Vufold Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,472 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
4.8
Based on 1,472 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Location:

Queens Court, Queens Avenue, Macclesfield

Excelkent set of doors along with great service Big thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Gurdip, We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your purchase. You are most welcome and thank you also for choosing Vufold. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent communication Josh was brilliant giving me advise to which door to go for and rye size I'm over the moon with them too highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the review Debbie and we are delighted to hear how pleased you are with both the service and product received. Thank you also for the recommendation. Best regards Vufold
Posted 2 months ago
price in sale very competitive,doors delivered promptly and with out fuss,doors of excellent quality,look and feel beautiful.Very heavy and you need to be confident and competent to fit,would highly recomend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are very grateful for your review Gary and thank you for sharing how pleased you are with your purchase. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 2 months ago
Make sure you check your doors, ours arrived damaged and as we didn’t check in the timeframe they will not replace. So now stuck with a damaged door. If this hadn’t occurred I would have given a 5 star as doors look great fitted, apart from my damaged one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of the issue. The damage displayed in the photos you kindly provided has been caused by some form of impact on one of your doors. As your order was delivered 4 weeks previously and fully installed before reporting any issues, we have no way of knowing if the damage occurred during the handling, storage and/or installation process. We would not have knowingly sent a door to you in this condition, and due to the time frame from taking delivery to reporting the issue, it would be almost impossible now for us to establish if the damage happened during transit. We did offer to supply you with a replacement door at a reduced price to assist, and please do not hesitate to get back in touch should you wish to proceed with the replacement. It is good advice to all customers to check their order when taking delivery. Whilst we operate a strict quality control, even with our best-efforts mistakes during handling and delivery can happen. It is, for this reason, we request all items are checked within 72 hours of receipt and any anomalies reported to us within this time frame. We can then eliminate any other factors that may cause a similar issue. We are pleased to hear the doors look great and thank you for sharing that you would have provided us with a 5-star rating. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Had a slight issue with the door I ordered which Vufold sorted out very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the review. We are sorry that you did experience an issue and thank you for your kind understanding - we are pleased to hear we were able to resolve this to your satisfaction. Best regards Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
All parts of the door were carefully delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the review and we really appreciate the 5-star rating. Best regards Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent Service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Glad to hear you were happy with the service. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product, well made & looks great. The joiner said it was straightforward & easy to fit & ours was the 2.7m internal Edge bi-fold
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Alistair, Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase and thank you for sharing how easy your joiner found the installation. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Vufold, do supply good products. Bi-fold doors are great but I was not a big fan of the Aluminium Window fixings which are a little odd and make finishing the walls/plasterboard a bit more of a challenge. The Largest challenge I had was with the Aftersales team who had a supply issue with the items informed me that the build was delayed, and thus they delayed the build for weeks (which included my workforce suddenly not working as we were not in a position to move on to the next job). They also said the items ordered were contracted in even though the windows where not a custom build and just straight off the website. So we could not even cancel the order and move on. This was not made obvious at the beginning. I have not used Vufold again and use the alternative door and window suppliers as the lady who handled the after-sale was incredibly rude and at times I felt she was lying to me to keep the sale!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Nicholls, We are so sorry that you were affected by our supply-chain issues and for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and your team. We are also incredibly disappointed that you are unhappy with the service you received from our aftersales team and felt the need to submit a negative review. The fixed light windows you purchased are supplied pre-glazed, therefore it is not possible to direct fix through the frame into the wall. The fixing straps supplied are industry standard and are designed to be plaster boarded over. We take our customer service very seriously and pride ourselves in the positive feedback we regularly receive from our customers. To fully understand your dissatisfaction, we have gone through all email correspondence and listened back through our telephone conversations with you and we are confused as to why you felt our representative was ‘incredibly rude’ and also why you believed that she was lying to you. On scrutinizing the calls and emails we can confirm that our correspondence was courteous and polite and did not offer you any false or misleading information. We were clear on the lead times, informed you at the earliest opportunity of any delay and were apologetic about the unforeseen delay of the second part of your order. We would never knowingly take an order from a customer where we could not keep to the agreed times, hence providing realistic timescales for production and delivery. Unfortunately, as we have experienced here, this falls out of our hands when there is a problem with the upper supply chain. You mention that your build was delayed for weeks, however, despite the delay in us receiving the glass, this only incurred a delay of 4 working days past the estimated delivery window. You were notified of the late delivery of this element of your order at the earliest point possible and all other items were delivered separately to you within the pre-agreed time scale. It appears that the frustration lies in you not being able to cancel the second part of your order, however, as listed clearly on our website, bespoke orders cannot be cancelled once placed and the manufacture is underway. These terms are in place as all our items that are made to order, regardless of them being sizes stated on our website. We appreciate that you were working to a specific time scale, and again apologise for any problems this may have caused you. You mentioned that you were happy with the quality of our products and hope that you will reconsider shopping with us again in the future. Many thanks, Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Well packed ;arrived on date promised
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the review Best regards Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Good product at a good price that's relatively easy to install.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jeremy, We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase and thank you for sharing how easy you found the installation. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review Tim - pleased to hear you were happy with the service. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
We ordered a window in error but was unable to send it back. We obviously missed this when we purchased. The window was made bespoke but is a standard size so surprised it couldn't have been returned and resold. Apart from that everything was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of the error. As you quite rightly say, we were unable to accept the return due to the window being a bespoke order. We do try to make this as clear as possible on our website listings and as detailed in the terms of the sale. We are disappointed to only receive a 1-star review based on you saying everything else was good, however, we are also sorry to hear of your disappointment. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, product and instructions for use in garden room. Highly recommended.
Vufold 5 star review on 7th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi James, Many thanks for the kind review and we really appreciate the recommendation. Your installation looks great, and we would also appreciate you kindly sharing further images once your project is completed. If the images are uploaded to our photo gallery we will arrange for a payment of £50 to be sent to you; we look forward to hopefully hearing further from you. Best regards Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
firstly sorry for the delay in reviewing your extremely exceptional Bi-Fold Doors, due to the poor weather which delayed the installation.I would recommend these doors for the following :- 1, quality of the product 2, quality of materials used 3, good clear instructions 4, straight forward installation 5, easy and light operation Opening & Closing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for the great feedback - we are delighted to receive such a fantastic detailed recommendation. It is very pleasing to hear that all our hard work and efforts have not gone unnoticed, and most importantly, that you are happy with all aspects of your purchase. Best regards Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with the service nice to talk to on the phone
Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022 Vufold 5 star review on 6th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi David, Many thanks for your kind review, and your installation looks fantastic. Best regards Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant quality doors. No problem with fitting. Kept in touch about supply chain issues. Value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for sharing how happy you are with your purchase Best regards Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Great product, fast delivery, easy to install.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the fantastic feedback - very pleased to hear how happy you are with your purchase. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly and prompt service. Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for the great review John - pleased to hear you are happy with the service received. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent product, great service, faultless delivery and good value for money - well made product! A+++
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi William, Thank you for sharing how pleased you are with both the product and service received – great to hear! Many thanks Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Vufold is rated 4.8 based on 1,472 reviews