Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 579 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Very friendly and helpful staff Very comfortable beds. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
That's great to hear, William! Thanks for leaving us a review. We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent break. Staff were beyond helpful at all times. Accommodation was clean and of a good standard. Only negative is no light outside around hot tub. Made it dangerous getting in and out and down the stepsz"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for that lovely review! We've taken your comments on board about the lighting and hope to have something in place soon to improve it. We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very nice weekend away. However could do with more lights at the hot tub to use when it get dark (winter time), an electric kettle and late check out time, or state these are not available when booking. Hot tub also too open, everyone was looking at you when walking and driving past. Only used once by some of our party due to this reason. As driving 2 and half hours away then to be told and see did put a little downer on the weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. We've taken them on board, and hope to do something about the night time lighting soon, however, we have to be careful as we are right next to a nature reserve, so we cannot do too much that would disturb or distract from the view from the marshes. Still, we look to do what we can to improve visibility in the dark. We hope you had a nice time regardless :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Stayed with my husband and two year old, nice lodge with clean comfortable rooms. My only criticism is that in January the walk across the deck to the hot tub was a bit cold, I couldn’t understand why the sliding door wasn’t next to the hot tub but that’s all I could find that bothered me a little and there isn’t much that can be done about that"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us that review! We're glad you had a nice time, and have taken on board your comment about the hot tub placement. We hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We had such a lovely and peaceful weekend, just what we needed to relax. The lodge had everything we needed plus extras and the hot tub was brilliant. The boat that took you to the other side of the river was a lovely little touch too. The only slight disappointment was with the Waveney inn pub, on the morning we left we arrived for breakfast just before 10 am but they had stopped doing breakfasts so had to go elsewhere. However the food at dinner was excellent and reasonably priced and staff were very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a review, Nicola. We're glad you had a nice time and hope to see you again. :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Enjoyed our stay here very much. Although it was tricky to find it’s a beautiful location and setting with lots of facilities. The food was top notch and couldn’t complain whatsoever. We were just surprised at the early check out time and the tv in the bedroom had trouble with signal on a few channels but nothing that tainted our stay."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks, Rebecca. We're glad you all had such a nice time! Those photos look great! Hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Modern and very clean room - excellent breakfast"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're glad to hear it! Thanks for leaving us a review. Hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent midweek break. Lodges clean, well equipped and warm. On site restaurant and pub serving good food. Lovely quiet location for relaxation. Lots of good walks for your dog mine was made very welcome too. Would certainly recommend and I will return."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
That's great to hear, Barbara! We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The lodge was beautiful, couldn’t fault it. :) The pool was great to have on site but was dissapointed the jacuzzi didn’t work. We had lunch in the Waverney Inn after your description of it being so positive and was sorely horrified. We spent £170 on a meal we barely touched due to it being terribly cooked and freezing cold when it got to us. I wouldn’t recommend that as a restaurant to any customers. Overall a great time as the lodge and hot tub was all we were after."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Toni, sorry to hear about the issues you had regarding the food at The Waveney Inn, and we're doing our best to get the jacuzzi up and running as soon as possible. We're glad you had a nice time, though, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great place to stay and perfect lodge very clean"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for that lovely review, Sarah! We're pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We have just arrived home from at weekend break at Waveney river center. The lodge we stayed in was very well equipped and the dressing gowns and slipper gave it an extra special touch. The jacuzzi was s welcome feature especially for the kids, the cold weather just made us want to use it more! We would like to say hoe welcoming and friendly the staff were especially the girl behind the bar at the restaurant. If you get a chance try the food at the restaurant it’s delicious and a good variety to choose from. All in all we had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back in the summer to take full advantage of all the water activities."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for that lovely review, Kelly! We're glad you had such a nice time and look forward to seeing you again this summer! :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Lovely lodge and great for a weekend away. Pool was a little smaller than expected. Was excited to take our 6 month old puppy but disappointed on arrival to find he was not allowed past the entrance to the bedrooms. Would of liked clearer information regarding this prior to booking as would not of taken him knowing this. As he is only a puppy whilst he is very good he does not like to be on his own which resulted in one of us sleeping on the sofa throughout the weekend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Joanne, thanks for your review, and for highlighting the issue about the level of available information regarding bringing dogs into our pet-friendly lodges. It's something we'll take a look at as we strive to improve! We're pleased that you had a nice time, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"A lovely place to stay ; friendly staff . We only stayed here as it is 3 min away from granddad's house and we had a family event and there wasn't space there. Lovely room. Easy access and clean. Awesome food at the pub. Great service. Happy to accommodate if we were late in or late out due to children. A lovely stay."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We booked at this site as it was in a quiet area away from any hustle and bustle, and to enable us to have a couple of ‘chill out days’. The site is situated at the end of a long country road so not near shops. However, there is a provision shop adjoined to Reception. Our book in was easy and the two ladies on Reception were friendly and helpful. Our lodge was lovely. Clean, warm and had all you needed. The welcome pack was so much appreciated. A lovely touch. The only minor issue we had regarding the lodge was the en suite shower wasn’t working. However, this did not affect our stay as we had a second bath/shower. We tried the swimming pool, nice and warm but jacuzzi not working our first day. Feel some of the lockers needed a bit of tlc. Definately ideal for a peaceful break."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Susan, for leaving us a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your time here and had a peaceful break. We hope too see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We arrived late, so reception was closed but there was a number to ring. Once inside we were greeted well and shown to our room. The room was lovely, comfy bed nice decent shower and coffee/tea available. Only downfall is I opted for a river view but the room we got didn't have this I didn't mention anything as it was the same price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ann, thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad you enjoyed you stay. Sorry to hear about the problem with the room/view, but it sounds like you had a nice time regardless :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent accommodation , friendly staff. Very good value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That's great to hear, Bede! We're pleased that you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon. Thanks! :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We stayed at the lodges this time! I ensures not to dye my hair this time as well. It was absolutely stunning both times and we will be sure to stay many more times and make it a tradition for daughters bday. Epic stay as usual fabulous meals yet again! Humorous and glorious staff. Perfect get away!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for that lovely review! We're glad to hear that you've had a good experience every time you came back, and look forward to seeing you next time. :)
Posted 1 month ago
"The lodge and hot tub were lovely. The twin rooms were a little small but we coped. The living space was a decent size and with 3 sofas there is room for the expected 6 people. Bedding, towels and hot tub were all great. The kitchen was not well equipped (limited fridge storage with door shelves and internal shelves missing, only 2 saucepans one of which had a dangerously wobbly handle, only 1 wine glass, not enough cutlery for 6 people... Perhaps there should be an inventory and restocking each time there are new guests). Staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice though the play area is really geared for ages 5 and up (ie. not really suitable for pre-schoolers) and the secret garden is in disrepair and could do with safer fencing, though the kids still enjoyed it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ruth, thanks for writing us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thanks for bringing up your issues around the kitchen inventory. We'll take those comments on board and hope to improve.
Posted 1 month ago
"It's OK. Pet friendly cabin was well furnished with comfortable beds and loads of bedroom storage. Kitchen was adequate but sparsely equipped for self catering. Décor was grubby - dirt marks around light switches, scuff marks on walls and blue tack marks on doors. Posters of rules were over the top and unnecessary. Cabins very close together with little privacy - had to keep curtains closed on one side since so overlooked. Disappointed and not really as expected from Hoeseasons brochure. Would not go again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Stephen, we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We've taken your comments on board and will strive to improve. With that said, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us anyway :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We had a very enjoyable short stay here, the lodge we stayed in was very well equipped and comfortable. We would love to return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great to hear, Mark! We're pleased that you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.36 based on 579 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support