Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 579 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
David Grace
"Well.. What a lovely weekend we have just had at Waveney River Centre. It poured with rain all weekend but mattered not a jot! Fabulous site with attentive friendly staff in a stunning location. Thanks we will be back xx"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Alanna Barker
"Beautiful lodge. Had all the resources we need. Defiantly recommend this centre to all my friends"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rebecca Rose
"Enjoyed our stay here very much. Although it was tricky to find it’s a beautiful location and setting with lots of facilities. The food was top notch and couldn’t complain whatsoever. We were just surprised at the early check out time and the tv in the bedroom had trouble with signal on a few channels but nothing that tainted our stay."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 1 month ago
"Situated in a very quiet and lovely spot the River Centre is ideal for kids - swimming facilities, hot tubs, play areas and most Norfolk/Suffolk attractions reachable within an hours drive. The Centre itself boasts a great pub with a superb menu and a shop for those last minute/forgotten items. The accommodation we stayed in very spacious sleeping 6, clean and very modern. It warms up very quickly and provides a very relaxing living space. We would return in a flash."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for leaving us such a lovely, detailed review! We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 4 days ago
"Great room great food and wonderful surroundings we both had a lovely time"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great to hear, Nigel! We're pleased you had a nice time. Hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 4 days ago
"Such a lovely place to stay, very clean and practical also great facilities. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and will definitely be coming back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again! :)
Posted 1 week ago
"Beautiful, clean room with excellent views. Staff were polite and helpful. Really lovely stay. Just a shame hotub was broken in pool area but it didn't spoil our stay."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again! :)
Posted 1 week ago
"We love coming here, this is our second visit & we have booked again to come next year. We mainly stay in the lodge due to the weather not being too great but that’s fine by us. We stay in the burgh staithe which sleeps 10. Only thing different from this year to last was that the fridge seal doesn’t seem to work, so fridge doesnt keep items that cold & the oven isn’t very good. These are probably due to the use though so not major. Tiles in main bathroom are cracked so will be good to see if these are replaced before we return. While we stayed there was a what we now know to be a hoax call, so there were fire engines, police & search & rescue turned up outside. After about 30 minutes we offered them tea which they accepted. I would have thought maybe someone from reception would have contacted us or come over to explain what was going on. But other than that 10/10 stay as always."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased you had a nice time, having come back again, and hope to see you soon! :)
Posted 1 week ago
"Well.. What a lovely weekend we have just had at Waveney River Centre. It poured with rain all weekend but mattered not a jot! Fabulous site with attentive friendly staff in a stunning location. Thanks we will be back xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Beautiful lodge. Had all the resources we need. Defiantly recommend this centre to all my friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for that lovely pic, and for taking the time to review us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very friendly and helpful staff Very comfortable beds. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
That's great to hear, William! Thanks for leaving us a review. We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent break. Staff were beyond helpful at all times. Accommodation was clean and of a good standard. Only negative is no light outside around hot tub. Made it dangerous getting in and out and down the stepsz"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for that lovely review! We've taken your comments on board about the lighting and hope to have something in place soon to improve it. We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Enjoyed our stay here very much. Although it was tricky to find it’s a beautiful location and setting with lots of facilities. The food was top notch and couldn’t complain whatsoever. We were just surprised at the early check out time and the tv in the bedroom had trouble with signal on a few channels but nothing that tainted our stay."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks, Rebecca. We're glad you all had such a nice time! Those photos look great! Hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Modern and very clean room - excellent breakfast"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're glad to hear it! Thanks for leaving us a review. Hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great place to stay and perfect lodge very clean"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for that lovely review, Sarah! We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We have just arrived home from at weekend break at Waveney river center. The lodge we stayed in was very well equipped and the dressing gowns and slipper gave it an extra special touch. The jacuzzi was s welcome feature especially for the kids, the cold weather just made us want to use it more! We would like to say hoe welcoming and friendly the staff were especially the girl behind the bar at the restaurant. If you get a chance try the food at the restaurant it’s delicious and a good variety to choose from. All in all we had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back in the summer to take full advantage of all the water activities."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for that lovely review, Kelly! We're glad you had such a nice time and look forward to seeing you again this summer! :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
"We stayed at the lodges this time! I ensures not to dye my hair this time as well. It was absolutely stunning both times and we will be sure to stay many more times and make it a tradition for daughters bday. Epic stay as usual fabulous meals yet again! Humorous and glorious staff. Perfect get away!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for that lovely review! We're glad to hear that you've had a good experience every time you came back, and look forward to seeing you next time. :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We had a very enjoyable short stay here, the lodge we stayed in was very well equipped and comfortable. We would love to return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great to hear, Mark! We're pleased that you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely lodge with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend to others as a place to stay to sit back and relax."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent throughout. Reception staff and maintenance officers really friendly throughout the stay. Needed a couple of things over the weekend and reception / housekeeping were great. As a family we have stayed in number of other lodges at different sites. This lodge was clean and to a high standard. The welcome pack great. The hot tub appeared to be checked on a daily basis which was also good. Thanks for a relaxing weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Chris! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We spent Christmas 2018 at the centre in our caravan. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and always have a smile and a good morning/ afternoon etc. The bar has a good selection of drinks, the Gin shelf is well worth a sample or two. Toilet and shower facilities were kept immaculate throughout our stay, and the heated floors were a blessing when using the shower. We didn’t use the swimming pool but will be taking our swimming gear next time we visit and there will definitely be a next time. The picture is the panoramic view the wife took Christmas morning, stunning."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Trevor! That's a lovely photo! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Loved Burgh Staithe lodge for new year it was brilliant for a family of 10 we had very young children with us and it was ideal as all one level. Hot tub was a great extra. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Vicky! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Really enjoyed my stay over Christmas. Was surprised by the Christmas tree in the lodge, a lovely touch. Friendly staff most welcoming. Gary and Sue Bass"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Gary and Sue! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.36 based on 579 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support