webuyanycar Reviews

1.49 Rating 284 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend webuyanycar
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read webuyanycar Reviews

About webuyanycar:

We're the UK's largest car buying service and have helped over 2 million customers to sell their car since 2006. Our simple three step process provides our customers with a quick, easy, safe and convenient way of selling their car. Free from the hassles of private sale and the inevitable haggle of part-exchange. But believe it or not, we do more than just buy cars.

With over 700 employees and over 350 branches nationwide, we're a pretty big team and there's a lot that goes on behind the scenes.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how webuyanycar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a scam.
We're really sorry to hear that you feel this way, Mark and would kindly ask that you update your review accordingly, to provide us with an overview of your experience. This way, we can take your feedback on board and also provide any further assistance if required. - The WBAC Team
Not impressed at all and a total waste of my time. Car was valued online at £9270 given age and mileage. (8 year old premium vehicle in excellent overall condition with full a MoT and a few minor stone chips as you would expect on a vehicle of that age). The quoted rate was lowered to an offer of £7700 allegedly due to these stone chips which was laughable and totally unrealistic given the age and mileage of the vehicle which was £69000 new and is still in excellent overall condition. If you expect a car to be as new and totally fault-free, then a seller could also reasonably expect to get an as-new price but of course we don't. There is a reason you quoted the price of £9270 and that is to take into account the age and commensurate condition of the vehicle. To then try and bid further on it is frankly taking the ***s Bunch of shysters.
The price offered online was misleading and we only got half of that
Sorry to hear that! Please note, we'd only ever reduce your valuation if you were outside of the 4 day Price Promise period or if there were discrepancies between the information that you detailed online about the condition of your car and the car itself. - The WBAC Team
More like wewillrobyou’com don’t use them unless your very very desperate
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way! If there's anything that we can help you with in regards to your experience with us, we'd ask that you expand on your review accordingly, or please find us on Facebook: http://bit.ly/WBACFB or Twitter: http://bit.ly/WBACTwitter to discuss further. - The WBAC Team
agent looks for the slightest make and then knocks the price by £500 complete rip off this mark is a £35 smart repair no paint damage. Totally untrustworthy I think the problem is they are paid a bonus to find anthi g they can and then f rip you off
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we can confirm that Vehicle Purchaser's do not receive a bonus or any type of incentive for reducing a valuation. A valuation will only ever change if you're outside of your 4 day Price Promise, or there are discrepancies between the information that you entered online and your car itself. Should you feel it'll be more cost efficient to have any repairs carried out at your own expense and in your own time, we'd support you doing so. If you bring the car back to us in the same condition that you described it as online, you will of course achieve your online valuation. - The WBAC Team
small offer under market value, contacted them said I did not want to travel 50mile round trip to have my time wasted. Offered £500 minus £49 admin? got there was offered £110, car taxed, mot 3 months, body in fantastic condition for a 2006 registered car. Absolute waste of time dont use this company
Hi Peter, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about this and appreciate your disappointment. If you didn't detail that there was only 3 months remaining on your MOT, when obtaining your online valuation, we will have needed to record this at your appointment along with any other discrepancies that you didn't detail online. - The WBAC Team
Online Valuation £1,200 Actual Valuation £97 (excluding transaction fee) = 91.9167% decrease. It took me approximately 11 miles one-way to find that out and 12 miles one-way for my father to drive too, in case I needed a lift back. Luckily, the man giving the valuation had no personality and ability to smile or give a good customer experience or they may have also charged me for that. Why would anyone sell to webuyanycar.com????? ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update: I took a few pictures and placed the car on eBay for sale straight from my smartphone. Minus any fees, I made £870 for a car valued at £97 (excluding £49 transaction fee). £48 (including £49 transaction fee). £870 (Net value) = 1712.5% increase How lazy does a person actually need to be for it to be worth selling to 'We Buy Any Car'? Considering the buyer came to me to collect, I would say it was definitely easier and less hassle selling on eBay!
Thank you for your feedback and apologies for any disappointment caused by this. We would only ever reduce a valuation by this amount if there were significant differences between your vehicle and the information that you entered online when obtaining your online valuation. If you can update us with your reg, we'll certainly take a closer look at this for you. - The WBAC Team
Car was seriously over valued online to then have hundreds of pounds taken off for so call marks what was not on the car, same goes for the wheels.
Thank you for your feedback and apologies for any disappointment caused. We'd only reduce your valuation if there are discrepancies between the information that you entered online and your car itself. We're rated on our appraisal accuracy, therefore there would be no benefit to us recording damages that aren't there. If you could update us with your reg, we'd be happy to take a closer look. - The WBAC Team
Sold a car to you for £8k at the end of March. I’ve just been contacted by you offering me £9k for same car!! Look forward to receiving my missing £1k from you by return.
Hi Iain, thank you for your feedback. Valuations are based on current market conditions and the amount that we offered to you at your appointment was based on the conditions that we were experiencing at that time. There is of course always the chance that the value of your car, similarly to a house or other commodities, will increase or decrease in the future, as we're sure you can appreciate. - The WBAC Team
Over value online and then undervalue in person, waste of time, knocking off £1,500 from original price quoted due to very minor scratches.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate your comments. We use exactly the same pricing system on our website as our buyers do in branch. Therefore if the condition/details of the car entered online matches our assessment of your car, then we offer a price which matches the online valuation. However if the details provided online are not accurate this will affect the final price offered. We’re sorry that on this occasion the final price offered failed to meet with your expectations. This said; we offer a no obligation service which means if the price we offer isn’t acceptable, you are never under any obligation to sell to us. - The WBAC Team
Online valuation for my 14 year old Mondeo ST TDCI with only 69k miles. Good condition and I gave an honest online appraisal. The gentleman doing the physical assessment was very pleasant, however the valuation came out at £1200. An absolute joke and I would certainly never consider using them ever again, totally frustrated and a complete waste of time
Hi Chris, thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear this and appreciate your disappointment. We have therefore gone ahead and contacted you privately to request your reg, as we'd like to take a closer look at this for you. We hope to hear back soon :) Thanks, The WBAC Team
Knocked £950 off the original value because of two scratched alloys and some extremely minor stone chips on the bonnet. The vehicle was 11 years old but they were expecting showroom condition!? Hang your head Philip Schofield, shouldn’t be advertising this company.Pretty sure I would’ve got more by trading in.
Hi there, thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our online valuations are calculated using only the information that our customers provide, therefore if no scuffs, chips, scratches or dents are declared at this point, the valuation provided will be reflective of this. Whilst we accept that the majority of used cars will have experienced a certain amount of wear and tear, we make no assumptions about the extent of this as it can vary greatly from vehicle to vehicle and we instead rely on our customers to describe the vehicles they have in their possession. Apologies for any disappointment caused, that certainly wasn't our intention. Thanks, The WBAC Team
I took my car there which was insured for £3000 but worth about £2000 after they gave me a guaranteed online offer of £872. Once there, they ignored the guaranteed offer and offered me £149 even though the car was in excellent condition with no error messages on the computer. If anyone is financially vulnerable and needs to sell their car quickly, it exploits their situation and is endorsed by Phillip Schofield. I am amazed that he would support such a rip off but I guess advertising fees speak louder than morals.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have contacted you privately to request your reg so that we can take a closer look and assist you further. We hope to hear back from yourself shortly. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Keep sending spam emails regardless of how many times I unsubscribe. Had to report to the ICO, email the CEO, complaints, sales and IT support until I got them to agree to stop.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have also replied to your comments elsewhere, to thank you for bringing this to our attention and to let you know that our IT department have looked into this and quickly implemented a fix, therefore you shouldn't receive any further communications. Thanks, The WBAC Team
If you're only after a price then dont, for the love of god, give them your real email address. They'll never stop pestering you no matter how many times you 'unsubscribe'. And yes.. I have been to their 'contact preferences' page and my email is showing as nothing subscribed.. but still I get the CONSTANT 'are you sure you don't want to sell your car' emails
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we have flagged this to our IT department to investigate further. We believe that a quick fix has since been implemented and no further emails should be sent to yourself. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Forget what the offer is on line, wait and see what the offer is! Philip schofield remember never get mixed up with used car dealers it will let everyone know what you really are.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have contacted you privately to request your reg so that we can take a closer look and assist you further. We hope to hear back from yourself shortly. Thanks, The WBAC Team
If it was possible to give a 0 star review - I would do so. The price offered on my car was a third of the online valuation; a complete waste of time and effort. A business that actively looks to takes advantage of vulnerable people by offering lower than market value to those in desperate need of cash. The stock customer service responses claiming to be ‘sorry’ for discrepancies in pricing and disappointment, are a masterclass in poor customer management. They say nothing, promise nothing, and offer no real value. No better than a payday loan company. Overall appalling, and depressing experience. Use this company at your peril. Or rather DO NOT use this company.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have contacted you privately to request your reg so that we can take a closer look and assist you further. We hope to hear back from yourself shortly. Thanks, The WBAC Team
7850 paid for almost excellent condition Q5 4200 it’s a jock pax your car or sell perivatly
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you feel you had a negative experience with us. This isn't what we want for any of our customers. Please look out for a private request from ourselves to take your reg, so that we can take a closer look at this for you and get back to you. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Got an online valuation which was a pretty low compared with market value. When taken to the booth they knocked another £1k off the valuation for what I thought was car in very good condition. Sold my car on a well know trading website a week later for £1500 more than Webuyanycars top valuation. Don't waste your time or cash.
Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we really appreciate it and we apologise for any disappointment caused. This certainly wasn’t our intention. Please note that your valuation would only ever change at your appointment if you’re outside of your 4 day Price Promise, or if there are discrepancies between the way that you described your car online and the car itself, found at your appointment. This could include missing components, damages or discrepancies with mileage, previous owners or service history, for example. Such factors may impact the value of your car and as such, we would need to record this and amend your valuation accordingly, which we’re sure you can appreciate. We’re really sorry if the amount offered wasn’t what you had hoped for. With that said, we do offer a no obligation service, meaning if there’s any aspect of the service, that isn’t right for you, you’re under no obligation to sell to us. Thanks, The WBAC Team
Not sure how they're rated so well on other sites. Declared issues online with full details, value was adjusted down. Got to dealer who dropped value by another 40%! I was quids in part exchanging. Don't believe the adverts. Their valuations are far from transparent.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and apologies for any disappointment caused. We use exactly the same pricing system on our website as our buyers do in branch. Therefore if the condition/details of the car entered online matches our assessment of your car, then we offer a price which matches the online valuation. However if the details provided online are not accurate this will affect the final price offered. We’re sorry that on this occasion the final price offered failed to meet with your expectations. This said; we offer a no obligation service which means if the price we offer isn’t acceptable, you are never under any obligation to sell to us. Thanks, The WBAC Team
webuyanycar is rated 1.49 based on 284 reviews