Vufold Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,472 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
4.8
Based on 1,472 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Location:

Queens Court, Queens Avenue, Macclesfield

Superb service from start to finish with exceptional delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi David, Many thanks for the feedback - great to hear you are happy with the overall service received. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Fit very good
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
That is great to hear Frederick, and thank you for the 5 out of 5-star rating. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Very good customer service, excellent delivery time. Was a little concerned ordering online and not seeing the doors but they are great quality. Fixings everything included. A little complex for the untrained. So very pleased with the end result, made a fabulous difference to our home.
Vufold 5 star review on 22nd December 2021 Vufold 5 star review on 22nd December 2021 Vufold 5 star review on 22nd December 2021 Vufold 5 star review on 22nd December 2021 Vufold 5 star review on 22nd December 2021 Vufold 5 star review on 22nd December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Karl, Thank you for your kind review - we really do appreciate you sharing your experience with others, and we are delighted to hear how pleased you are with the end result. Best regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
As many reviews say, the fitting of these bifolds is pretty easy with two people and the occasional extra help from me to hold things in place. The bifolds (I purchased 2.7m and 1.8m plus a window which isn't fitted yet) were very well made. Plus the delivery people were great and the bifolds came within a few days as advertised (the window was a few weeks later but it was clearly communicated that this would be the delivery time prior to purchase). However, a few points to be aware of - the frames are very tight to the margin the company says. For example, the 1.8m (1800), says allow 1800 for the opening and the frame is 1790. Our bottom frame piece was 1796 so very close to the tolerance. Extra brick shaving was required! Plus one of the keys was broken on receipt (this was the only damage) - which we only noticed when we took it out at the end to close the door for the first time. Initially, I was told by customer service that I need to purchase a new one from their supplier, however, in a subsequent conversation the issue was resolved amicably and a new key is now on its way. Finally, to help with decision-making on which product is best for you, it isn't clear in the description but you cannot open the 1.8m bifolds from the outside, only inside. So if you are in the garden and someone closes them inside to keep the warmth in, you cannot get back in as there is no external door furniture. Something to think about if these are to be your main doors into the garden. All in all, a generally good product and looks very smart but I would have chosen a different product instead of the 1.8m bifolds if I had realised you couldn't get in from outside. The 2.7m has a separate door so these work well and we have had no problem with this one at all (all fittings correct, installation easy and well made). Will review the window separately when it is fitted!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Sian, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the ease of installation, the construction of the doors and the delivery service received. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem regarding the outer frame size, there are manufacturing tolerances but 6mm is excessive. The Status doors are manufactured and then installed into a steel rig to check everything over before being dispatched, so we are struggling to understand the discrepancy; however, this information has been passed to our production team to carry out extra checks. The only other possible cause is if the corner cleats used to align the frame were not fully tightened during installation. Thank you for your understanding regarding the broken key and we are glad we were able to resolve this to your satisfaction. Yes, you are correct, a 1.8 metre 2-door external bifold door permits locking and unlocking access from the inside only, so would not be suitable for use for example in a garden room without other access. If lockable/unlockable access is required from the external side, then a French door or a 3 door Bifold door would be more suitable. We do appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to receiving your window review. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
I visited Google and found these doors it’s a bit of a minefield price wise but went for easy fit option from bifold and wasn’t disappointed managed to install with my wife the only thing which didn’t look right was the striker plate so I had one made from stainless all complete and working well . Regards Kev
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Kevin, Thanks for the feedback and we will be sure to take a look at the points you have raised. Glad to hear you are not disappointed with your purchase and that all is working well. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent professional and personal service , prompt punctual and reliable - really good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Sally, Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how pleased you are with the overall service received, and thank you for sharing what good value for money our doors are. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Very very pleased from start to finish lovely product and have been well admirerd
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review Richard - that is really great to hear! Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent pre ordering service, helpful and easy to access. Product arrived promptly and well protected. Nice finish to the wood, easy to follow instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Nicholas, Thank you for your kind review, and we are really pleased to hear everything went well from start to finish. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
The Internal Doors purchased were well made and came up to expectations. I think the installation instructions were a little lacking (which way was outside opening right or left etc) maybe being a total novice I needed pictures or better drawings having said that I did work it out and I am very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Stephen. Thank you for your review, and we are delighted to hear the doors meet your expectations. Thank you also for your feedback and we will take a look to see where we can make improvements to the instrucitons - apologies for any confusion caused. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service , excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for the review Alan, and we are pleased to hear you are happy with everything. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Very pleased with service ,quality of door and easy of fitting.I will recommend to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Philip, Many thanks for your kind review - great to hear how pleased you are with everything, and we really appreciate the recommendation to your family and friends. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service and great quality internal bifold doors
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Chris, Many thanks for the great feedback. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent very happy with the door
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your review Gary, and we are glad to hear you are happy with your door. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
Great product, goes together easily and runs really smooth
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Glen, Thank you for your review, and we are pleased to hear you are happy with everything. Many thanks for the 5-star rating. Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
Nice doors fitting generally good don't like brown caps for screws
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you like the doors and found the fitting good. Sorry to hear you do not like the screw cover caps - we do supply them in white, grey and brown however it is optional if you use them or install your own. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
We purchased the unfinished bifold doors, was impressed by the engineering of the doors. A nice touch was the hardware was boxed and each piece in its own named slots . The Installation Instructions was good, it took us 6 days to do 2 undercoats with Sikkens Cetol HLS Plus and then 2 Top Coats with Sikkens filter 7 Plus. If you have time to prepare the unfinished doors it's a good buy. 5 Stars given.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks for the fantastic feedback Mark and thank you for sharing that our extra efforts have not gone unnoticed. Great to hear you are happy with your purchase. Very best regards Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
Visited the showroom to view products and blown away by the quality. Originally going for finished oak, ended up unfinished oak. Real good quality and lovely finish. Replacing 2 x upvc patio doors wooded bifold. External doors used as internal and took the option of the inside sill. Excellent choice. Great delivery in a few days.
Vufold 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks for the great feedback Chris - we are delighted to hear how pleased you are with both the quality and final finish of your doors. Very best regards Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent seamless service. Superb quality product. Exceptional customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Robert, Thank you for your kind feedback. Great to hear how pleased you are with both the product and service received. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
Good quality doors delivered on time
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your kind review Jeremy - pleased to hear you are happy with the quality of your doors and everything went as expected with your delivery. Best regards Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
We are very pleased with our new bifold doors, they were easy to build and fitted in perfect and are looking great. Would recommend them for looks quality and price.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks for the review David - it's great to hear how pleased you are with your doors, and thank you for the recommendation. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 8 months ago
Vufold is rated 4.8 based on 1,472 reviews