webuyanycar Reviews

2.60 Rating 453 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend webuyanycar
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read webuyanycar Reviews

About webuyanycar:

We're the UK's largest car buying service and have helped over 2 million customers to sell their car since 2006. Our simple three step process provides our customers with a quick, easy, safe and convenient way of selling their car. Free from the hassles of private sale and the inevitable haggle of part-exchange. But believe it or not, we do more than just buy cars.

With over 700 employees and over 350 branches nationwide, we're a pretty big team and there's a lot that goes on behind the scenes.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how webuyanycar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Keep sending spam emails regardless of how many times I unsubscribe. Had to report to the ICO, email the CEO, complaints, sales and IT support until I got them to agree to stop.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have also replied to your comments elsewhere, to thank you for bringing this to our attention and to let you know that our IT department have looked into this and quickly implemented a fix, therefore you shouldn't receive any further communications. Thanks, The WBAC Team
If you're only after a price then dont, for the love of god, give them your real email address. They'll never stop pestering you no matter how many times you 'unsubscribe'. And yes.. I have been to their 'contact preferences' page and my email is showing as nothing subscribed.. but still I get the CONSTANT 'are you sure you don't want to sell your car' emails
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we have flagged this to our IT department to investigate further. We believe that a quick fix has since been implemented and no further emails should be sent to yourself. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Forget what the offer is on line, wait and see what the offer is! Philip schofield remember never get mixed up with used car dealers it will let everyone know what you really are.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have contacted you privately to request your reg so that we can take a closer look and assist you further. We hope to hear back from yourself shortly. Thanks, The WBAC Team
If it was possible to give a 0 star review - I would do so. The price offered on my car was a third of the online valuation; a complete waste of time and effort. A business that actively looks to takes advantage of vulnerable people by offering lower than market value to those in desperate need of cash. The stock customer service responses claiming to be ‘sorry’ for discrepancies in pricing and disappointment, are a masterclass in poor customer management. They say nothing, promise nothing, and offer no real value. No better than a payday loan company. Overall appalling, and depressing experience. Use this company at your peril. Or rather DO NOT use this company.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have contacted you privately to request your reg so that we can take a closer look and assist you further. We hope to hear back from yourself shortly. Thanks, The WBAC Team
7850 paid for almost excellent condition Q5 4200 it’s a jock pax your car or sell perivatly
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you feel you had a negative experience with us. This isn't what we want for any of our customers. Please look out for a private request from ourselves to take your reg, so that we can take a closer look at this for you and get back to you. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Got an online valuation which was a pretty low compared with market value. When taken to the booth they knocked another £1k off the valuation for what I thought was car in very good condition. Sold my car on a well know trading website a week later for £1500 more than Webuyanycars top valuation. Don't waste your time or cash.
Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we really appreciate it and we apologise for any disappointment caused. This certainly wasn’t our intention. Please note that your valuation would only ever change at your appointment if you’re outside of your 4 day Price Promise, or if there are discrepancies between the way that you described your car online and the car itself, found at your appointment. This could include missing components, damages or discrepancies with mileage, previous owners or service history, for example. Such factors may impact the value of your car and as such, we would need to record this and amend your valuation accordingly, which we’re sure you can appreciate. We’re really sorry if the amount offered wasn’t what you had hoped for. With that said, we do offer a no obligation service, meaning if there’s any aspect of the service, that isn’t right for you, you’re under no obligation to sell to us. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Not sure how they're rated so well on other sites. Declared issues online with full details, value was adjusted down. Got to dealer who dropped value by another 40%! I was quids in part exchanging. Don't believe the adverts. Their valuations are far from transparent.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and apologies for any disappointment caused. We use exactly the same pricing system on our website as our buyers do in branch. Therefore if the condition/details of the car entered online matches our assessment of your car, then we offer a price which matches the online valuation. However if the details provided online are not accurate this will affect the final price offered. We’re sorry that on this occasion the final price offered failed to meet with your expectations. This said; we offer a no obligation service which means if the price we offer isn’t acceptable, you are never under any obligation to sell to us. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Absolute scam company & I have had what only can be described as a poor experience. Needed to sell my car but was only offered 60% of the online valuation due to MINOR wear and tear on my 12 year old car, even after I had entered the age and mileage correctly. Did not accept the offer as I was basically giving the car away for free at the price they were offering. I feel so disappointed and let down, what a waste of time!!!
Hi Shona, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. Our online valuations are calculated using only the information that our customers provide, therefore if no scuffs, chips, scratches or dents are declared at this point, the valuation provided will be reflective of this. Whilst we accept that the majority of used cars will have experienced a certain amount of wear and tear, we make no assumptions about the extent of this as it can vary greatly from vehicle to vehicle and we instead rely on our customers to describe the vehicles they have in their possession. Thanks, The WBAC Team
They bombard you with emails even after unsubscribing! Do not use! Their quotes are low and take a fee as well so not worth it
Hi Chris, thanks for your feedback. You certainly shouldn't be receiving any emails if you've unsubscribed from us, via our website. It unfortunately sounds like you may not have done this and we'd therefore ask that you do so here: https://www.webuyanycar.com/contact-preference-centre/ if you no longer wish to hear from us. Thanks, The WBAC Team
This should be illegal. I was offered more on the scrapyard.
Thank you for leaving your feedback and apologies for any disappointment caused. 2) We’re sorry if the valuation you received wasn’t what you wanted for the vehicle. Our valuations tend to be aligned with part-exchange and trade-in valuations. They should not be compared with the prices being asked by dealers for vehicles in their showrooms and on their forecourts as these usually command a far higher price. We don’t claim to offer the best price, we give customers the opportunity to receive a valuation through our website and provide a quick, safe and hassle free alternative to selling their cars. We provide a no-obligation service, meaning if the price we offer isn’t right for you, there’s never an obligation to sell to us. Thanks, The WBAC Team
I have already completed your company's online feedback form but, as it was critical of the service I received, I suspect it will not see the light of day! Hence I am leaving this review: I was quoted an ever-increasing price for my BMW 320d, which was 7 years old but in immaculate condition with less than 42000 miles on the clock. When I took the car to the appointment the 'buyer' started 'nit-picking' around the car and made great play of entering comments on his hand held tablet. It was clear from the start that there was no intention of paying me the price I had been quoted and, sure enough, he ended up offering me c.£600 less than the figure I had been quoted online. I could have walked away and sold the car privately but reluctantly accepted the price because I am in the 'extremely clinically vulnerable' group re. Covid and this would have been difficult. I have been taught a valuable lesson though - never again to deal with Webuyanycar and to strongly advise others not to do so.
Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we really appreciate it and we apologise for any disappointment caused. This certainly wasn’t our intention. Please note that your valuation would only ever change at your appointment if you’re outside of your 4 day Price Promise, or if there are discrepancies between the way that you described your car online and the car itself, found at your appointment. This could include missing components, damages or discrepancies with mileage, previous owners or service history, for example. Such factors may impact the value of your car and as such, we would need to record this and amend your valuation accordingly, which we’re sure you can appreciate. We’re really sorry if the amount offered wasn’t what you had hoped for. With that said, we do offer a no obligation service, meaning if there’s any aspect of the service, that isn’t right for you, you’re under no obligation to sell to us. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Terrible service, lady had nothing but an attitude problem, even kissed her teeth as walking away. Also, they nit pick at tiny stone chips under a door on a ten year old car. Anything to try and devalue the price stated. And that’s without even a test drive 😂They are day light legal robbers. They try and buy at ridiculously low prices by trying to prey on the vulnerable in need of money in a hurry ( don’t forget ££ admin charges & ££ your cash to get your cash same day) , and then they sell at the auction houses that they own to the traders at over inflated prices. Yes don’t know if you know but you do now - BCA the largest auction house In the UK is also owned by We buy any car. So it’s in there interests to rip off at both ends from the seller to the buyer. Don’t do it! Sell your car yourself privately, you will get £££‘S more, with less headache or part exchange with a reputable car trader. I do not recommend WBAC or BCA for that matter at all. They need investigating for manipulation of the used car market values & having the Monopoly of buying and selling used cars by the same corporate company. No one else would get away with such acts of misleading the general public. And if it’s not misleading why is BCA not mentioned anywhere at WBAC’s? If not legally wrong, it’s definitely morally wrong. Why has trust pilot got so many thousands of great reviews? Did you know internet reviews can be purchased on a well known auction site. Just saying....🤔🤔
Hi there, thank you for leaving us your feedback. We're really sorry to hear that you feel this way and your feedback will certainly be passed on. Please be assured that deductions would only ever be made if you're outside of your 4 day Price Promise, or if your vehicle is not in the same condition that you described it as online. We can also confirm that we certainly don't purchase reviews :) Thanks, The WBAC Team
I suspect no one gets the price they are quoted online for their car. They tempt you and then when you bring the car they reduce the quote hoping you are desperate to sell. My 2006 Range Rover in great state was quoted at £4,750 and on inspection, the young man said no more than £1,350 because of a few small marks that probably cost no more than £300 to repair. A true British con
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please note that we'd never reduce your valuation by this amount for a few small marks, unless significant damage had been caused. Furthermore, should you feel it'd be more cost efficient for you to have the repairs carried out yourself in your own time, that's not a problem. If you then return your vehicle to us in the same condition that you described it as online, you'll certainly achieve your online valuation figure. Thanks, The WBAC Team
We sold the car on Monday, 22 March and was promised our payment on Friday, 27 March and we still have not been paid. I have sent emails and the Port Talbot branch is closed. It is a large amount of money and it is extremely worring that no payment has been made yet.
Hi Roxanna, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear this and appreciate your concerns. You should always be paid on the date stated on your signed invoice. If for any reason this isn't possible, we'll email you in advance to make you aware of this, along with the reasons why and next steps to take. If you're still awaiting payment, please email talktousnow@webuyanycar.com and our Customer Care team will be happy to assist further. Thanks, Mikki
Online Valuation £1,200 Actual Valuation £97 (excluding transaction fee) = 91.9167% decrease. It took me approximately 11 miles one-way to find that out and 12 miles one-way for my father to drive too, in case I needed a lift back. Luckily, the man giving the valuation had no personality and ability to smile or give a good customer experience or they may have also charged me for that. Why would anyone sell to webuyanycar.com?????
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and apologies for any disappointment caused. Please note, there are no transaction fees on purchases of this amount. We use exactly the same pricing system on our website as our buyers do in branch. Therefore if the condition/details of the car entered online matches our assessment of your car, then we offer a price which matches the online valuation. However if the details provided online are not accurate this will affect the final price offered. We’re sorry that on this occasion the final price offered failed to meet with your expectations. This said; we offer a no obligation service which means if the price we offer isn’t acceptable, you are never under any obligation to sell to us. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Quoted a low but fair price online turn up at valuation to have £1200 knocked off the price for a tiny dent in the bumper (which I will get out with a hot air gun) and two dings in the door!! The other “scratches” were non existent foliage marks from parking next to a hedge. £5400 for a 10 year old top spec Land Rover with 95k on the clock, no faults at all and a dealer service history? Rubbish, what a waste of time!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. Our online valuations are calculated using only the information that our customers provide, therefore if no scuffs, chips, scratches or dents are declared at this point, the valuation provided will be reflective of this. Whilst we accept that the majority of used cars will have experienced a certain amount of wear and tear, we make no assumptions about the extent of this as it can vary greatly from vehicle to vehicle and we instead rely on our customers to describe the vehicles they have in their possession. Should you feel that it's more cost efficient to have any repairs carried out yourself in your own time, that's not a problem. If you bring your vehicle back to us in the same condition that you described it as online, you'll certainly achieve your online valuation. Thanks, The WBAC Team
What a joke absolute waste of time. They valued my car at £14350 when I have been offered £22000 and £22750 by dealers against a new car. Where is the saving, thank you Mr Scofield won't be using We Buy Any Car and advise others don't be taken in by smart advertising.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Paul, we really appreciate it. We’re really sorry if the valuation wasn’t what you wanted for your vehicle. Our business offers people the chance to get an online valuation, which asks you to provide us with a range of information including age and mileage. We use this information to provide you with an online valuation. We have a team of Pricing Analysts who are constantly monitoring the value of used cars. They track various factors such as demand, availability of a particular model and current sale prices we are experiencing for such vehicles. Our online valuations are calculated in response to their findings. We don't claim to offer the best price in every instance, but what we do offer is a safe, quick and hassle free alternative to selling your vehicle. If you are looking to secure the most amount of money, selling directly to a private buyer can often help to achieve this. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Absolute 100% con this company they gave me a price over the phone own then when I took it down to them they said they could not give me the price as it's got to be in showroom condition what 5-year car is in showroom condition it had £1,000 worth of tyres on it but they said it doesn't matter if it comes in near the Bold tyres as long as they were legal but didn't take that into consideration it had only done 23000 miles absolute total rip-off the company would not go near this with a barge pole
Hi there, thank you for your review! Please note, an online valuation is required in order for us to provide you an accurate valuation. This also takes things such as mileage and a good condition of your car and tyres into consideration. Our online valuations are calculated using only the information that our customers provide, therefore if no scuffs, chips, scratches or dents are declared at this point, the valuation provided will be reflective of this. Whilst we accept that the majority of used cars will have experienced a certain amount of wear and tear, we make no assumptions about the extent of this as it can vary greatly from vehicle to vehicle and we instead rely on our customers to describe the vehicles they have in their possession. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Quote high to draw you in and then offer low.
Sorry to hear that you feel this to be the case. Your valuation would only ever change at an appointment if you're outside of your 4 day Price Promise period, or if there are discrepancies between the information that you entered about your car online and the car itself. For the most accurate valuation possible, we'd recommend fully detailing the condition of your car under the 'Make & edit changes' section when obtaining your online valuation, so that we can take any damages/missing components into account. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Car was quoted £1000 then at the appointment was only offered £600. Which was a total rip off! Only 69k miles for an 08 plate fiesta. Interior was immaculate, new tyres, little scrape on the passenger rear door and started first time in all that snowy weather! Only thing that may of let it down was 1 rusted window wiper! Would never go back to them...was offered more from Arnold Clark but I never imagined they would take 400 off! Awful service!!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it and apologise for any disappointment caused. Please note, the mileage, age and overall good condition of your car is already taken into account when you obtain your online valuation. Our online valuations are calculated using only the information that our customers provide, therefore if no scuffs, chips, scratches or dents are declared at this point, the valuation provided will be reflective of this. Whilst we accept that the majority of used cars will have experienced a certain amount of wear and tear, we make no assumptions about the extent of this as it can vary greatly from vehicle to vehicle and we instead rely on our customers to describe the vehicles they have in their possession. Thanks, The WBAC Team
webuyanycar is rated 2.60 based on 453 reviews