Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,498 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent and so easy to use and send
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Total lack of communication, I had no idea when/if the books had been received nor when I would be paid. The process took far too long, much longer than another bookseller who collected books the same day and kept me informed throughout.
Posted 1 week ago
suprising what books are wanted. good service will use it again!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Unfortunately you were unable to take a lot of books, DS games and DVD that I would like to sell.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear some of the items you wanted to sell were not accepted at this time. This is linked to the supply and demand on the market which is out of our control I’m afraid. We also consider our current stock levels when deciding which items we can accept. This is to avoid overstocking in any particular items. However, this demand changes regularly and is worth checking back in a few days/weeks to see if we are then able to accept these items and, if so, how much we can offer for them. We typically advise that items belonging to the following categories are more likely to be accepted due to a higher demand in the marketplace: Books: food/cookery, arts & crafts, education, history, travel DVDs: Exercise/workout, Disney classics, Box Sets, Chart DVDs Games: Exercise/work out, Chart games We hope to see you trading with us again soon! Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Had no problems at all, they even bought some books and dvds that another site didn't want. Was going to take them up the charity shop.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Angela, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy process. Very prompt payment.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
It was a learning curve. I made a few mistakes at the start but getting better at using the app.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Very impressed by the ease of the process.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with Webuybooks. Instructions were clear, process straightforward and payment prompt. Would use them again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
the service was good the carrier service good the payment good all completed in 10 days
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Good service, easy to use and the pricing was pretty good
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Delighted with the service and ease of use. Simple instructions at each step then kept informed of progress. Prompt payment too, definitely will use again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient , no hustle and your items are valued and you remain in control and f the price you sale your item.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Pleased with the quick and efficient service,would recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi David, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Very trustworthy, reliable and helpful. Had a lit of trouble with the website (I am a bit of a technophobe) but the phone resolved matters simply. Would highly recommend this service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Simply excellent. Obviously it would be nicer to get more, and have more books accepted on the app.... but it is a great, easy to use service!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Your payment this time was very quick. Last year it was slower.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Lesley, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was so easy to sell books to webuybooks without going anywhere which was hassle free. The courier came and picked up the parcel and the money was credited to my account as soon as they received it. It can't be anything easier than that. Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to use. Hermes never came and I had to drop my books off, so maybe suggest a new courier company but otherwise no quibble over agreed payment etc.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jill, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not bad. The process works, albeit quite slowly with the returns delivery (they use Hermes in the UK, so enough said!). The app is a bit flawed and not very user friendly: often scans too quickly and fails, offers either an unhelpful red cross with no explanation, or just says it isn’t interested in that book. Very occasionally a book will be worth more than a few pence and you might be offered between £1 and £3. Only worth three stars until the returns process speeds up, the app is improved AND the prices are more realistic.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear you have experienced issues with the app, however, we are grateful for your feedback so we can have a look into these issues and improve our service. When disputed items are returned, we aim to send these back via a quick and reliable method, however, there can be times where delivery is delayed due to reasons beyond our control. The red cross that appears when an item is scanned means we are unable to accept that particular item at this time. We operate on a supply and demand basis, so it may be that we have excess copies in our warehouse now or that the items do not appear to be selling on the marketplace to a level where we wish to purchase further copies. The demand and the value of items can change from a day-to-day basis, and it may be worth checking again later, perhaps in a couple of weeks. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,498 reviews