Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.34 Rating 916 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.62 out of 5
5
Jenny Andrews
"Beautiful location with excellent lodges and facilities"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jenny, thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad you had a nice time and hope to see you again :)
Posted 4 months ago
5
K M Glencross
"Love this place, I had an unfortunate accident on my way into the park and hit the kerb and completely destroyed one side of my motor mover, luckily they had a great team of engineers who took the time to put things right the reception staff where super to. After putting our caravan right and going the extra mile to help us we went on to have a great holiday, it was an amazing place and we had a superb holiday there, free swimming pool, free games room an amazing pub and a shop on site, my only problem was there is no cash machine there. That aside it’s got amazing views and a great park for kids and lots of great walks and lots of stuff for everyone and all ages. Thank for making our holiday a great one."
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and that we had the chance to repair your caravan. We hope to see you again :)
Posted 4 months ago
5
David Grace
"Well.. What a lovely weekend we have just had at Waveney River Centre. It poured with rain all weekend but mattered not a jot! Fabulous site with attentive friendly staff in a stunning location. Thanks we will be back xx"
Posted 5 months ago
5
Alanna Barker
"Beautiful lodge. Had all the resources we need. Defiantly recommend this centre to all my friends"
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for that lovely pic, and for taking the time to review us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 5 months ago
5
Rebecca Rose
"Enjoyed our stay here very much. Although it was tricky to find it’s a beautiful location and setting with lots of facilities. The food was top notch and couldn’t complain whatsoever. We were just surprised at the early check out time and the tv in the bedroom had trouble with signal on a few channels but nothing that tainted our stay."
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks, Rebecca. We're glad you all had such a nice time! Those photos look great! Hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 5 months ago
5
Trevor Atkinson
"We spent Christmas 2018 at the centre in our caravan. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and always have a smile and a good morning/ afternoon etc. The bar has a good selection of drinks, the Gin shelf is well worth a sample or two. Toilet and shower facilities were kept immaculate throughout our stay, and the heated floors were a blessing when using the shower. We didn’t use the swimming pool but will be taking our swimming gear next time we visit and there will definitely be a next time. The picture is the panoramic view the wife took Christmas morning, stunning."
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks, Trevor! That's a lovely photo! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 6 months ago
5
Leanne Walmsley
"We had a lovely Christmas thanks very much. All the staff were very helpful in the run up in answering my questions. The yurts are a great addition to the site, we have stayed 3 times now at your site and love it each time we visit. they are very spacious and comfortable and the log burners made all the difference and made it extra cosy. The only small negative comment I had was that the decking was very slippy due to the very cold weather on Christmas eve and my son took a tumble, we did look around the site for a salt bucket but couldn't find one. Maybe nobody stays in the yurts in the winters like us! However it would be worth considering for future guests. Overall a great stay and Christmas for us and i am looking forward to hearing about your upcoming boating holidays as we are definitely interested in those. Thanks again all at Waveney and we will be back soon."
Posted 6 months ago
Great, Leanne! Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
5
Ian Cowles
"We had a lovely weeks stay and chill in Thorpe Lodge, hot tub was excellent, swimming pool excellent, food in the restaurant excellent, all staff friendly and helpful and looking forward to coming again in the boating season."
Posted 7 months ago
What a lovely photo! Thanks for leaving us a great review. We're pleased you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again when the boats are back in the water :)
Posted 7 months ago
5
Anne Gray
"Very happy with our lodge love staying at the Waveney River Centre never want to go back home but we will be back next year."
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for that great review, Anne! We're glad you had such a nice time here. Looking forward to seeing you next year :)
Posted 8 months ago
4
Mark And Amy.
"This would be the third time we’ve been and probably the best stay we have had, even stay a extra day. My only down side, which is beyond Waveney River Centre control would be the access road in. All in all highly recommended."
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the lovely review, Mark and Amy! We're so pleased that you came back and had a great stay with us! We're flattered you chose to stay an extra day with us, too. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :)
Posted 8 months ago
5
Chloe Dixon
"Amazing! Waveney holds many memories of mine, i first met my boyfriend here, I had my first friends holiday here and this weekend me and my boyfriend had our first holiday here together after being with each other 6 years and he proposed whilst watching the fireworks from our lodge! Waveney river centre holds a very special place in my heart. Thank you for the amazing holidays I've had!"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Chloe, that's a beautiful story, thank you so much for sharing it! We're glad you have enjoyed coming back to us over the years. We'd like to extend our best wishes to the both of you :)
Posted 8 months ago
5
Paul F
"We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean with the food being of excellent quality and at reasonable cost. Obscure glass in the en-suite would have avoided us having to pull down the blind during the day though. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend the Waveney Inn to friends."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Paul, thanks for the lovely feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Posted 8 months ago
4
Zoe Harding
"We really enjoyed our relaxing stay here. The weather was beautiful and the site was very quiet. We went on a walk across the reserve after being ferried across the river and staff were helpful with suggestions for where to go. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the little extras in our lodge were a pleasant surprise. We loved our hot tub, the only disappointment was that it did not reach the correct temperature until the day after we checked in and a man came and turned it off and drained it about 8:20am on our last day- we weren't due to check out until 9:30am and were about to go in it!"
Posted 9 months ago
5
Elaine Brand
"This was our second stay at Waveney but our first in the hotel and I really can’t fault it. The room (Captain’s Cabin) was spotlessly clean and both spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was pure luxury and the toiletries, a nice touch. As always food was good in the pub - not the cheapest but very tasty. Hope to come back again soon!"
Posted 10 months ago
5
Mark Baker
"We had a fantastic stay. We hired the pods and were ideal with young children who got plenty of freedom on the grass and the park. Defo remember bedding. Well worth checking out the pub for food and drink!"
Posted 11 months ago
5
Christopher Moon
"I took my two granddaughters of seven and nine on a camping trip here. Not knowing how it would work out i had some trepidation. But no worries every thing we needed was on site and well kept. It was the girls first camping trip and they thoroughly enjoyed it, and are wanting to go again!"
Posted 11 months ago
4
Jessica Bedford
"Very relaxed, the yurt was clean and lovely setting"
Posted 1 year ago
3
Rebecca Kent
"Peaceful site. Nice cycle to Beccles. Had pitch heron 1. Asked to move and was given heron 3. Disappointing as those pitches very dark with no sun. Lady on reception said 30 arriving. The whole time we stayed the site was very empty with many unused pitches. The motorhome other than us were all in full sunshine with lovey views of the river. Our motorhome was not the biggest and bigger ones did arrive after us but reception would not offer anywhere other than Heron. We didn’t have a view and for that reason I rate it 3. Sadly won’t return but weather was on our side those days so we could go bike riding and not be in a dark motorhome."
Posted 1 year ago
4
Philip Lee Netherwood
"Lovely setting, sunny deck outside the bar/restaurant, good facilities & comfortable room for our short break. Would probably book one of their lodges next time if we stay for longer."
Posted 1 year ago
5
MR Stuart Haggar
"Great Base for a day on the broads"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Ms Tina Newton
"Our stay was so lovely the staff are friendly and it is so peaceful we are coming back again in June and are booking a holiday for next year thankyou for making our stay so relaxing and wonderful."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mrs Leighanne Hudson
"A beautiful setting, clean modern toilet and shower blocks. Kids loved the park and swimming pool was clean and lovely warm. Found the staff to be pleasant and helpful throughout. Well stocked shop and we hired a day boat too which was fab. Overlooking the harbour and next to open fields-great for walkers and watching the sun go down - a simply wonderful setting and we will hope to return soon. Many thanks."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mrs A Long
"Beautiful surrounding Peaceful and quite. Lovely Lodges comfortable and clean"
Posted 1 year ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.34 based on 916 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access