W A Barnes Reviews

4.98 Rating 59 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend W A Barnes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read W A Barnes Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Solid, efficient sales performance. Very good communication from all parties. Can't ask for more in today's inefficient and generally incompetent society !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly, courteous staff. Very supportive and kept me informed promptly with any information. I would definitely recommend to friends to use their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Barnes at Sutton in Ashfield provided a wonderful service when I sold my paddock with them. The staff were so helpful and the price achieved all expectations Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Debbie was fantastic, friendly, professional and always happy to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We would like to thank everyone at W A Barnes especially Debbie for a smooth and pleasant buying experience. Always contactable and always answered queries quickly. Definitely recommend. The best agents we've experienced by far!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
On behalf of myself and my partner I would like to say a huge thank you to the team at W A Barnes for all their help in assisting us with purchasing our dream home! Tom’s knowledge of the properties he is selling is second to none & Debbie was fantastic in helping getting our offer accepted & assisting all the way through until completion. Thank you again for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I appreciated the call I received regarding the survey. Mr Barnes spoke clearly and in detail about the problems and took time to answer my questions. For me it is a little scary and worrying but he was very good to calm those worries. It was appreciated that he took the time to call me, so far through this process I have not spoken to the solicitor, not even a welcome chat and I dislike this. The human touch needs to come back in other places but I felt valued by your company. Thank you for all the understanding when I have called the office too, all the ladies at the end of the phone were friendly and very helpful Thank you Jane
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The whole team were very knowledgable, friendly and accessible at all times. They kept us informed at all times, listened to to my concerns and acted promptly. I would happily use them again and recommend them to others
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
From start to finish Debbie from WA Barnes was on the case, super customer service would definitely recommend 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Superb from start to finish, kept informed every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Accurate valuation of the property with knowledge of the local area. Arrived on time with good advice. The girls in the office were brilliant, patient, informative and always carrying out business promptly and efficiently. They were able to offer good advice when asked and helped me in difficult circumstances. I would recommend them to anyone in what can be the trauma of selling property.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Always pleasant and very helpful and always kept me up to date with the progress of the sale, would highly recommend you to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This is the second time I have used WA Barnes for a property survey. They provided a thorough and comprehensive survey of the property I am purchasing which highlighted an issue with the roof allowing me to renegotiate the purchase price. Tom also rang me to talk over the major points of the survey and answered any questions I had. So helpful, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Superb service very pleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Debbie was really helpful was a great go between the solicitors
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Prompt and professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Week one - survey booked for week 2. Verbal report back week 2. Report back received week 3. No fuss, all queries answered quickly. A very professional and efficient process from beginning to end. I would happily use them again if I needed them for more work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Smooth. No problems. The fact we knew the buyers meant in most cases we knew what was happening before the Estate agents but Barnes were great. Local friendly business coping well with Covid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Barnes were very helpful with our sale kept us up to date with everything and had phone calls when the office was closed due to the lockdown to check that we was ok with everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
W A Barnes is rated 4.98 based on 59 reviews