Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,238 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service, couldn’t fault it. Quick payment and great communication. Will definitely use again
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Loraine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon.

WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 days ago
Fast payment if you ever get an offer when scanning books. Many books we scanned just got a big Red Cross in the middle of the screen very frustrating especially when all that scanning eats your phone battery!!
Posted 5 days ago
Hello,

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you received your payment fast, we want the service to be as quick and easy as possible for our customers. There are a number of factors that affect whether we can purchase an item, it is mainly due to the demand for the item in the marketplace and how many copies are readily available at the time of scanning. It can change on a daily basis, if you are not in a rush to sell your items, it is always worth scanning them at a later date.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

WeBuyBooks
Posted 3 days ago
Was unsure if it would be ok but it was great! Will definitely use again.
Thank you!
Posted 5 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon.

WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent site easy to use and quick to pay, Would recommend to anyone looking to sell unwanted books etc.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Debra,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 5 days ago
Really easy to scan the books and send. Fast payment. A great service.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Fiona,

Thank you for the review.

Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service!

Hope to see you again soon
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 5 days ago
Just started with we buy books. Very pleased with first transaction. Easy to use and money paid promptly. Will be using it again.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Jeanne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon.

WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 days ago
Extremely efficient. I phoned with a query they were really helpful. Cant complain about anything. Would definitely recommend. 5 stars !!!!
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Sharon,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 5 days ago
Very easy good prices money in my bank boom
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Sharon,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 5 days ago
A very useful app, and easy to use. The process from scan to post, to payment took less than 3 days. I was kept updated all the way, will use again on my next clear out, which isn't far away.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Gary,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 5 days ago
Easy and simple to use. What a great way to pass on books.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 5 days ago
Worked reasonably well
Would help if name author of book was displayed especially when book declined. Would confirm that correct details entered and book still not accepted
Would also help if easier to swap between phone scanning and pc. Phone camera great for scanning but difficult for admin. However pc much better to do all typing and admin.
Ideally could use both to optimise selling process
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
WeBuyBooks was quick, simple and efficient, the app with the barcode scanner made life easy, and sending it off and having the money straight into my bank account was completed with blissful ease
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Nazza,

That is really great to hear, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

If there is any way you could find the time to review us on the App Store we would be very grateful as it makes a huge difference to the small team working here.

Thanks again for your kind comments.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to do, just download the app and follow the instructions. Money was paid quickly.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Thankyou, very helpful and efficient .
Ruth
X
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ruth,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Nice people to do business with
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Dennis,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
items were collected promtly by hermes . small problem with full collection, but sorted at end . had payment well satisfied
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Alan,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Hermes QR code didn’t work which made sending the books a bit of a faff. Communication was good and payment was swift.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Always very prompt service
Posted 1 week ago
H,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
The phone app and the collection service have been efficient. They tend to reject the vast majority of items I offer, and you only get a pittance back, but as long as you're not expecting to get much, it works well.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Shari,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service!

Hope to see you again soon.
WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,238 reviews