weflip Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,149 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend weflip
Read weflip Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really works to help people save money. Love the site.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi
Can I say that I'm somewhat disappointed at the last switch you made on my behalf.
You told me that you had found a me a saving of £147.05 on my previous supplier, in reality I believe it's now costing me more.
I've been in touch with Igloo the supplier you recommended who initially quoted me A monthly charge of £77.27 which was based on the consumption figures of Electricity 3100 KWH and Gas 17000 KWH.
In less than a 12 month they are now telling me to increase my monthly payments to £132 a considerable increase on their original quote, stating that this was based on usage rates of electric 6590.4 KWH and Gas 18958 KWH.
My guess is they based their figures on information obtained from yourselves because I know they never received it from me. Why our electricity usage has doubled I don't know as with the increase in gas, considering we spent a large part of the summer and beginning of autumn away in our caravan.
Perhaps you could do some more searching and come up with someone less expensive..
Regards
Paul Caddick
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,

Thanks for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear your price has gone up with your new supplier.

If your energy usage goes up, the supplier will increase the bill to reflect this. They do this so you don't end up with a higher than expected bill at the end of the review period. We send across the usage figures that you put down on your application when you started with us.

If you wanted to discuss this further with us, we'd be happy to help out. Please can you get in touch either via phone on 0800 470 4700 or email us on hello@weflip.com.

We’re available Mon – Fri, 9:00am – 6:00pm.

Thanks,

Scott
Posted 2 weeks ago
Registering was easy; but you have to deliver on the savings !
Posted 3 weeks ago
Try to grip to a deal that did not save money
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Thanks for leaving a review, we're sorry you have had this experience while using weflip.
So we can assist you further and resolve your query. Please can you get in touch either via phone on 0800 470 4700 or email us on hello@weflip.com.
We’re available Mon – Fri, 9:00am – 5:30pm.
Thanks,
Samantha
Posted 2 weeks ago
My first time using Weflip will be the last. When the details of the recommended provider were provided, the monthly charge was £60 more expensive than my current provider. And this was one of the best deals in the recommended list. I have now begun the process to cancel switching.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Frances,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

When we switch you to a new deal, we always take exit fees into consideration. Please see our terms & conditions for this information.

Even though you would have been charged an exit fee, we will always ensure that you still have a saving of £50 or over.

We're sorry that it didn't work out for you this time.

If you want to speak to a member of the team, you can call us on 0800 470 4700 or emails us at hello@weflip.com. We are available Monday - Friday, 9am - 6pm.

Thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
Signed up and heard nothing but logged on again and went through the whole sign up thing again and get a switch price straight away!
Posted 4 months ago
Hey Sara,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a great 5 star review.

We are glad to hear that we have managed to find you a great saving on your new deal.

However, we are sorry that you didn’t hear anything on your first flip. We would love to have a look into this further for you. Please could you get in touch with us directly on 0800 470 4700 or email us on hello@weflip.com. Our team is available Mon – Fri, 9:00am – 6:00pm.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 4 months ago
the switch is not yet completed but the process of putting the information you need to start the process is really easy
Posted 5 months ago
Hey Nicole,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a great 5 star review.

We are so glad to hear that you found our website and service really easy.

Just wait until you see how easy auto switching is. We will continue to search the market for a new great deal and once we found this we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you we flip for making my move to another supplier so very easy
Posted 5 months ago
Hey Anthony,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a great 5 star review!

It was a pleasure speaking with you and being able to find you a new great deal, giving you the savings you deserve.

Just wait until you see how easy the auto switching is. Once we have found you a new great deal, we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 5 months ago
Having found you by chance the information contained was informative and useful and easy to follow
Posted 6 months ago
Hey!

Thank you for taking time to leave us a great 4 star review.

We are so glad to hear that you found the information informative and useful and even better, easy to follow.

Just wait until you see how easy auto switching is. We will now continue to search the market for a new great deal. Once we’ve found this new great deal, we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 6 months ago
Directed to company charging £19 when present company £16.52. Rubbish to cost me more.
Posted 6 months ago
Hey Paul,

Thank you for leavings us a review.

We are sorry that you aren’t happy with the unit rate on your new deal that we have found you. A member of our customer service team has emailed you requesting further information in order to assist you.

Thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you it was so simple to FLIP
Posted 6 months ago
Hey,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!

We are so glad to hear that you found our flipping service simple to use. Just wait until you see how easy and simple the auto switching service is.

We will now continue to search the market for a new great deal. Once we have found this new great deal, we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 6 months ago
I have told you I want out of your system but still energy companies are taking money from my account when told I do not want your energy, I am taking this further this time.
Posted 6 months ago
Hey Michael,

We are sorry to hear that you wanted to opt out of the auto switching service that we provide.

So we can assist you further and resolve your query. Please can you get in touch either via phone on 0800 470 4700 or email us on hello@weflip.com. We’re available Mon – Fri, 9:00am – 6:00pm.

Thanks
Posted 6 months ago
Very well explained, promptly answered the phone, and very polite.
Posted 6 months ago
Hey Anna,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a great 5 star review.

We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the service that we provided you. We will continue to search the market for a new great deal. Once we have found you this deal, we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 6 months ago
Not happy I was switched before my contract ended and had to pay £60. Only found out when old supplier told me 😒
Posted 7 months ago
Hey Sheena,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

The service that we provide is auto switching. We continue to search the market for a new great deal and automatically flip you once we have found this great deal.

When searching, we take into consideration any early exit fees within your savings. If you could please get in touch directly, we would be happy to explain more about this.

You can contact us on hello@weflip.com or call us on 0800 470 4700. We’re available Mon – Fri, 9:00am – 6:00pm.

Thank you
Posted 7 months ago
Quick, easy, no issues and I've saved money! All good!
Posted 7 months ago
Hey Mrs MackyD,

Thank you for leaving us a great 5 star review!

We are so glad to hear that you found our service quick and easy to find yourself a new great deal. And ever better, you have found a deal with amazing savings.

We will now continue to search the market for a new great deal. Once we have found this new great deal, we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 7 months ago
Saved lots of money very simple to use can't believe I didn't use this service sooner 10/10.
Posted 8 months ago
Hey Stephen,

Thank you for leaving us a great 5 star review!

We are so glad to hear that we have found you the savings that you deserve. We will now continue to search the market for an even better deal.

Once we have found this new great deal, we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 7 months ago
good to let flip do all the best deals found
Posted 8 months ago
Hey!

Thank you for leaving us a great 5 star review.

We are so glad to hear that we found you the best deal with your energy supply.

We will now continue to search the market and find an even better deal. Once we have found this deal, we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 8 months ago
The first time I 'flipped' I saved money. This time I followed their recommendation and it is going to cost me money. Research after I 'flipped' revealed many other better/cheaper options so I probably wont be using again. That is their own fault
Posted 8 months ago
Hey GB,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We are sorry that you think that the new flip is going to cost you more money. We would love to get to the bottom of this for you.

Please can you give us an email on hello@weflip.com and one of our team members will be able to look into this for you.

Thank you
Posted 8 months ago
Such an easy process
Posted 8 months ago
Hey,

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review.

We are so glad to hear that you found our service so easy to use. Just wait until you see how easy the auto switching is.

We will now continue to search the market for a better deal and once we have found this new great deal we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 8 months ago
Such an easy process
Posted 8 months ago
Hey,

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review.

We are so glad to hear that you found our service so easy to use. Just wait until you see how easy the auto switching is.

We will now continue to search the market for a better deal and once we have found this new great deal we will be back in touch.

See you on the flip side!
Posted 8 months ago
weflip is rated 4.52 based on 1,149 reviews