WasteOnline Reviews

4.61 Rating 2,615 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend WasteOnline
Read WasteOnline Reviews

About WasteOnline:

Skip Hire. Have your skip delivered within 24 hours anywhere in the UK

Phone:

0845 176 0020

Email:

contactus@wasteonline.uk

Location:

River Torne House, 323 Bawtry Road, Doncaster

really would have helped if skip arrived on time. Now waiting 7 days for collection. lady on phone said i would get a callback. still no call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are so sorry that the collection was delayed. This kind of feedback is very important to us and will be used to ensure that these rare occurrences are minimised in the future. The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering and payment - 5 stars. Delivery - 5 stars. Collection ordered for Friday, waited in all day to ‘sign for collection’ no one came. Skip still not collected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, We are so sorry that the collection was delayed. This kind of feedback is very important to us and will be used to ensure that these rare occurrences are minimised in the future. The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
I have arranged the skip to carey out a house clearance. The price was good and the overall service rather too. Big disappointment is a communication with the driver delivering the skip, who was instructed to leave the skip on the drive way at the back of the house and was sent even a picture with a marked “red cross” where to leave it. As it was delivered at 7:00am, it seems like he couldn’t be bothered and left it on the main road. I had to carry everything out through the main door and quite far from the house, loads of extra unnecessary work added to me. For that reason just 3* out of 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ivana. We're so sorry you didn't find WasteOnline to be up to standard. We take customer feedback very seriously and will look to review our communication & update system to better inform customers of any issues. Please get in touch with us if you have any more concerns. Thank you, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Skip arrived mid day. Driver very helpful. Skip was supposed to be picked up on Wednesday from 7.30 to 7 pm so had to wait. Skip still not picked up 10.30 Friday
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, We are so sorry that the collection was delayed. This kind of feedback is very important to us and will be used to ensure that these rare occurrences are minimised in the future. I have passed your feed back over to our customer service department. The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
The service worked well. Only 2 gripes. The first was getting a time for the delivery of between 0730 and 1900. Even with covid 19 that could have been much narrower. For collection we got the same wide time slot and even that was not kept to as it was eventually collected the next day. So glad I was not having to take time off work. Other than that it was well priced and easy to order on line.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Anon. We are sorry that the time slots could not be narrower. As the waste industry is playing catch up from the huge influx in home projects we are unable to guarantee anything narrower. We chose to do this in order to not cause delivery slots to be missed. We are hoping to bring the usual slots back into play in the next few weeks. With respect to the removal will will investigate this with the waste carrier. Thank you for your feedback, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
I had to wait 4 days for an earlier collection day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi may, We are so sorry that the collection was delayed. This kind of feedback is very important to us and will be used to ensure that these rare occurrences are minimised in the future. The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
WasteOnline appear to be just brokers/middlemen. They simple book skips through local companies on your behalf. Website is good with instant quotes and booking (unlike a lot of other sites). Communication was good. Price for a 4 yard skip was the best available. Only gripe was that skip was not collected on date requested (despite text message saying it was going to be) and it was eventually collected 5 days later. When I contacted Waste Online (no phone number, no email, you have to fill out an online form) they were unhelpful and basically said they can’t guarantee a pick up day. So I called the the actual skip company myself and they picked up the skip the next day. So, take your money for very little service but they were the cheapest I found
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Jason, I'm really sorry that the supplier we're not able to pick the skip up on time as you had requested. We take all feedback really seriously and will ensure this is investigated. If you are looking to get in touch with us in future you can find our email address and phone number at the bottom of the page in the contact us section, alternatively we have a live chat service too which will get you through to one of the team instantly. Thank you, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Asked for early collection. After offering a date later than requested we settled on 17 July. Writing now still looking at the skip on the drive 19 July. Received email 17 July saying I needed to be in to sign for collection. Waited all day so wasted my day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Doug, I'm really sorry the skip is still not collected. We will investigate this straight away. Thank you the WasteOnline team.
Posted 1 year ago
I found WasteOnline through Google. Cheapest of those I checked around Newcastle for a builders skip. However, I ordered it for the Monday but later that same day got a phone call saying it wasn’t available til the Tuesday. Delivered at about 11.30am which wasn’t too bad although I was given a window of anytime between 7.30am and 7pm! For the collection I was given the same timeframe, waited in all day and it was finally collected at 6.30pm. The actual skip itself was battered - there were a couple of sizeable holes I had to cover to prevent soil pouring out and the drop down door was severely bent (arched) which made running a wheelbarrow into it a pain. I had to approach on an angle before straightening up to get inside.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris, We are terribly sorry that things were not quite as good as you would have expected. We will contact the waste carrier to follow up ont he damaged skip as we specify that all skips should be in good condition. We thank you for the feedback and will ensure it is used to improve WasteOnline. Thank you The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
The skip was delivered on time and when agreed. However it has not yet been collected.... now Wednesday...should have been collected on Monday. I am struggling to contact wasteonline to find out when it will be taken away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris, Really sorry your skip collection is late and you've not managed to contact us. You can email us at contactus@Wasteonline.uk, or use the live chat on the website. We are not taking calls at the moment due to changes regarding working from home. I will pass this to one of the operational team members now to investigate and get back to you. Thank You, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was perfect and on time. However, still waiting for skip to be collected 3 days after collection date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, we are really sorry the collection is late, as you have left this anon we can't action anything at the moment. Please contact us at contactus@Wasteonline.uk letting us know the skip is still on your property and we will investigate, Thank you, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery & collection drivers were given incorrect contact numbers & were not given the gate access code I had supplied so delaying delivery & collection. Otherwise very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there, We are sorry that this didn't go as smoothly as possible. I've check and the information was passed to the waste carrier but it seems they didn't pass it to their driver. I will follow up on this to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank You, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Although WasteOnline accepted my order and took payment, the next day I had a call from Doncaster to say they could not supply a skip on my required day as there was high demand, and would the following weekend be ok? After I said "no" to this proposition WasteOnline went away to try again and did provide a skip exactly as per my order. It was sourced thru AMEY locally. And the service was excellant, except with comment that I was required to be at home between 0730 and 1900 on both for both delivery and collection. In the event delivery and collection both were around 0900 and it wasn't a problem. Driver was polite and helpful. So it was 1 star to start with for WasteOnline, and then 3 or 4 stars for AMEY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There David, we are sorry that there was an initial hiccup. In some cases we have to reach further-a-field in order to source skips for certain days. Thankfully we were able to do so. We are pleased that you found the experience pleasing with our local waste partner. Thank you for your feedback, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for collection, should have been picked up on Friday! It's now Sunday and heard nothing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Alan, We are terribly sorry your skip is still to be collected. I will pass this over to our ops team now to be investigated. Thank you, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Did exactly as booked...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that WasteOnline could provide a great service. The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Expensive for one week, phoned for extra day and told I had had the skip for two weeks already. I had not,one week only. Admin must be poor. Drivers were first class. Will not use Crown again because of poor office systems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering process good.. skip was a day late and took 3 chase emails for the skip to be picked up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Martin, we are terribly sorry the delivery and collections didn't take place when we expected. We will look into the cause of this and aim to rectify. Thank you, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
A little expensive as the skips are sub from another firm which if you go direct to them is £40 cheaper.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Treena, we're sorry that you didn't find the pricing to be the cheapest it could be. While we are cheaper than most locals in the UK we are slightly more pricey in others. We hope that you found the experience working with WasteOnline was as smooth as we would have hoped. Thank you, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
If there is going to be a 3/4 delay in collection I suggest you pass that on to the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dave, we are really sorry that there was a breakdown in communication on this one. We will definitely investigate and try to prevent this from happening again. Thank You, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Communication not very good in terms of confirming delivery so you are left wondering if you'll get your skip less than 24hrs from delivery date. I had to phone the day before to finally get confirmation although I'dbooked almost a week earlier. Sub standard service in terms of skip collection - mine was not collected on the agreed date and I had to phone to find out what was going on as no communication from WasteOnline. Finally collected a day later. Appreciate they sub-contract out to local firms but ultimately my contract is with WO so I'd expect them to know from their sub contractors if delays will occur and customer is being inconvenienced. You are also having to put aside a whole day for delivery and collection as the window is 7.30am to 7pm and are not provided with a narrower window at any point. You don't know this until you have already paid. I have to say that WO's customer service is great and they do get back to you as quickly as possible and are very polite and helpful. Prepared to give WO another try as easy booking, very reasonably priced and great customer service (though I hope not to have to call next time).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ray. We're so sorry you didn't find WasteOnline to be up to standard. We take customer feedback very seriously and will look to review our communication & update system to better inform customers of any issues. Please get in touch with us if you have any more concerns. Thank you, The WasteOnline Team.
Posted 1 year ago
WasteOnline is rated 4.61 based on 2,615 reviews