Complete Savings Reviews

1.33 Rating 126 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Complete Savings
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company has been taking unauthorized or payments for 9 months without my informed knowledge. I clicked on a link which then allowed them access to my account details via Asda online shopping. This is appalling and a scam that should merit investigation by consumer protection.
Posted 5 months ago
Total scam Takes 15£ from your bank account After it signed me up through a Argos website
Posted 5 months ago
love it not a scam
Posted 5 months ago
Any excuse from 'Complete Savings' will do for them NOT to refund you. Myriad reasons could apply - too many to list. In my view, absolutely not worth subscribing to this 'system'.
Posted 5 months ago
what a scam, never signed up for nothing, apparently i purchased something from argos back in July and that joined me up, i have just spoke to someone and they are going to pay back the 3 months that they stole out my bank, bert
Posted 6 months ago
Hi noticed this deduction last year but went online saw it was affiliated to Debenhams thought wife or daughter had bought something online Checking statement again saw it asked wife went onto page got 1800 She called with all details going out since Nov 2015 60 months they offered €450 refund wife asked how much she had paid in said €900 she said no wanted full refund and email of what was paid and refund email said within 5 working days refund will be lodged Daughter bought ticket for Electric Picnic through ticket master Would give 0 stars if possible SCAM
Posted 6 months ago
I think Sebastian De Leon must ok for them or get shares seriously they are a scam read what people have read (even Sebastian`s) bless him make your choice, its not that difficult.
Posted 6 months ago
I have been paying 15£ Per month for a subscription that I wasn’t made aware for 4 years. I cancel my debit but how do I get my money back??
Posted 6 months ago
scam scam scam
Posted 6 months ago
How to take my identity and my permission. You took my from my account £15 without my permission.
Posted 6 months ago
False marketing, trainline really needs to ditch them as an advert.
Posted 6 months ago
BEWARE - This company has found a very devious way of taking your money from your bank account,It is based on the hope that you never notice the £15.00 they debit your card every month. I have been lucky, my bank is refunding the 2 x £15.00 payments taken by them - BEWARE
Posted 6 months ago
This company has eaten my money for many years without me noticing it until 6 months ago. I DON'T REMEMBER BUYING OR SIGNING. I am battling with my bank to stop the payment, I was told the bank can not do anything how strange is that?the bank is accountable to you not to someone else and you can't stop a payment to some fraudulent company is astonishing. I was told they were taking from my card so I have to change my card hoping that will stop it sadly it didn't. they have all my details and I cant even stop them to help themselves taking my money, illogical! I am battling with my bank to stop the payment. ANY ADVICE?
Posted 6 months ago
I did a purchase through AliExpress on the site. I didn’t get any conformation regarding the purchase. So I called complete savings to queried my purchase. They said I must contact the dealer so tried to do it through the site and they remove my purchasing order. It’s a scam. I thought this was a train app to get discount.
Posted 6 months ago
This company is an absolute scam and why I have to give them one star is beyond me. My husband is 77 years of age and needed to do some online shopping so I let him use my credit card to do so. He tells me there was an offer attached to the bill from CONplete savings offering a percentage off his first bill which he may of clicked onto thinking he would receive some sort of money back. He assures me he did not fill in any form or agree to any monthly payment to CONplete saving ( believe me he could not afford to ) Neither he or I have received any benefits whatsoever from CONplete saving and now quite recently I find CONplete savings have been taking £15 a month from my credit card for the past six months(£90) totally without my knowledge. Having contacted CONplete savings to register my disgust, I have now received an Email mail from them simply saying ...thank you for using CONplete savings, we have cancelled your agreement with CONplete savings. In my opinion this company is what it says, a CONplete CON which takes money by deceit and prays on vulnerable people ....be very,very wary in any dealings with this company .
Posted 7 months ago
I thought it was trainline.com offering me a saving! will not allow you to use online cancel button
Posted 7 months ago
Personally this company is a scam, I never heard of them until I called my bank and they had took 4 payments out without my consent. I'm a person with a disabilities and also an illness and I'm disgusted with them. Imagine how many people they are conning aday. I phoned them they spoke to 2 people and they sounded alike and then got there themselves and realised one of them was a false name, then the 3rd person name I got had the same name name as one of there middle names, I was talking to them for over 2. Hours. This has stressed me out and made me feel discriminated ince telling them about my illness and disabilities that's when the name changed
Posted 7 months ago
I signed in to Complete Savings buying a train ticket from Greater Anglia. Basically you pay £15 a month and you get back: £15 worth of a Monthly Bonus, which in my case is a voucher to be used solely in Greater Anglia and so far I used each month, plus 10% cashback from retailers (we use Dunelm, MADE.COM, Clinique, Fat Face, Joules, B&Q and eBay quite often. There are many more as well), even if you buy clearance or sale discounted products. With the discount we are getting average £35 cashback every month. Sometimes they take a little bit long to give the cash back, but no more than 3 weeks, and sometimes if a purchase was not registered automatically you need to send them a mail with the receipt. But it always works. For us, this saves us with no effort £35 per month (the train voucher pays for the £15 to be payed each month). If you are a bigger retailer consumer, you can get even much more than that as cashback. I don't know why so many negative reviews, as when you sign in, it clearly says that you will pay £15 each month from the second month or you can cancel suscription anytime for free. Surely people make negative reviews to get an extra benefit (I find that quite annoying)
Posted 7 months ago
I have rated this company one star it should read -1 star as what else would you give to a bunch of con men. Just checked my bank statement to find these parasites have taken £15 from my bank. On checking my account I discovered this has been going on since January 2020 so they have £150 of my valued funds. I had never heard of this company till yesterday, which considering i had spent £15 a month with them for the las 10 months seemed a little strange. When I phoned my bank they explained that I got signed up when i made a purchase from Debenhams on line. I always considered Debenhams a reputable company so why they have linked themselves to this con company i have no idea. However in these hard times Debenhams have found themselves almost bankrupt so maybe they will get their just deserts and lets hope that Complete Savings go the same way and hopefully the people behind fined their way behind bars. I doubt whether the Police will get involved but theives often attract fellow thieves so maybe “what goes around comes around “. My advice is to regularly check your bank statement for WLY*COMPLETESAVE.CO.UK if you have this on your bank statement you have been conned . Let your bank know straight away and contact the said company their number is 08003896960
Posted 7 months ago
COMPLETE SAVING.CO.UK IS A SCAM!! EVERYONE BE AWARE!! IT AUTOMATICALLY SIGNED ME UP when I was trying to claim £6 cashback off of a Papa Johns pizza order! £15/month wasn't clearly stated and were in the smallest letters when I checked! It's not something you can cancel easily if you start paying monthly as well!! This happened to me a few years ago when I found out after 2 whole years that they'd been charging me 15 pounds everymonth! WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD I PAY £15 POUNDS A MONTH TO GET A £6 POUNDS CASHBACK?? AND THIS COMPANY KEPT CHARGING ME FOR YEARS EVEN WHEN THEY SAW ZERO ACTION In my account! You can tell if a company is a scam or not by just that! What if I had died or left the country would you still keep charing? Absolutely the worst! The whole premise in which they get customers are horrid! I can't imagine anyone feeling good about accidentally being tricked into paying £15 quid a month which is £180 a year so I'd could just save that why would I give it you!! Mayuse a more legitimate ways to get customers perhaps then maybe customers would actually stay! I'm sure there are hundreds of other people who don't know that they've accidentally signed up for this company and they secretly keep charging them without ever informing. Best thing to do is to go to your bank and request a brand new bank card to get rid of these leeches! My bank said there is no other way to cancel such standing order(payments) since they are set up in such a way to hide that your money is going out of your account so it won't normally even appear on your statements as a standing order which is why you can't just cancel it on your own and you HAVE TO visit your local branch and request a new bank card with all new details including pin for this! Once again the only way to permanently cancel them is to order a new bank card with all new details including chip and pin. It won't be possible to cancel their standing order because for some reason it doesn't show up as a standing order in bank statements ever!!
Posted 7 months ago
Complete Savings is rated 1.33 based on 126 reviews