Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 574 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Brilliant, rooms are excellent i stayed in the ships library. Bar is excellent and staff are wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's great to hear, Deeraj! Thanks for leaving us a review, we hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely stay there ,staff were friendly and where we stayed was just lovely"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a review, Michelle! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Dec 7th-10th Hannaford lodge My family booked a short stay for my sisters 50th birthday, my father and I stayed in Hanaford lodge and the others in Hales lodge. The lodges were perfect for a family get together, very spacious, immaculately clean, tastefully decorated and the hot tub was fab. The staff were all pleasant and polite, although I would like to mention in particular Bev and Vanessa in the bar/restaurant who went the extra mile to make my sisters birthday special, they were great with my great nephew (3) and were a valuable source of site and local information, so many thanks to them, also one lady in reception for whom I don’t have a name, but fair-ish long hair, who also was very informative and helpful. Will definitely recommend this place to all. Than you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much, Frederick! We're so pleased you all had a lovely time here, and hope to see you again in the future! :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely quiet place to stay the lodge is great clean and comfortable the Christmas tree is a lovely touch. The pool is lovely the restaurant is very good and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that getting out of premises by 9.30 is the earliest we've ever been asked to vacate"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the great review, Dianne. We're glad you had a nice time here! :)
Posted 2 months ago
"We had a lovely weeks stay and chill in Thorpe Lodge, hot tub was excellent, swimming pool excellent, food in the restaurant excellent, all staff friendly and helpful and looking forward to coming again in the boating season."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What a lovely photo! Thanks for leaving us a great review. We're pleased you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again when the boats are back in the water :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Amazing place. So tranquil and relaxing but still has everything you need onsite. Feels like the middle of nowhere but only a short drive to town. Brilliant food served in the Waveney Inn and reception staff are fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for that great review! We're glad you had a nice time, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Leam is a fabulous lodge, great views over the marshes. Have stayed here 3 times now and love its layout, cleanliness and the conscientous owners who obviously check and maintain the lodge regularly to a high standard. We were delighted to find a lit and decorated Christmas tree this time and the welcome pack with the freshly baked sourdough loaf was a treat as always! Helpful staff and the friendly wave and smile from the maintenance team is always warming. Wonderful opportunities for photography. We saw Marsh Harriers, swans, a barn owl, deer, squirrels, quail and a variety of other garden birds and water fowl, fabulous!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the lovely review, Jan! We're pleased you had such a nice time, and we look forward to seeing you next time :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Clean comfortable lodges with all amenities. Lovely welcome pack. Friendly helpful staff. A very peaceful setting we enjoyed watching the wildlife."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review, Margaret. We're glad you had a nice time in your lodge and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 months ago
"The Waveney River Centre was very well maintained, the lodges where very clean and well stocked with everything you need. Small touches like leaving fresh bread, Milk and cookies give a very nice welcome. The spa was warm and ready to jump in upon arrival and the children loved spending time looking out over the fields and spotting all the birds and wildlife around. We would recommend stopping at the Waveney Inn for a drink or a bite to eat, the staff are very friendly and could recommend a good Gin! We cannot wait to book again for the summer months as I am sure we would make much more use of the grounds / boats and even bikes when the weather is nice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for a lovely review, Stacey! We're so pleased that you had a nice time, and we look forward to seeing you again :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Had a lovely stay, early December in our tourer. Stayed on Kingfisher, great elevated view over the marina. Pitch size a bit small with a van and porch awning, nowhere to park the car. Had the pool to ourselves, very clean, unfortunately jacuzzi not on. Changing room showers in male and female both had broken locks on shower doors, could do with some TLC. Very nice meal in the Waveney Inn. All in all had a very relaxing weekend with only a couple of small niggles. Thanks WRC."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your review. We've taken your comments on board about the locks in the changing room showers. We're glad you had a nice stay despite your minor niggles :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely place to stay, Very clean, Friendly staff.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review, Leanne :) We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!
Posted 2 months ago
"Great , our 6th visit, peace and quiet, great restaurant and bar , hot tub , great nature reserve, The lodge is comfortable home from home ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Derek, thanks for a great review, and thank you for coming back so many times! We're glad you enjoy your stay here, and always look forward to seeing you again. :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely location and pleasant helpful staff. We found the lodge less good then expected based on information, seemed more run down than we thought it would be. It was heated well but the shower was difficult to set right, was too cold or hot with very small turns of the knob and then fluctuated in temperature. One bed was sagging, requiring to go sleep in another. All in all we would not mind staying here again but it would not be a no brainer first choice to come back, even though the rest of the experience was pleasurable. It did feel welcoming that there was bread, some butter and milk cups available when we arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear that our lodge was not quite up to the standard you should expect. We will work to rectify these problems, and hope that if you do decide to stay with us again, that you find it to be a much better experience. Thank you :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Perfect for a weekend break with the ladies"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Glad to hear you had a great weekend, Diana! Thanks for coming, we hope to see you again :)
Posted 2 months ago
"A great site for a winter weekend break, with the pool and pub on-site"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a nice review, Jayne! We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely location, very good rooms, friendly staff, good food, good breakfast, good facilities, family & dog friendly. There are lodges, pods & yurts available as well. Great place to stay away from all the hubbub of todays life."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great! Thanks for leaving us a review, Stuart! We're glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 2 months ago
"We really enjoyed our short break in the Farmhouse. Loved the hot tub! Good kitchen facilities, even though the oven/hob was a little difficult to use. Would have liked to have a tumble dryer to dry towels, but otherwise a well equipped house."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a review! We'll take that comment on board about the tumble dryer for future consideration. We hope to see you again soon! :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely site very clean toilet showers and very helpful friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's brilliant, Cheryl! Thanks for leaving us a lovely review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely lodge and fantastic food at the Waveney Inn!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's excellent news! Thanks for leaving a review. We hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 months ago
"We stayed for a week over half term in our motorhome and had a wonderful time. The site was lovely and well maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful and the on site pub was excellent. We brought a small sailing boat as the campsite has a slipway so we also managed a couple of days sailing. Our children lovely the pool too. All in all a wonderful site that we’d highly recommend. Thanks all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's great, Andy and Carol! We're pleased you had such a nice time. Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.36 based on 574 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support