WasteOnline Reviews

4.61 Rating 2,615 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend WasteOnline
Read WasteOnline Reviews

About WasteOnline:

Skip Hire. Have your skip delivered within 24 hours anywhere in the UK

Phone:

0845 176 0020

Email:

contactus@wasteonline.uk

Location:

River Torne House, 323 Bawtry Road, Doncaster

The only negative is to say how rude the driver was who delivered the skip and he needs to improve his attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although trying for hours to talk to someone on the phone... when it was proving an impossible task I gave up Communication was shocking!!! I ordered it... my payment was accepted and they dropped my skip off that was pretty much how it went so yeah... acceptable is what I would say It got the job done there just was no good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ruth, really sorry you were unable to speak to someone. We are currently operating multiple channels of communication including live chat, email, phone line and voicemail services. This is to help us keep up with the large volume of enquiries. I will email through a contact number should you wish to speak to someone about your experience. In addition to this, I will put this feedback forward to help improve the communication channels going forward. Thank You, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Skip arrived at 7am. At 8.30am that day, I had a text saying the skip would be delivered between 8am and 12noon. Three days later somebody called to collect it. I explained that it wasn't ready. Five days later I got a text saying it would be collected that day, it wasn't collected. On the seventh day it was collected. Apart from that, all fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Graham. We're terribly sorry you didn't have the best experience possible whilst using WasteOnline. We take all feedback very seriously and will ensure your comments are taken into account when looking to improve our service. If you have any concerns with regards to your experience, please do get in touch. Thank you, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Second time we used this company. Happy but a little disappointed that we received a text to say skip would be picked up between 12pm and 5 pm only to find at 8:30am it had been picked up and we still had rubbish to put in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
skip delivered late on DATE of second arrangement. Then trying to collect after 1.5 days when it was booked for seven. they then came back at a later date which was agreed with the skip company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don’t like ‘no reply’ email addresses. It forces you to seek out a contact. No obvious phone number makes it harder to communicate too. I understand it’s a service that coordinates other skip businesses under one website but you are only as good as the people you work with. My skip was not picked up until 2 days after the requested date which invited random folk to drop items in it. There is no one to talk to Or answering emails evenings or Sunday’s. Overall a disappointing experience for £220. The apology was welcome but a bit late.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Rob, Thank you for your review. We take all feedback very seriously and ensure that it is used to improve the service we offer. We will look to improve the clarity of the contact us information located at the bottom of the website in order to prevent this kind of frustration in future. We will be in touch with a direct contact number should you wish to discuss anything further. Thank you, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Turned up a bit late but not the end of the world. The issue I had was that the collection time was stated as after 12:00 and they turned up at 10:00. Quick response on email when it was late arriving though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Charlie, thanks for providing us with some feedback. We are terribly sorry the skip was collected a little early. We are always looking for ways to improve our service, so this information will be used to inform those improvements. If you need anything else from us, do not hesitate to get in touch. Many Thanks, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Was supposed to be collected on Friday but as it was Easter , it was not collected till the following Tuesday .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to provide WasteOnline with a review. Its really important to us. Our supplier partners did experience some service delays in the run up to Easter and due to the current climate. We are pleased to hear the skip was collected on the next available working day. Kind Regards, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Nial was brilliant when I requested a larger sized skip. He went to great length to see that I got the right skip delivered. My reason for not giving an excellent overall rating was regarding the collection. I received an email stating collection between 12.15 and 5.00pm. It came at 8.45 when I had not finished filling it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Barry, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and service comments. They are really important to us. We are pleased to hear that our colleague went the extra mile to meet your needs but sorry to understand that your skip was collected earlier than expected. We have addressed this with our supplier partner to ensure that service ETA's are adhered to in the future. Kind Regards, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
WasteOnline is rated 4.61 based on 2,615 reviews