Wallace Sacks UK Reviews

1.18 Rating 22 Reviews
5% of reviewers recommend Wallace Sacks UK

How would you rate Wallace Sacks UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Disgusting ,no contact,no delivery,crooks By"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered Chesterfield Sofa & Chair. Sofa had structural faults soon after delivery. Customer service very poor. After months of emails & phone calls I finally got the sofa repaired myself & asked Wallace Stacks to refund my repair costs……..still no reply. PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE COWBOYS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I've also been bamboozled by this company. They took payment 11 weeks ago and now it is impossible to contact them. Emails have gone I responded to. What recourse have others taken?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a chair from Wallace Sacks for my retirement gift - the money was taken immediately from my account. The chair was never delivered and numerous emails and phone calls completely ignored. I have gone to dispute and now to claim through Paypal and I'm waiting to hear."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"If only I'd read the reviews before ordering. When the chair I ordered failed to turn up, they didn't return my calls or emails and then didn't respond to PayPal when I raised a dispute, meaning a month on and I'm still waiting for a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Like others, our order did not arrive and they do not answer the phone or emails. I suspect that they are taking orders and will shortly go into liquidation. We spoke to our bank and they refunded our money, saying that Wallace Sacks have to now provide proof of delivery. Everyone should do the same!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Like the reviews so far, we are not happy with this company. The Eames chair and Ootoman we bought did get delivered but it looks second hand and there are bits missing to put the chair together. I have left numerous emails and telephone messages to no avail thinking now that they have gone out of business. However they still have there website and that of Muubaa therefore are still stealing people's money. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Like other people, ordered for a 4/6 week delivery and tried to contact company to cancel as not yet received chair I ordered after 8 weeks .after reading these reviews I now think I won't be getting it!!! I have sent emails and only getting the automated emails back, cannot contact customer services.. Do not buy anything from them.. Does anybody know if they are still in business.. I have contacted my credit card company and they say I will have to prove they are no longer trading!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We purchased a chair from this company in January after seeing an incredible offer in the Sunday times supplement. This chair was second hand and filthy. The customer services telephone just rings with no answering service. We received an email from Xander is customer services to tell us that it was a rustic style fabric and that was how the chair was supposed to look and they would be altering their website description. This is not true and under the seams you can see what colour the fabric should be. After this communication nobody has returned any emails. This is disgraceful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered & paid for goods Oct 27 2016, should have been delivered, Dec 8th Dec. As of todays date 20 Feb nothing received, no refund, no response to numerous emails & calls. I suspect this co. is either insolvent, or soon to be. Do not order from this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Chair was used, poorly constructed, holes in welds, useless customer service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered 2 chesterfields mid July, still haven't got them, cancelled the order in January when only 1 chesterfield arrived!!! No refund, will be taking legal action"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have bought items from them last year. Sadly we have a fault and want to rectify it with there Life time Guarantee. No response, from any of there phones, just leave a message and get no recall. I guess they have gone bust. I see some people have not received goods ordered last year, what a liberty this company is taking money with no recompense"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!! Order a Chesterfield style sofa and chair in May 2016. Now January 2017 - no delivery, no refund and no answers from the company via email or telephone. If that doesn't put you off, you need your head testing. THIS COMPANY IS CRIMINAL!!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Wallace sacks furnishings LTD (formerly Muubaa) have stolen hundreds of pounds from us and going by the trusted pilot reviews alone they owe thousands of pounds to multiple consumers. Their CEO, Stephen Sacks, has been in the paper before praised for his business acumen but it seems that they have taken consumers money without any regard for customer service or quality of goods (The Telegraph 19 Oct 2009 First Steps: how one trade show can increase exports tenfold). We were unfortunate enough to see their advertisement in the daily mail on the 9th October 2016 and it appears they advertise across multiple papers and formats. We think this company should be exposed as they are obviously scamming customers out of thousands of pounds, we are yet to receive a refund for an order placed on the 10th October 2016 and the customer services department is non existent. Wallace sacks/Muubaa (trading as the same company on companies house). We have contacted Action Fraud, trading standards and our bank and advise other consumers to do the same."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Like all the other reviews here, the experience has been awful. Please do NOT buy from this company. They will not deliver and have very poor communication with you. We ordered two chesterfield sofas in August 2016 was told there will be a delay in delivery due to production issues. Only found this out by contacting them for an update. November we got in touch and this time were told there are shipment from china issues, they promised delivery before xmas. Then we received a generic email detailing problems with shipment and that they will fulfil the order in mid January. After trying for several weeks to get in touch with them through email and customer service number they told me i will have to write in to get a refund!!! what a joke. They took all their social media accounts offline they are no where to be found. They finally opened a ticketing system for customer queries, they offered me a 10% refund if i waited till mid January. I agreed then got another email saying that this wasn't going to be delivered till mid February 2017. I demanded a refund and they were really reluctant to give my money back, they offered to fulfil part of the order by delivering the two seater, which was suddenly in their warehouse. They wasted almost 6 months of my time and the experience was totally unacceptable!!! and there was not once a sincere apology. PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered 2 leather chesterfield chairs in September and still waiting now in mid January. I'm now cancelling my order as they come up with the most pathetically lame excuses for non-delivery. Customer service non-existent, e-mails unanswered and customer service lione impossible to get through on. Don't waste your time or money. I would give 0 stars but the system doesn't allow. Don't touch this company! They seem to carry on business with about the same morality as a bunch of scammers! They definitely need a visit from TV's Watchdog."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a sofa in September, in january no update, not useful and cancelled the order. WASTE OF TIME!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"bad customer service, order on 28th of november 2016. Can't contact. Still no sofa do not buy from them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a copy Eames chair last Tuesday. It arrived on Friday and is very comfortable. highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wallace Sacks UK is rated 1.18 based on 22 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This