“Had to chase for skip delivery multiple times. Had I chase for skip pickup. Skip still in my drive despite being told it was booked in. I understand the 72 hour thing in the Ts and Cs however and sorry to one job you but it’s not hard. Won’t use again”
“I placed the order for my skip & was told it would be delivered on the following Tuesday. Then I got an email saying that it couldn't be delivered until Wednesday. Then I got another email saying it would be delivered on the Thursday. It was duly delivered on the Thursday.....at 6.15am Thus waking not only my client up but most of the neighbours as well. I doubt very much that I will be using this company again. Shoddy service all round.”
“Absolutely disgusting service. The company still haven't collected my skip, now 10 days overdue. They have zero customer service and clearly have no relationship with thier apparent 'suppliers'! My advice to anyone would be to stay well clear if this service”
“The customer service is only online. They will not specify when the delivery is happening. With us they actually delivered to the wrong place, and then despite assuring us they would move it on that day, they didn't turn up. It was placed on 2 resident parking spots so really really BIG complaints from the neighbourhood. Then they couldn't pick it up days later because cars were parked around it, because it was in the wrong place. They then gave us a £160 charge for failed uplift. ABSOLUTELY OUTRAGEOUS . There is no phone number and, indeed the issue is still ongoing. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, IT IS A FRAUD”
“There seems to be a total lack of communication between WasteOnLine and skip operators. A lorry turned up to collect skip before it had been delivered, then another lorry arrived to collect the skip a day early and both of these lorries were expecting a 4 yard skip when we had in fact changed the order to a larger one. We were informed collection would be from 12.30pm and in fact the lorry turned up at 7.30am. All lorry drivers very professional and co-operative but WasteOnLine really do seem to have logistic problems.”
“First of all, the delivery driver who dropped off the skip was polite and helpful and we didn't meet the person who picked it up so we have no comment on them.
This service seems to be unorganised in general.
- After having received a reply confirming that it was fine to re-schedule the delivery (we apparently had only to give a future date to re-schedule which I replied about via the same email conversation) the skip was delivered anyway. I was told that you had not received the email by closing and therefore the skip had not been paused as agreed. I understand that closing hours should be observed but someone could have called since I obviously was not aware that this had not triggered a message going to the delivery driver.
- When the skip arrived, I was told I would probably receive a charge for a failed delivery if I refused to take it so I took it anyway at major inconvenience as I could not have afforded an extra charge after the cost of the skip.
- My email/text notification that the skip was arriving was sent half an hour after it was delivered and a full hour after the first potential time it could have been delivered. Not helpful considering we were not expecting the skip at all.”
Hi Claire. We are sorry to hear that your delivery could not be delayed in time due to us being out of office when this was requested. We do require 24 working hours to delay deliveries or collections as stated on the website. I hope you can give us another chance to try and give a better impression.
- The WasteOnline Team
We offer our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience, we understand the supplier delivered the skip 2 days late, this has been fed back to the supplier. To make up for this we extended your time with the skip so you didn't lose any time with it. However it seems you have misunderstood this as being collected late. We did this as we didn't believe you would want the skip for any less time than you previously booked it for.
Sorry for the inconvenience and misunderstanding, we hope you would give us the opportunity to rectify this and provide you with a significantly better service moving forward.
The WasteOnline Team
We are extremely sorry for this inconvenience, as the first skip was delivered by a specific supplier and an exchange was ordered for the second, we had to use the same supplier. If we had known sooner that the first skip was delivered late we would have made arrangements for a different supplier to deliver the second skip to ensure no further delays. The delays and inconvenience was fed back to the supplier in question and they offer their apologies as well. We believe the exchange was delayed due to being done the same as the May bank holiday, which is one of the busiest times of the year for skip hire, due to the extended weekend.
The WasteOnline Team
“Shockingly bad service. Skip arrived 2 days late. Due to this I asked for the duration of the skip to be extended by 2 days and received an email confirming this. 2 days prior to this date I awoke to find my ‘paid for’ skip being driven away unfilled. Do your self a favour and find another company. I am cancelling my account ASAP.”
Thank you very much for contacting us.
I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused on your last order with us.
After investigating this with the supplier, we found out that they did not read our email requesting your rental extension by 2 days, please accept our apologies.
We value our customers feedback and business and I can see that you have been ordering with us 5 times since May last year, I would like to ask you not to let this mistake get in between our service and your needs.
I want to kindly ask you to give us one more chance to make it right by you and offering you a discount in your future order.
The WasteOnline Team
“Ordered my skip and had to wait a day or so which was fine only to be contacted saying the website shouldn't have offered me that date and had to wait for a week!
I stipulated to lady on the phone I needed it picking up on the date they agreed as my driveway was due to be started the following day. The skip was not picked up for 2 days after! After numerous conversations they told me they have contacted the skip company but they couldn't guarantee it being picked up for 8 days!!..it was costing me as I had to put my driveway back so I contacted the skip company direct to explain. They sent someone out to collect that day!!..Wasteonline will not be seeing my money again!!”
Thank you for supplying us with your feedback, whether it be negative or positive it helps us out massively to help us continuously improve. As this review has been left anonymously I can't see who the supplier was on this occasion to provide them with the necessary feedback to ensure this does not happen again.
We offer our apologies and would like to invite you back in future so we can provide you with a 5* service, in which we know we can provide.
The WasteOnline Team
“This is definitely a service to avoid!
Late on the delivery by 02 days, not helpful driver and the worst of all, late on the collection by 04 days despite the many phone calls I had to do wasting my time on explaining how frustrating it was for my client having to park his brand new car on the road because the driveway was taken by the skip.
At the end I got a personal bad review from my client only because the extremely poor and unreliable skip service. So, avoid if you can. It's much better pay a few extra pounds and have a local and reliable company you can trust for your job.”
“After paying for the skip to arrive on the Friday, I was told that they couldn't do that and I would have to accept Monday. Then when they were supposed to collect on the Friday, they didn't. As I type this two days later, the skip is still on my drive.
Very, very poor serrvice”
Thank you for your review, we try our best to work with our suppliers to meet deadlines provided to us by our customers, unfortunately the supplier did not realise how busy they were going to be prior to the bank holiday weekend. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. The WasteOnline Team.