Complete Savings Reviews

1.33 Rating 126 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Complete Savings
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is a complete scam. Once I realized that I was being charged I call them and they claimed that they would give me a on month refund and cancel my subscription. They diid not and I am still being charged! SCAM, stay away from them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They took money from my bank account without my permission I didn't even know!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely vile, parasitic company. Clearly a scam. I booked a train online, and at the end received a "voucher" for money off my next train. Then, a month or so later, I get £15 taken from my bank account, which is apparently a monthly direct debit. I did not provide this company with my bank details, nor was I in ANY way aware that I had signed up for this. I could not be more disgusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My 93 year old gran recently passed away. She had been living with us here in South Africa for 4 years due to bad health. My uncle in Cornwall is the executor of her will and has been working through it and her accounts. He came across a 15 Pound pm deduction for this company. My gran was 93, never had a computer, let alone would have had the slightest inkling on how to shop online. Seems like a total scam that should be shut down. We have no idea how long this has been going on or how much money they have stolen from her account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THIS IS A SCAM. Complete savings is a scam company that tricks people into signing up for something, and then deliberately hides it's identity on bank statements. This is what appeared on mine. VDP-WLY* COM 080038 £15 do not recall ever signing up for this - have only just noticed £15 being taken from my bank account for over a year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have no memory of when I apparently signed up to have £15 a month taken out of my account. Only became aware of it because I was trying to look into my spending and suddenly noticed a charge from international WLY coming out every month which I thought was suspicious. Frustrating is that this doesn't come up in the direct debits like any standard subscription service does (as I check those every month for the sake of ensuring I don't have too many monthly outgoings), and as such also means it's not as simple as just stopping payments like all other services like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Complete SCAM. Don't do any reviews online. This scum company will just leech into your bank account. Worst kind of company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam company Please let me know how to get free of their charge?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Today I bought clothing , on line, from Debenhams and was offered a discount off my next order. "Learn more" came up and when I clicked on it I was taken to a Complete Savings page. I did notice a message stating that this was free but a charge of £15 per month would be taken after, I think, 2 months. But when i tried to draw my wifes attention to this the message had disappeared. I have previously been caught by this scam but couldn't work out how it had originated. I have emailed Debenhams to show my disgust that a reputable company could lend themselves to such a scam. I also stated that I had just made my last purchase from Debenhams. I received a rapid reply. Debenhams just stated that the discount was genuine and that they would not have a third party who opperates a scam. The monthly fee is for membership of a completly seperate company and they are sorry that I will not shop with them again. I wonder how many such complaints would change their attitude?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This looks like a scam. you find yourself signed up without giving any informed consent. Completesavings then sits back draining your bank accounts. This company should in my view be shutdown by the relevant regulators. And companies like Trainline should not allow them to operate from their websites.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Signed up thinking it was a one time discount voucher. Not a subscription service charging £15 a month after the first month. The small print detailing the £15 a month subscription is very easy to miss if you're signing up on a mobile device. (It's almost like they want you to miss reading it for some reason). They also conveniently don't send you any email reminders saying your free trial is about to end and you will be charged. You're best off avoiding this company entirely, you'll just end up losing money if you don't spend hundreds a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SCAM obviously tricked into signing with these crooks when using Ticketmaster. Just found out I’ve been robbed of £15 per month since February 2020. KARMA will get you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I provided them with a proper invoice from my protein but still they did not accdpt it . SCAM SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam Complete savings has kept my cashback hanging at £0.00 for 26 days now. They owe me £245.88. After 10 days I made a non tracked item claim. They say that the receipt that I sent to them is not proof of payment. Complete Savings has been rumbled on Money Saving Expert. Just go take a look. Now they been rumbled, they now stopped any further comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
⚠️⚠️⚠️SCAM !!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
While abroad, I had a transaction with Ticketmaster on an ipad.I did not sign up to anything else. Subsequently from a month later four monthly instalments of £15 have been taken from my account. I contacted my credit card company to put a stop on further amounts being taken.I was told to get in touch with the company but as everybody knows the line is currently not available. Emails sent just get an acknowledgement with a reference number and follow up emails another number. I sent them a draft County Court claim form giving them seven days notice claiming fraudulent use of my credit card without my express permission and if they did not resolve the matter I would send off the form and guess what I received an immediate response. This elicited a refund of £60 to be credited to my card within five days. So now you know what to do to get a refund ! Do not mess around just follow the above procedure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is scams and fraud. I just checked my bank statement and found this company took £15 pound. While , I never heard of this company before, never contacted them and never bought anything from them or used my card with them .i have nothing to do with this company what so ever. So, I wonder how they got my bank details and took money from my bank without I even know. I phoned my bank HSBC and they promised me they will solve this out. Thanks to my bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you read the rules, before you sign up, and know what your signing up for, you can make good money from Complete Savings! Yes, you have a £15 monthly subscription, BUT, you only have to remember to spend a £1 on somewhere like eBay, to get the £15 refunded each month! The benefits 10% off eBay, Argos etc. I even got 10% off a full flight value, not just the 'pre-tax' value! Currently, I have paid them £75 and received back £171.50!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have also just realised they have been taking ££15 a month from my account for over 4 years. Don't usually check my account for small amounts but during this lockdown period went through it and only realised what has been happening. They said they would refund me £45 so I am still in discussion emails as they have robbed me now contacted my bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company is a complete scam..they have stolen money from my account. I have never given them my bank details to remov £15 a month. I am in a battle with them to return my money. They are a fraudulent company who steel from you..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Complete Savings is rated 1.33 based on 126 reviews