Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.32 Rating 1,160 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.65 out of 5
5
Jenny Andrews
"Beautiful location with excellent lodges and facilities"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
K M Glencross
"Love this place, I had an unfortunate accident on my way into the park and hit the kerb and completely destroyed one side of my motor mover, luckily they had a great team of engineers who took the time to put things right the reception staff where super to. After putting our caravan right and going the extra mile to help us we went on to have a great holiday, it was an amazing place and we had a superb holiday there, free swimming pool, free games room an amazing pub and a shop on site, my only problem was there is no cash machine there. That aside it’s got amazing views and a great park for kids and lots of great walks and lots of stuff for everyone and all ages. Thank for making our holiday a great one."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
David Grace
"Well.. What a lovely weekend we have just had at Waveney River Centre. It poured with rain all weekend but mattered not a jot! Fabulous site with attentive friendly staff in a stunning location. Thanks we will be back xx"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you"
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 8 months ago
"Our fifth visit great as always accommodation spotlessly clean and comfortable ,friendly staff nothing to much trouble all facilities are great a little disappointed that pool was closed on day of arrival and again on the Wednesday but site was quiet so understand maintainance has to be done no doubt we will be returning for a sixth visit soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Immaculate accommodation and friendly staff! And lovely food in the restaurant. We had a fabulous weekend away here....I would definitely recommend a holiday here to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very pleased with the lodge and the frendley staff would recommend to friends and family"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Lovely stay in Harleston Lodge, nice and quiet in a tranquil spot. The lodge was very clean and well equipped. Just missed the odd essentials such as oven gloves. Everything was new and in great condition. The hot tub was a big bonus, very relaxing with a lovely view. Great that it was checked everyday for hygiene purposes. Would have been handy to have instructions on how to open the lid as opposed to just a ‘dos and don’ts’ guide. Thought the park had great amenities and love the eco-friendly ethos behind it. My only objection is the check-out time of 9.30am. This is rather early and I don’t feel it would make much difference to the usual check out time of 10am but would make a difference to guests. That aside, a lovely, relaxing stay and thank you for the welcome goodies!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"This was our second time staying in the hotel rooms very nice and roomy and very clean"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The whole facility was excellent just a shame the pool was effectively closed to us.."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Friendly and efficient book in on arrival. Lodge lovely and clean. Welcome bottle of apple juice and shortbread biscuits along with tea and coffee. A quiet site so not for anyone looking for entertainment. Pub on site and small shop which had everything we needed. Small pool. A friendly, relaxing break."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great accommodation will definitely visit again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Everything was great - apart from one thing: Upon arrival greeted by a lodge that was teaming with spiders and craneflies. The high ceilings made them even more difficult to remove. Would recommend Waveney River Centre apart from this, but I can't stand spiders and this somewhat spoilt the holiday - Thank you very much otherwise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The lodge was just as it appeared in the photographs, sometimes it gives the impression of being larger than it is but they were actually spot on. All of us were pleasantly surprised at the size of the lodge in fact it was better than expected, the hot tub was large enough for all. I would recommend to any one."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely site with everything you need, staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and food at the Waveney Inn was great. Have recommended site to someone already and will definitely be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Breakfast was slow, probably because of short staffing - only two people seemed to be taking the orders and serving at the same time. However, accommodation was excellent, as was the quality of the food. The dinners on Friday and Saturday were excellent - compliments to the chef."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Gorgeous place! Stayed in a pod and was very impressed. Clean gorgeous surrounding and very friendly staff. Will definitely be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent camp site facilities in a really lovely location. All staff were friendly, and the swimming pool was a very welcome addition to this site. The site is tucked away in a rural location alongside the river unsurprisingly) and all pitches seem to have a view of the marina. Toilet and shower facilities were clean and tidy, as were the covered washing up facilities. Pitches are well marked but could be bigger, it might feel a little squashed if in peak season."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely place . Accommodation was beautiful receptionist were very nice and polite a great place to get away from everything"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Had a fantastic time at Waveney River Center. Staff are very friendly. The Somerleyton Lodge was perfect. Strongly advise to hire a cruiser during your stay, you will not be disappointed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"lovely retreat for us, good friendly service and good food at the pub"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Clean tidy great Lodge and hot tub. Great restaurant."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Staff and all the facilities are brilliant. One complaint, the super pitches are far from super! We moved pitch because of the poor condition of the pitch we were allocated. Had it been the height of the season this would not have been possible. The heated showers and toilets were lovely and clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. I would stay again but only if the touring pitches were upgraded to super pitch standard or just maintained a better."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had a great time. The lodge we stayed in has been updated from the year before and all staff we’re very helpful and friendly If you want a relaxing holiday I would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.32 based on 1,160 reviews