Watches2U Reviews

2.03 Rating 30 Reviews
27% of reviewers recommend Watches2U

How would you rate Watches2U ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Purchased a heavily discounted Krug Baumen watch. Which had a fake RRP of over £800, so was expecting a quality timepiece, but what I received was a watch in a very cheap plastic case the watch is very poor quality and should sell for no more than £10. Watches2U are very misleading, this really is a scam making people think they are buying a high end £800+ watch for around £50. Really don't know how they are getting away with this. Have reported to trading standards and the Advertising Standards Authority (ASA) since this is very misleading and illegal. Wachtes2U are also very rude on the telephone, telling me what do you expect for the price? and basically admitting RRP is over inflated and fake. Watches2U should not be allowed to trade. The RRP on these watches is fake!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ignoring emails they don't want to reply... what a service..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Do not buy from them. I bought a watch as a Christmas present looked fine on inspection, but is not working.they refuse to refund or replace as I am outside the return period by a few days. In my view repairing a brand new unworn watch is not acceptable. Check your watch very carefully if you decide to buy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"These guys are retail bullies. I ordered a watch from them more then a month ago. They promised it would arrive the next day, which it didn’t, and then when I report it, they claim they have launched an investigation with Royal Mail. Their customer service is so bad, that to describe it would be ineffable, it really is that bad. They’re rude, thuggish, uncooperative and down right unprofessional. Anyway like said, they claimed to launch an investigation and said that they would get the Royal Mail to send a p91 out to me. That was 3 and a half weeks ago at the time of writing. Honestly guys, stay away and if you have a bad experience when purchasing from there guys, I guess you’re responsible now as you’ve been warned. Honestly even if pay £10 or £20 extra else where, do that. At least you’ll get your product and in the case of any troubles, have a competent and friendly customer service team that you can contact.Mohsa"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"These guys are retail bullies. I ordered a watch from them more then a month ago. They promised it would arrive the next day, which it didn’t, and then when I report it, they claim they have launched an investigation with Royal Mail. Their customer service is so bad, that to describe it would be ineffable, it really is that bad. They’re rude, thuggish, uncooperative and down right unprofessional. Anyway like said, they claimed to launch an investigation and said that they would get the Royal Mail to send a p91 out to me. That was 3 and a half weeks ago at the time of writing. Honestly guys, stay away and if you have a bad experience when purchasing from there guys, I guess you’re responsible now as you’ve been warned. Honestly even if pay £10 or £20 extra else where, do that. At least you’ll get your product and in the case of any troubles, have a competent and friendly customer service team that you can contact."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I was extremely conserned when I ordered and then read the reviews but you know what the witch is absolutely gorgeous and communication was amazing and tracked all the way here (nz) for free. Don’t believe all you read. Very happy with the purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Disappointing that they didn't have stock but when I asked to cancel the order they refunded immediately (within 10 minutes), I consider that to be pretty good service under the circumstances"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered a watch,they were saying that with FREE Royal mail delivery might take 5 days, this is not a serious company, really...as they delivered in 2 days :)))) I got sick of negative reviews that i've seen on internet about this company. They are reliable, they give you a tracking code,as long as they provided a tracking code is not theirs problem anymore, that means they send the package. Really good prices and offers. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"watch not working"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Rude Attempted to order a radley watch online but as the payment was going through I ended up getting an error message. Checked my bank and payment had been taken but I hadn't received an order confirmation. I rang them and spoke two quite abrupt ladies who told me they would refund the payment but wouldn't order the watch for me. I'd have to wait for the refund which would be within 48hrs and reorder. When the refund didn't come through as expected I emailed asking again for either a refund or the watch and received what I feel was a really rude response. I've copied and pasted it here. We returned the payment YOU sent us as confirmed in 2/11/17. I suggest you take this up with your bank as we have returned it. Didn't even address me by name! This apparently was from the director of client services. Glad now the order didn't go through now and I certainly would not recommend them as if you have a problem, this is the response you can expect."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Buyer beware: Watches2u is an online business, they are also on Facebook with over 59,000 followers. They are a fraudulent company that send faulty items, when you ask for a refund they expect you to pay for return postage on the item before a refund is even considered, they then say they never received the return item and therefore you are out of pocket for the item as well as return post. They will block you from commenting and remove all negative posts and comments. BEWARE"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"When you read these reviews, bare in mind that 80% of people who have a bad experience write a review, but only 2% of people who have a good experience write a review. Everyone on here who says this company is fraudulent is a but hurt being with an IQ most likely below average. I purchased my watch and received it within the recommended shipping time, i wasn't a fan of the watch so i returned it and when they received it, i got my money back, no fuss at all. Nothing wrong with this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They are fraudulent! They will pretend to send out an item to an incorrect address and claim that it is being returned to sender. They then ignore all emails regarding the item, dont allow for a refund. Stay clear of this company. It is a scam and PayPal is cracking down on it. They tried to claim they sent the item with a tracking number. The case was later reopened by Paypal as they realised the tracking number said return to sender. Stay clear at all costs"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Don’t buy from this company! It’s fraudulent! Steer clear it them!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Absolutely thrilled with my purchase. The service and delivery was efficient received my order a week later. Will definitely be purchasing from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Here is the last mail I had from them! Now I'm getting ignored completely! Never experienced anything like it! This mail just describes the unprofessional customer service this company have!!! Dear Sir, Thanks for your email .So sorry that We're send the wrong address and At the moment another guest received the watches already , We will send to your watch once get the another guest return the watch . Sincerely Vivian On Fri, Jul 28, 2017 at 3:53 AM, Claes Schillerstrom wrote:"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Worst customer service I ever experienced in my life!!!! They sent me the wrong watch so I wanted a refund but they declined it and said to return the watch and when they received it they would send me the replacement. All this has taken nearly 6monts and I have not received a replacement. They sent the parcel to someone else and told me when they got that back they would resend it. Sounds like they only got one watch in stock if they have to wait for one they sent wrong to be returned. This is after I sent about 80-100 emails They answer with some apology and said not to worry! Absolute discusting to treat people like this after they have Charged over £170 for something that I haven't received!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ronald Smythe
Unverified Reviewer
"We bought a watch and after a year it broke,now watches for u have washed their hands of it and have fobbed us off with chasing the manufacture ourselves, a disgrace as they was the ones we paid , don't buy from them as they have no back up if the watch breaks!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Ordered on a Friday and received the watch the next day. Really happy with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Poor customer service regarding returns. Lady on the phone very unprofessional and lacked customer care."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Watches2U is rated 2.03 based on 30 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This