Complete Savings Reviews

1.33 Rating 126 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Complete Savings
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Personally this company is a scam, I never heard of them until I called my bank and they had took 4 payments out without my consent. I'm a person with a disabilities and also an illness and I'm disgusted with them. Imagine how many people they are conning aday. I phoned them they spoke to 2 people and they sounded alike and then got there themselves and realised one of them was a false name, then the 3rd person name I got had the same name name as one of there middle names, I was talking to them for over 2. Hours. This has stressed me out and made me feel discriminated ince telling them about my illness and disabilities that's when the name changed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have rated this company one star it should read -1 star as what else would you give to a bunch of con men. Just checked my bank statement to find these parasites have taken £15 from my bank. On checking my account I discovered this has been going on since January 2020 so they have £150 of my valued funds. I had never heard of this company till yesterday, which considering i had spent £15 a month with them for the las 10 months seemed a little strange. When I phoned my bank they explained that I got signed up when i made a purchase from Debenhams on line. I always considered Debenhams a reputable company so why they have linked themselves to this con company i have no idea. However in these hard times Debenhams have found themselves almost bankrupt so maybe they will get their just deserts and lets hope that Complete Savings go the same way and hopefully the people behind fined their way behind bars. I doubt whether the Police will get involved but theives often attract fellow thieves so maybe “what goes around comes around “. My advice is to regularly check your bank statement for WLY*COMPLETESAVE.CO.UK if you have this on your bank statement you have been conned . Let your bank know straight away and contact the said company their number is 08003896960
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
COMPLETE SAVING.CO.UK IS A SCAM!! EVERYONE BE AWARE!! IT AUTOMATICALLY SIGNED ME UP when I was trying to claim £6 cashback off of a Papa Johns pizza order! £15/month wasn't clearly stated and were in the smallest letters when I checked! It's not something you can cancel easily if you start paying monthly as well!! This happened to me a few years ago when I found out after 2 whole years that they'd been charging me 15 pounds everymonth! WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD I PAY £15 POUNDS A MONTH TO GET A £6 POUNDS CASHBACK?? AND THIS COMPANY KEPT CHARGING ME FOR YEARS EVEN WHEN THEY SAW ZERO ACTION In my account! You can tell if a company is a scam or not by just that! What if I had died or left the country would you still keep charing? Absolutely the worst! The whole premise in which they get customers are horrid! I can't imagine anyone feeling good about accidentally being tricked into paying £15 quid a month which is £180 a year so I'd could just save that why would I give it you!! Mayuse a more legitimate ways to get customers perhaps then maybe customers would actually stay! I'm sure there are hundreds of other people who don't know that they've accidentally signed up for this company and they secretly keep charging them without ever informing. Best thing to do is to go to your bank and request a brand new bank card to get rid of these leeches! My bank said there is no other way to cancel such standing order(payments) since they are set up in such a way to hide that your money is going out of your account so it won't normally even appear on your statements as a standing order which is why you can't just cancel it on your own and you HAVE TO visit your local branch and request a new bank card with all new details including pin for this! Once again the only way to permanently cancel them is to order a new bank card with all new details including chip and pin. It won't be possible to cancel their standing order because for some reason it doesn't show up as a standing order in bank statements ever!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
have just discovered my partner was signed up to this company without his permission or knowledge in April! Bank statements confirm 5 payments of £15 have been taken since then. We have contacted the bank who have blocked any further attempts at taking funds from the account and are awaiting a response to an email requesting a refund. This is a deplorable SCAM!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a complete scam. Once I realized that I was being charged I call them and they claimed that they would give me a on month refund and cancel my subscription. They diid not and I am still being charged! SCAM, stay away from them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They took money from my bank account without my permission I didn't even know!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely vile, parasitic company. Clearly a scam. I booked a train online, and at the end received a "voucher" for money off my next train. Then, a month or so later, I get £15 taken from my bank account, which is apparently a monthly direct debit. I did not provide this company with my bank details, nor was I in ANY way aware that I had signed up for this. I could not be more disgusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My 93 year old gran recently passed away. She had been living with us here in South Africa for 4 years due to bad health. My uncle in Cornwall is the executor of her will and has been working through it and her accounts. He came across a 15 Pound pm deduction for this company. My gran was 93, never had a computer, let alone would have had the slightest inkling on how to shop online. Seems like a total scam that should be shut down. We have no idea how long this has been going on or how much money they have stolen from her account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THIS IS A SCAM. Complete savings is a scam company that tricks people into signing up for something, and then deliberately hides it's identity on bank statements. This is what appeared on mine. VDP-WLY* COM 080038 £15 do not recall ever signing up for this - have only just noticed £15 being taken from my bank account for over a year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have no memory of when I apparently signed up to have £15 a month taken out of my account. Only became aware of it because I was trying to look into my spending and suddenly noticed a charge from international WLY coming out every month which I thought was suspicious. Frustrating is that this doesn't come up in the direct debits like any standard subscription service does (as I check those every month for the sake of ensuring I don't have too many monthly outgoings), and as such also means it's not as simple as just stopping payments like all other services like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Complete SCAM. Don't do any reviews online. This scum company will just leech into your bank account. Worst kind of company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam company Please let me know how to get free of their charge?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Today I bought clothing , on line, from Debenhams and was offered a discount off my next order. "Learn more" came up and when I clicked on it I was taken to a Complete Savings page. I did notice a message stating that this was free but a charge of £15 per month would be taken after, I think, 2 months. But when i tried to draw my wifes attention to this the message had disappeared. I have previously been caught by this scam but couldn't work out how it had originated. I have emailed Debenhams to show my disgust that a reputable company could lend themselves to such a scam. I also stated that I had just made my last purchase from Debenhams. I received a rapid reply. Debenhams just stated that the discount was genuine and that they would not have a third party who opperates a scam. The monthly fee is for membership of a completly seperate company and they are sorry that I will not shop with them again. I wonder how many such complaints would change their attitude?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This looks like a scam. you find yourself signed up without giving any informed consent. Completesavings then sits back draining your bank accounts. This company should in my view be shutdown by the relevant regulators. And companies like Trainline should not allow them to operate from their websites.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Signed up thinking it was a one time discount voucher. Not a subscription service charging £15 a month after the first month. The small print detailing the £15 a month subscription is very easy to miss if you're signing up on a mobile device. (It's almost like they want you to miss reading it for some reason). They also conveniently don't send you any email reminders saying your free trial is about to end and you will be charged. You're best off avoiding this company entirely, you'll just end up losing money if you don't spend hundreds a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SCAM obviously tricked into signing with these crooks when using Ticketmaster. Just found out I’ve been robbed of £15 per month since February 2020. KARMA will get you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I provided them with a proper invoice from my protein but still they did not accdpt it . SCAM SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam Complete savings has kept my cashback hanging at £0.00 for 26 days now. They owe me £245.88. After 10 days I made a non tracked item claim. They say that the receipt that I sent to them is not proof of payment. Complete Savings has been rumbled on Money Saving Expert. Just go take a look. Now they been rumbled, they now stopped any further comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
⚠️⚠️⚠️SCAM !!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
While abroad, I had a transaction with Ticketmaster on an ipad.I did not sign up to anything else. Subsequently from a month later four monthly instalments of £15 have been taken from my account. I contacted my credit card company to put a stop on further amounts being taken.I was told to get in touch with the company but as everybody knows the line is currently not available. Emails sent just get an acknowledgement with a reference number and follow up emails another number. I sent them a draft County Court claim form giving them seven days notice claiming fraudulent use of my credit card without my express permission and if they did not resolve the matter I would send off the form and guess what I received an immediate response. This elicited a refund of £60 to be credited to my card within five days. So now you know what to do to get a refund ! Do not mess around just follow the above procedure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Complete Savings is rated 1.33 based on 126 reviews