WasteOnline Reviews

4.61 Rating 2,615 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend WasteOnline
Read WasteOnline Reviews

About WasteOnline:

Skip Hire. Have your skip delivered within 24 hours anywhere in the UK

Phone:

0845 176 0020

Email:

contactus@wasteonline.uk

Location:

River Torne House, 323 Bawtry Road, Doncaster

The delivery date was delayed at short notice from a Friday to the following Monday. The collection was booked for the 17th June but was not collected until the 24th June. The emails sent from the site address owner enquiring when the collection would be made were ignored. I won't be ordering another skip through this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Skip didn’t turn up on the day it was booked. Arrived the next day after lunch but only after numerous phone calls & messages. Live Chat wasn’t working. Not impressed. Wouldn’t use you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Arrived on day and early but wasnt collected on time which meant new owners of house had skip left on the drive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Anthony, Thank you the feedback you have provided, we are happy that the skip was delivered on time however we understand that you were moving home on this occasion. When orders are placed with suppliers they are made aware of the specified collection dates, however due to unforeseen circumstances the supplier was unable to meet the deadline provided. However they were able to first thing the following day. Many thanks, The WasteOnline Team
Posted 3 months ago
Please, Please try and tie down a narrower time slot for delivery, or advise customers to order the day before it is required
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Terence, Thank you for leaving feedback about your experience. On our website there is an update stating that on some occasions deliveries/collections could delayed by a day, due to skeleton staff at some skip suppliers. We always email or call customers that may be unfortunate enough to have the skip delayed. We certainly hope you would consider using us again so we can make this up to you by providing you with a 5/5 service. Many thanks, The WasteOnline Team
Posted 3 months ago
I booked for 2 weeks but it was dropped off late and picked up early. Not great really.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Nicola, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your experience with us, we are sadden to hear that the service you received was not adequate for your needs. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. The supplier will have collected the skip going off the date that was initially input into the system when placing the order, of course we will have asked to extend this for you but the supplier could not extend the time from their end unfortunately. Many thanks, The WasteOnline Team
Posted 3 months ago
The skip arrived a day late and is currently still sat on our driveway 2 days after the collection date. There has been no communication as to the lateness of either drop off or pick up. The 3 stars however are for availability and price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mike, We are sorry to hear about this, after close investigation we notice the supplier in this instance has reported some difficulty with their drivers not coming in due to sickness, which unfortunately has had a domino effect and caused delays not only to yourself but others as well. We can only apologise for this inconvenience and if you ever need a skip in future we invite you to use us again so we can show you how well we usually do things. Much appreciated The WasteOnline Team
Posted 3 months ago
booked on line for Friday delivery then was moved to the following Wednesday so why put days on when you cannot deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for getting in touch, we appreciate the feedback you have provided, looking at the dates requested it was the bank holiday weekend which will have been very busy, we can only suggest that the supplier we used had failed to let us know that they were behind with deliveries. We will work with them closer in future to prevent this from happening thanks to your valued feedback. Many thanks, The WasteOnline Team
Posted 3 months ago
The skip was delivered to the wrong location despite my leaving three messages advising exactly where I wanted it. It was subsequently moved to the right location so that was fine. It then took almost a week for the skip to be picked up after I first requested this. We were inconvenienced by this as we were unable to park our cars in the garage.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Manoj, We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience, we appreciate you leaving constructive feedback as it helps us out massively to cut these errors out in future. We would like to apologise and we would welcome you back in future so we can rectify this and provide you with a service to be happy with. Many thanks, The WasteOnline Team
Posted 3 months ago
I checked availability, paid and was then told the skip would be 3 days later. I had a builded coming so the date was important. Fair play, it was fixed , but not without some calls and stress. If you say it's available, make it so. Like travel bookings, ask if dates are flexible +/- 2-3 days?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi David, We appreciate the feed back you have provided, it helps us to understand the needs of our customers and the feed back you provided is insightful. We are however glad we were able to rectify the delay and get you the skip on time. We hope this does not stop you from using us again in future for your skip needs. Many thanks, The WasteOnline Team
Posted 3 months ago
I thought the service was excellent. Very happy with the price as well
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Skip delivered, company didnt bother to read the instruction...so rang me at work! told skip would be collected...its now 72hrs later and its still here! Average service at a premium price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lack of communication via phone
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly and reliable on delivery and collection but I ordered 2 x 12 yard skips online and payment was taken only to be called later that day to say they didn’t have any 12 yards available for the next month which I think should have been on the page when I clicked requesting the 12 yards rather than it saying they’re available. We agreed for them to deliver 3 x 8yard skips instead ( giving the same overall space I needed) but I had to pay another £120 as this wasn’t as cost effective as getting 2 x 12 yard skips.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Skip arrived a day late, and when we went to track it down i could only use a online chat, would be so much nicer to be able to talk to someone. for this reason we would not use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Coordination between the company that takes the order and the sub let carrier can be improved by ensuring that specific instructions given by the customer are passed on and implemented. The carrier did not carry out those instructions and offloaded before contacting the customer, hence the risk of damage to block paving could have been eliminated.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi William, thanks for your feedback, we take it very seriously! We will review this service and ensure that any breakdown in communication is rectified in the future. Thanks again, the WasteOnline Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Pleasant staff but the skip was left far too long prior to collection without any reasonable notification.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Lesley, we're sorry to hear that the collection was delayed. We will investigate this with the hope of preventing it in the future. Take care, the WasteOnline Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Quick service for delivery of skip, not so quick for collecting.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Skip arrived on time, as arranged, however we are still waiting for it to be collected 3 days after it was meant to go.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good product. Disappointing time keeping and communication
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
WasteOnline is rated 4.61 based on 2,615 reviews