton are 24/7 or will the road be open overnight please? I travel that route at 0730 and 1830 on weekdays.' Magdalena the enquiry agent couldn't answer my question. I left my telephone number and was promised a return telephone call that same day. TWO DAYS LATER no-one has bothered to call me. My enquiry reference was NMwsoL5DyovvQ.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt responsible response followed up by telephone robotic call to announce resumption of supply. Efficient and effective.
Posted 2 years ago
Queries dealt with very quickly and professionally
Posted 2 years ago
Pointless still got the same problem after over a year
Posted 2 years ago
Chat service excellent! Answered immediately and all chats replied to immediately as well. Very impressed!
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service Beth was overy efficient and helpful answered my queries and resolved all my issues very quickly
Posted 2 years ago
Very good reply from the live chat person easy to contact and very quick.So much better than a phone call no waiting I will definitely use again. Thankyou Wessex Water.
Posted 2 years ago
Wessex Water is a great company to deal with. Excellent service. Any changes to bills are dealt with efficiently and as requested. No complaints!
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful customer services
Posted 2 years ago
5 days of parking restriction (1/2 the street) without any letter notifying affected residents is very poor customer service and a terrible policy to follow. People moving house or expecting large deliveries are horribly inconvenienced due to no communication from your company. We are customers too. Very poor customer service.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy, quick and friendly service
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick & helpful online chat
Posted 2 years ago
Phone call waits as +10 minutes to speak to someone about your e-billing links not working from an iPad. Used online chat, but still link does not work. Please remove me from e-billing as it does not work and email or post my bills. Many thanks
Posted 2 years ago
I spoke to Mark on live chat who was super helpful and resolved all my problems.
Posted 2 years ago
I was told that someone would attend within two hours. I was very happy when Dean Walton arrived within one hour. He saw the situation and as the broken cover was in a pathway as he did not have a replacement on board he went and found a similar cover at another property in the Lane and took a photo of that, then took the cover and placed it in the hole where the broken one came from. This made safe this hole and as the other was next to the wall of a house he placed a cone over this hole and said he will report it and it will be replaced. First class service and a very pleasant chap.
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely chatting with you today and water now back on thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Jade was very helpful with my problem and solved it immediately
Posted 2 years ago
live chat is soo much better than lengthy phone calls and being on hold for ages..
Posted 2 years ago
I spoke with Charlotte this morning on live chat regarding water usage payments,Charlotte was very polite at all times ,questions asked we're relevant to the issues I have .
Posted 2 years ago
Wessex Water is rated 4.38 based on 108 reviews