Complete Savings Reviews

1.33 Rating 126 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Complete Savings
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scam company Please let me know how to get free of their charge?
Posted 9 months ago
Today I bought clothing , on line, from Debenhams and was offered a discount off my next order. "Learn more" came up and when I clicked on it I was taken to a Complete Savings page. I did notice a message stating that this was free but a charge of £15 per month would be taken after, I think, 2 months. But when i tried to draw my wifes attention to this the message had disappeared. I have previously been caught by this scam but couldn't work out how it had originated. I have emailed Debenhams to show my disgust that a reputable company could lend themselves to such a scam. I also stated that I had just made my last purchase from Debenhams. I received a rapid reply. Debenhams just stated that the discount was genuine and that they would not have a third party who opperates a scam. The monthly fee is for membership of a completly seperate company and they are sorry that I will not shop with them again. I wonder how many such complaints would change their attitude?
Posted 10 months ago
This looks like a scam. you find yourself signed up without giving any informed consent. Completesavings then sits back draining your bank accounts. This company should in my view be shutdown by the relevant regulators. And companies like Trainline should not allow them to operate from their websites.
Posted 10 months ago
Signed up thinking it was a one time discount voucher. Not a subscription service charging £15 a month after the first month. The small print detailing the £15 a month subscription is very easy to miss if you're signing up on a mobile device. (It's almost like they want you to miss reading it for some reason). They also conveniently don't send you any email reminders saying your free trial is about to end and you will be charged. You're best off avoiding this company entirely, you'll just end up losing money if you don't spend hundreds a month.
Posted 11 months ago
SCAM obviously tricked into signing with these crooks when using Ticketmaster. Just found out I’ve been robbed of £15 per month since February 2020. KARMA will get you
Posted 11 months ago
I provided them with a proper invoice from my protein but still they did not accdpt it . SCAM SCAM
Posted 11 months ago
Scam Complete savings has kept my cashback hanging at £0.00 for 26 days now. They owe me £245.88. After 10 days I made a non tracked item claim. They say that the receipt that I sent to them is not proof of payment. Complete Savings has been rumbled on Money Saving Expert. Just go take a look. Now they been rumbled, they now stopped any further comments.
Posted 11 months ago
⚠️⚠️⚠️SCAM !!!!!!!!
Posted 11 months ago
While abroad, I had a transaction with Ticketmaster on an ipad.I did not sign up to anything else. Subsequently from a month later four monthly instalments of £15 have been taken from my account. I contacted my credit card company to put a stop on further amounts being taken.I was told to get in touch with the company but as everybody knows the line is currently not available. Emails sent just get an acknowledgement with a reference number and follow up emails another number. I sent them a draft County Court claim form giving them seven days notice claiming fraudulent use of my credit card without my express permission and if they did not resolve the matter I would send off the form and guess what I received an immediate response. This elicited a refund of £60 to be credited to my card within five days. So now you know what to do to get a refund ! Do not mess around just follow the above procedure.
Posted 1 year ago
This is scams and fraud. I just checked my bank statement and found this company took £15 pound. While , I never heard of this company before, never contacted them and never bought anything from them or used my card with them .i have nothing to do with this company what so ever. So, I wonder how they got my bank details and took money from my bank without I even know. I phoned my bank HSBC and they promised me they will solve this out. Thanks to my bank.
Posted 1 year ago
I have also just realised they have been taking ££15 a month from my account for over 4 years. Don't usually check my account for small amounts but during this lockdown period went through it and only realised what has been happening. They said they would refund me £45 so I am still in discussion emails as they have robbed me now contacted my bank.
Posted 1 year ago
This company is a complete scam..they have stolen money from my account. I have never given them my bank details to remov £15 a month. I am in a battle with them to return my money. They are a fraudulent company who steel from you..
Posted 1 year ago
They stole my details from Papa John's online order on 4th July 2019 and since then they are taking £15 every month from my bank account. 10 payment, so £150 token from me for no reason. I don't recognize this company, I have nothing with them, I haven't sign anything or say yes to anything. Seriously..., is that even legal? I texted them for get my full refund of this amount and they are not seems interested in replay. I find very rude to not even answer an email been a company. I am not even know what they do or what's that about. I was completely aware from all of this. Is just unbelievable
Posted 1 year ago
Scammed my teenage daughter of hundreds of pounds. She NEVER signed up,had emails ,worse still,the company name didn't appear in her transaction history until over £200 had been stolen. Absolute scamming scumbags
Posted 1 year ago
You have fraudulently been taking £15 a month from my bank for months..I did not give my permission for you to do this..I WANT My MONEY BACK..
Posted 1 year ago
BEWARE BOGUS SCAM..I WAS ROBBED OF 3×£15 PLUS £149.00 & £99.00 Through 'go gruopie' a home shopping firm. I received one order a mini vacumn dust hoover but No other paid for item. I am @ £200.00 out of pocket & no reply from either complete savings (foreign company) or go groupie. BEWARE OR BE ROBBED Jason earls
Posted 1 year ago
Upon shredding my daughter’s Bank Statements I queried with her a payment of £15 that was going out monthly. She had no idea what it was so I called the Bank. Upon mentioning WLY*complete savings, the man on the end of the phone knew exactly why I was calling. It is a scam and he said as the payment was pending it would have to be paid but then he would stop the payments for us. I have traced the payments back to April 2019, so my poor daughter has been scammed of £210 ! The Bank is passing this onto their Fraud Team and we are hoping they will reclaim the money on my daughters behalf. She doesn’t have a credit card so they have robbed her of her Bank details when she has made a purchase online, totally disgusting
Posted 1 year ago
This is a complete fraudulant scam. Im not sure how they got my card details but beware if you see any transactions on your credt card. Phone your card company straight away.
Posted 1 year ago
like many others i cannot remember agreeing to have £15 a month taken from my account. i just noticed this payment that hadbeen going out, not a direct debit but a payment on MY card that this company seem to treat as their own to pay themselves £15 a month. who are you, how much have you made from this trick. i have now got to check my statements to see how long this has been going on. a very unhappy "customer"
Posted 1 year ago
They have been taking £15 per month since September 2019. I didnt sign up for this, have no idea who they are. I tried getting in touch by phone, number is not working, and by email, the address on their website is non existant. I have no account number details, and they don't recognise my email account nor my name or address so how are these thieves nicking £15 from my account every month? Have raised a dispute with my credit card company and blocked further payments. Do not use these charlatans.
Posted 1 year ago
Complete Savings is rated 1.33 based on 126 reviews