Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,718 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really easy to use - an excellent app
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Nina, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
I was very impressed with this service and will definitely be using it again next time I have a clearout of books.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient website, reasonable prices; email updates and the payment arrived promptly. Only problem is the system is based on an assumption that users either have access to a printer, or if not, that they have a smartphone, & are able to take large heavy boxes potentially some distance to the nearest place offering a label print service - which cannot then print from a laptop screen. I'd asked for a label to be sent to me but this took well over a week to arrive. By then I'd had to take matters into my own hands and carry my box to the nearest Hermes shipper offering a label printing service. As I don't have a smartphone I had taken my laptop with me, but the screeen reader couldn't read it; one of the shop staff had to photograph my laptop on his smartphone in order to use the pic to print my label. As a non-driver I'd already had to carry a heavy box almost a mile so this additional hassle was pretty offputting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to progress with quick payment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Patricia, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy way of selling books..especially academic books. Free postage and quick payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
This service is so cool! Just download the app, scan your books to see how much they're worth, package them up, they'll get picked up and a few days later get ££ in your account! I got almost £40 from a few books I don't need anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
I've used WBB a few times, and their collection and payment system is easy to use. Definitely worth checking out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Damon, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Simple,easy and quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Seriously useless place to sell books. It took months, literally months, to try and get the "Antiquarian Book Team" to review a list of 24 non-ISBN books who then said they couldn't be bothered to have a look having originally said that they were the place to go for non-ISBNs. There's little or no help with anything unusual despite all the hype and I've had to chase them for payment for the little they did pay. I think they spend it all on advertising telling us how great they are, and they're not.. Go somewhere else to sell your books We Sell Books are no good at all and certainly don't sell books.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Anita, Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear of the delayed response to your antiquarian enquiry. Having looked into this, we can see that you have waited much longer than we would have liked for a response - please accept our sincere apologies for this. Your feedback will be taken on board to prevent this recurring in the future. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
I have sold a few books but may not bother any more as I am constantly told that they are not buying the books I want to sell. Not sure what kind of books they want.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Jan, Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear that we are not currently purchasing some of your items. Although we try to buy as many items as possible, this decision is linked to the supply and demand on the market as well as our current stock levels. It may be that we have a surplus of these items in stock at the moment or the items are not selling to a level where we would buy more at this time, however, the supply/demand and our stock levels change quickly and it may be worth rescanning the items in the near future. We typically advise that books relating to the following categories may be more likely to be accepted: food/cookery, history, education, arts/crafts, travel. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
A really good service to have. Easy to use. Just wish you took a wider variety of books.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We are delighted to hear how impressed you were using our service. We do try to accept as many items as possible, however, this is linked to the supply and demand on the market as well as our current inventory levels. These factors do change quickly, therefore it may be worth rescanning these items at a later date. We typically advise that books relating to the following categories may be more likely to be accepted: food/cookery, history, education, arts/crafts, travel. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
I have found this company to be offering a fair price for my second hand books. I use a local Hermes shop to send off my parcel and usually my books have been received the following day. Payment is quick too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The selling process was very clear, the package was collected on time, and the payment was received promptly. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really straightforward, got a better price than on Ziffit so that’s good 😌
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, but have prices gone down slightly as a result of Covid. Well worth checking out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Technically a good system and easy to work and free to use and send - But really low prices given for individual books and the effort and cost of finding boxes suitable to use to send the books has made me think twice about using the service again. It was so much easier to just take the books to the charity shop - obviously no monetary gain but weighed again £6 paid for 10 books chosen out of about 50 I had to get rid of ( the others all rejected) I might just as well as saved myself the bother of trying to source a suitable box for sending the books and taken them all to the charity shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you were impressed with how easy our service was to use and the free collection/drop off options. We’re sorry to hear some of the prices offered were lower than expected and some items were not accepted at this time. Although we do try to be as competitive as possible, this is based on the supply and demand on the market and our stock levels at the time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service! Quick reply. The process was speedy. I received my cheque within a week and an email to confirm it was being processed. The quotation was much higher than the competitor and it was easy to send the book with Hermes. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The app is very easy to use and you get your money back quick
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
despite the pay is a bit lower than i would have intended, WeBuyBooks has been an excellent way of passing books i no longer needs to someone else. and because i am not a book seller, for them to take care of sales, which is when i find value in passing over my books at a very cheap price but still make some cash (i sold 55 quid worth of books, despite the screenshot in my review is at the time i was at £42!), is a great thing and a relief of space in the household. also, truly appreciated that WeButBooks organises the pick-up and that i don't/didn't have to pay anything for this. all in all, a great experience and relief, and i hope my former books can serve someone else as they did to me one day in the past. thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you had a positive selling experience using our services, we hope you continue to trade with us! WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,718 reviews