Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.32 Rating 1,160 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.65 out of 5
"Bedroom very, very nice, bar basic, hated that there was no tab, would put us off going again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely site with everything you need, staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and food at the Waveney Inn was great. Have recommended site to someone already and will definitely be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Breakfast was slow, probably because of short staffing - only two people seemed to be taking the orders and serving at the same time. However, accommodation was excellent, as was the quality of the food. The dinners on Friday and Saturday were excellent - compliments to the chef."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Gorgeous place! Stayed in a pod and was very impressed. Clean gorgeous surrounding and very friendly staff. Will definitely be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent camp site facilities in a really lovely location. All staff were friendly, and the swimming pool was a very welcome addition to this site. The site is tucked away in a rural location alongside the river unsurprisingly) and all pitches seem to have a view of the marina. Toilet and shower facilities were clean and tidy, as were the covered washing up facilities. Pitches are well marked but could be bigger, it might feel a little squashed if in peak season."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"A good site, the facilities were really good and the staff very helpful, was our first time there and would recommend it for a quite weekend getting away from it all, though it was October when we went and can imagine it is busy during the high season. All round good site"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good place to visit, very clean and staff polite. Only down side to our experience is the camp site is very poorly lit up at night so will definitely need a torch"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely place . Accommodation was beautiful receptionist were very nice and polite a great place to get away from everything"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Had a fantastic time at Waveney River Center. Staff are very friendly. The Somerleyton Lodge was perfect. Strongly advise to hire a cruiser during your stay, you will not be disappointed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"lovely retreat for us, good friendly service and good food at the pub"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Clean tidy great Lodge and hot tub. Great restaurant."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Staff and all the facilities are brilliant. One complaint, the super pitches are far from super! We moved pitch because of the poor condition of the pitch we were allocated. Had it been the height of the season this would not have been possible. The heated showers and toilets were lovely and clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. I would stay again but only if the touring pitches were upgraded to super pitch standard or just maintained a better."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had a great time. The lodge we stayed in has been updated from the year before and all staff we’re very helpful and friendly If you want a relaxing holiday I would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We stayed for a week at the Farmhouse. There were many things that needed attention e g broken blinds, paint work, downstairs shower not working properly, kitchen tap leaking, bathroom sink taps and plug holes dirty, the surround to the hot tub green and slimy, an outside drain was open and dirty are just a few. The beds were comfortable with good quality sheets plenty of towels and the hot tub itself was very well maintained.The staff were helpful and cheerful. Overall the property felt a bit tired and in need of refurbishment and updating. In our opinion it is not a five star experience. We will be pleased to give any further details if you contact us."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lodge very clean and tidy. Enjoyed a very nice Dinner at the Inn. Although do need to book especially on a Saturday, as we couldn’t get a table for that night."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Nice and clean, spacious lodge. Lovely outlook across the marshes especially from the hot tub!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lodge was lovely, large open planned kitchen living area. Beautiful location and the fish and chips at the Inn was fantastic really delicious Thank you we had a great time"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"excellent facilities for all the family and the dog. staff are very welcoming and helpful and the site and accommodation clean and tidy. Fishing brill. excellent Holiday had by all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Everything was good, clean quite just the way we remembered when we use to camp they years ago. The only problem was I neighbours to the left of us didn’t respect our privacy. Like we these."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thank all the staff at the Waveney Inn for a fantastic few weeks. Working 211 miles away from can be difficult but I was made to feel Vary welcome and comfortable where staff goes above and beyond to ensure all guest have a good experience at the Waveney Inn. It is so unfortunate that they don't accept our company payment methods or else I would be staying for the next 3 months duration. Excellent customer service :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.32 based on 1,160 reviews