Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,710 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It takes about 7-10 working days to receive the payment. The offer is pretty low in general.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with the prices offered for your items. We take many different factors into account such as prices when new, prices when used, supply/demand in the market etc when deciding if we can make an offer for items and, if so, how much for. These factors are usually out of our control, sorry. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Straight forward & good communication throughout the transaction. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Quick easy.stress free. Definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kay, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use but after 2 weeks I still have not received my cheque..... I have no idea if my delivery was or not on time.... I sent it by hermes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Ruth, Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you found our service easy to use when trading with us. We received your offer and the items all met our guidelines; the cheque for this was posted on 14th July and should have arrived by now. If you are still awaiting this, please send us an email to info@webuybooks.co.uk confirming the postal address and we can look into this further for you. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to use, convenient collection point nearby to take the books to. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Very reasonable prices. Collection service removes all the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and quick payment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use the app. Dropping off the parcel was exceptionally easy. Payment was quick and as quoted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been really impressed by WeBuyBooks efficiency and the prices I’m offered. I have been using them for a couple of years and they have always been great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent way to sell my books. Loved the pick up from home facility too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy process and delighted with what dropped into my bank account. Will definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Joy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
I was quoted over £34 for my books. I sent them off, every one of them was accepted and the money was in my account within a week. Very happy with this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to use and payment received swiftly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick and easy to do :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Cooper, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy to do. Had over £60 for some books that would have been donated if I hadn’t been able to sell them. Easy to scan and then print the label. If you haven’t got a printer, labels can be posted out. I had my parcels collected, so didn’t even have to drop them off. I left them in a safe place, so no inconvenience. Quick turnaround, a few days later the money was in my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, fast, efficient collection, money in account as soon as received. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jacqui, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Sold items very quickly but found the prices quite low.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Val, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Its great fun finding books that "We Buy Books" need rather than having them dumped or shredded. At lease someone really appreciates them. Prompt collection and payment too. My only complaint is that some really nice, books like new, aren't of interest, but then you must have a big warehouse!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use, efficient, books quickly collected. However payment was slower than expected, perhaps because I asked for payment by cheque.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,710 reviews