Waitrose Reviews

3.37 Rating 133 Reviews
55% of reviewers recommend Waitrose
Visit Website

Phone:
1344 42 4680

Email:
customersupport@waitrose.co.uk

Location:
Waitrose Customer Sales and Support teamWaitrose LimitedDoncastle RoadBracknell

Categories:
Food & Drink
Groceries

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Waitrose?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

128 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Deborah Scott
Helpful staff, great choice of quality food. Simple to checkout.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Waitrose in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Deborah Scott
"Helpful staff, great choice of quality food. Simple to checkout."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Mrs Susan D Lambourn
"Very friendly partners."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Anonymous
"They sell lovely corn fed free range chickens and deserve every one of my four stars. Great quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Antonio Cascini
"Quality food at good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
T Owen
"The staff are generally just a cut above the other supermarkets, so happy to help you and will go out of their way to assist in any way they can which makes a shop so much nicer. The produce is also excellent quality of course!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great apart from the need to shop then get a free coffee. Better to have it before you start one would think."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"good quality reasonable prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Free coffee, good staff, good customer service and fresh products."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Oliver Green
Verified Reviewer
"We bought indoor sparklers which when lit spat hot metal which burnt our carpet and my hand! Waitrose have now stopped selling this product but refuse to acknowledge any fault in our case. This is easily the worst customer service we have ever experianced. Not what we would expect from JLP/Waitrose."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mrs C A Jones
"I have shopped at Waitrose for many years and had "Home delivery" since it started, however since moving to Malvern 4 years I have become more and more disillusioned."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Items badly packed, short expiry dates, and food squashed. Used to have great service from Waitrose in Newport, Shropshire. Now changed to delivery from Chester store and service is very disappointing. This is the third time I've complained & nothing changes. Examples Drain cleaner and banana loaf cake in same bag, 3 pints of milk with next day's date on & all carriers crammed into two crates by the driver to be carried to the door."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very Disappointed Of Welwyn Garden City
Unverified Reviewer
"I stopped using the Waitrose home delivery service about a year ago as each delivery contained very short dated items despite my complaints. I was told to make a note when requesting delivery to not be given short dated items, which i did and that was ignored. I'am so busy this week i thought i would try again-- i'm so disappointed. 9 short dated items. 7 substituted items. 2 were suitable the others not. Like others have noted i now have to somehow find the time after all to replace these items. I thought this was a problem with my local branch but now reading through the reviews I've come to believe it is indeed a deliberate policy to get rid of short dated produce as no customer in store will pick up a Chicken for the Sunday Roast on a Thursday which has a next day use by date -- as happened to me today-- notwithstanding my request not to send me short dated items. I can't be bothered to complain direct to Waitrose-- I did that loads of times in the past. I might decide to use Waitrose again but for store cupboard items only."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Deborah Manners
"All but a couple of items out of stock and then intelligent substitutions. Order delivered on time, by a lovely driver who was extremely helpful. The ease of ticking off the items against the receipt, nicely listed by department. Excellent online shopping experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having had terrible delivery service a few years ago I thought I'd give them another go. Delivery half an hour late, that was ok can understand traffic issues. However, eight ( yes eight) substitutions and seven items not delivered at all. Not good enough, I should have least have had the option to cancel my order. Having ordered online to 'save time' I am now having to visit local supermarket to replace missing items. Back to Sainsbury's for me, I have NEVER had a problem with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
C
"The main experience is all the staff seem to excel in everything, from dress, attitude and willingness to assist. The fare whilst being more expensive possibly than other supermarkets, offers approaching end of B/Before items at very good prices, for the peeceived quality of the produce."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The only reason I like Waitrose is that they stock a lot of quality branded goods which are missing in the other main stores. A lot of these brands are British - home made or home grown - and really are very good. However, they are very pricey but usually worth the burn mark in your wallet as they are so enjoyable to eat. As for Waitrose own food ie: their fruit and veg, meat and bread, these are appalling quality! Meat, veg and fruit go off in a day and their french bread has a heavy dough which is almost raw. Sometimes I pop it in the oven but the dough never seems to cook right through no matter how high the temp or how long it cooks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sarah Hanlon
Verified Reviewer
"Paid for my shopping at the self serve checkout, realised my card was about to go over the limit so the rest would have to be cash, I get to the queue only to be pulled out by the manager the lady at customer services had assumed I was a thief and wasn't paying for my other shopping, put in a complaint this morning, was left mortified by the experience but totally shocked when I stood my ground and explained they still looked at me like I had commited a crime, guy in complaints was helpful and apologised but to be honest I will never shop there again, it's one thing to walk out with an item and be called back but to be in the queue to pay and be accused is ridiculous"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Richard Hayward
"Excellent service and great choice of products. All staff make you feel welcome and help you with anything.. nothing is too much trouble for the partners in store"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very kind lady, Patricia, in Lichfield store today gift-wrapped lots of daffodils today for me to take to my friend whose mother had died. She was very kind and did a beautiful job. Also Charlotte was helpful today too. I was trying to find a cereal without gluten."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Colin Dickerson
"I enjoy shopping with the more than ample space in the aisles and staff are delightfully helpful even when very busy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Waitrose is rated 3.37 based on 133 reviews