Voga Reviews

1.11 Rating 35 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Voga

Phone:
+44 203 119 0101

Location:
35 Catherine Place, London United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Voga?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

35 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
over-long delivery, no communication, delivered to warehouse in ireland but this was hidden in small print on their site

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Voga in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"over-long delivery, no communication, delivered to warehouse in ireland but this was hidden in small print on their site"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I wish I could give this company 0 stars. They are thieves. Ordered DSW rocking chair in June 2017 and finally got the email that it had been delivered to a warehouse in Ireland where I had an unspecified period of time to pay for shipping to me, where I live, in France. What the hell? Also the cost of shipping is half the cost of the chair. Do yourself a favor and don’t order from this company. They really do just need to go out of business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"BEWARE It's a fraud! FRODE !!! BEWARE It's a fraud!! Do not purchase from this site! What you will buy will never arrive! I bought a lamp on August the 11th and it never arrived, nobody from the company answer to my mail . it's an online fraud, the company doesn't exist anymore!! E' una vera frode!! Diffidate di questa azienda è inesistente, ho acquistato un lampada il giorno 11 Agosto ad oggi non è mai arrivata , nessuna risposta alle mie mail che ora chiaramente sono delle minacce , ho visto che purtroppo non sono la sola , tranne il fantomatico Dioniso Zagreo che caso vuole ha solo una recensione, sara' uno di quelli che lavora per VOGA? Ma dai! Solo tu ti sei trovato da Dio , e per quello che ti sei messo il nome falso di un dio cretese della prosperità? Mi sento una stupida sono anni che acquisto in rete, avrei dovuto capirlo dal fatto che non c'è neppure un contatto telefonico o un indirizzo fisico , NON CASCATECI !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bunny Killer
Verified Reviewer
"BE WARE THEY ARE THIEVES!!!! I never received my item, they do not answer to your email, only automatic answer , lost money, plus I found this on line . https://www.reviews.co.uk/company-reviews/store/voga This business is in liquidation Voga is the trading name of The Original Quality Ltd. While the website still appears to be accepting orders, Original Quality was placed into liquidation on 21 August 2017 (the liquidators are Insolve Plus Ltd). Full details can be found via the Companies House website). Liabilities greatly exceed the estimated value of realisable assets, and creditors are unlikely to receive any compensation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Total scammers. Be warned they will go out of business and you'll never see your goods, money or find them. Can you find them now !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They do not deliver! They put your chair in a warehouse in ireland and tell you to pick it up or get a 550€ transport company to take it to your home! Its a scam. Sure they sell on special sales your piece again.... must be illegal."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We bought two lights and the money was withdrawn immediately. 4 months of manufacture, which was not informed when purchased. Shipping was not included, 80 Euro extra, which was not informed when purchased. Up to 12 days response time on mail. We still have not received the delivery. We do not trust the company. Hidden fees, long delivery time and poor service. We will never shop there again. We do not recommend Voga to anyone, do not shop there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Voga did not include T&Cs in checkout process, aside from an already ticked box saying you agree to the T&Cs and no link to T&Cs, which is deliberate, as in the T&Cs you discover how long you will wait to receive your order (I bet you a million you'll wait twice as long, as we have) and that you will have to arrange shipment of your order from ... wait for it ... Dublin! That will cost at least half of what you spent on your order. They lie through their teeth to keep you waiting just a bit longer, and keep finding loopholes when you catch them out. If you value your sanity do NOT purchase from them, and alert anyone you care about to refrain from the same. We ordered early June, 2017, and are still waiting for our order and have taken it up with our bank and other fraud-stopping agencies. Voga, we will get you soon. Just you wait."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do Not Buy At Voga.com
Verified Reviewer
"Very poor - is a way to good rating of Voga.com. Just don´t buy anything from that store. Don´t waste more time on Voga.com than it takes to read one og two reviews here. Total scam! Voga.com selling replica design lamps and furniture at low prices? Try order them directly from AliExpress or similar site. Much more reliable, cheaper and faster. Voga.com are selling replica design furnitures which in many occasions are cheaper to buy the original. The price stated as price for the original are often fictional. So just don´t spend your money on Voga.com. Spread the word, and save your self and your friends of all the irritation and agony Voga.com generates. Living outside UK? Guess what! Voga.com will ship your order to Dublin where you will get a extra shipping cost, if you don´t want to pick it up for free - in Dublin... I feel like screaming it out loud on all the languages in the wolrd: don´t buy at voga.com no compre en voga.com køb ikke hos voga.com ikke handle hos voga.com älä osta voga.comissa n'achetez pas chez voga.com ekki kaupa á voga.com non acquistare a voga.com Kuckt net op voga.com nie kupuj na voga.com не покупайте на voga.com Не купујте на вога.цом no compres en voga.com Köp inte på voga.com kaufen Sie nicht bei voga.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tired Of Waiting
Unverified Reviewer
"I wish I could give zero stars, because this company operates with such bad service. I ordered a lamp a year ago, it was supposed to take between 8-16 weeks for it to arrive. 5 months after my order was placed I got a message saying my package was sent. I waited 3-4 weeks, but it never arrived. It turned out it was lost in the transfer. I then contacted VOGA, telling them to cancel my order and transfer the money back to me. They replied and said that I would only get 50% back of what I paid, due to "administration fees". I then decided to give it another try, and they promised that I would receive my order within another 8-16 weeks. It has now been more than 20 weeks, and I have received no package or message from VOGA. Yes, they got great deals on amazing replica pieces, but having to wait a year for a package to arrive is not worth it in any way."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I regret becoming a Voga customer. The chair took months longer than stated and was a solid but disappointingly clumsily heavy copy of a Hans Wegner classic. The delay was presumably because Voga do not stock; they wait until enough customers pay them to then order a job lot of chairs from their Chinese manufacturers, who economically make and send in bulk. I think the supply via the Ireland address sidesteps original design copyright laws. Moral of the story: Do not buy what you cannot try. Or take home yourself. Voga customers may justifiably complain but should not be encouraging the decimation of quality European furniture industry by ordering cheap Chinese copies."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered on Saturday, 1.04.2017, 6 EAMES CHAIRS DSW at voga.com in value of 390 Euro. After I placed my order information appeared that I should wait for order confirmation with delivery time. I’ve never received any order confirmation from Voga. So I contacted Voga on following Monday informing them that I’m still waiting for order confirmation. They confirm that my order has been successfully placed into their system and wanted resend order confirmation but still nothing. Once again I requested an order confirmation or an order number and delivery time. On Wednesday (5.04.2017) I have been informed for the first time that the delivery time is between 8-16 weeks and that my order will be delivered to VOGA store located in Ireland and I have to arrange pick up / shipping myself. This is not stated anywhere in the buying process. I was asked for my address, I assumed it would also be delivered. When I asked why on their website next to the product appears something like "over 9 left" they replied: “The “Items Left” on the website indicates the number of items left in this batch/container”. When I realized my mistake, instantly, reached out to cancel my order. I was told that this is only impossible when I paid administration fee of 50% … "If you wish to proceed with the cancellation, please be advised that this will be subject to an administrative fee of 50 % We refer you to our terms and conditions: 8.7 The Buyer may cancel the order before the order has finished processing by notifying the Supplier oninfo@voga.com. Cancellations before the end of processing are subject to a 50% administrative fee which will be deducted from the order value when the Supplier processes the refund." We are August now and I have no news from Voga!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"fraude fraude fraude dont buy there, how is it possible that they still exist ???"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"A total scam! It will take 6 months to deliver 1 stool of which it says they have 8 in stock! I contacted customer support and they came up with a complete lie that this is because they make every item on "made to order". Nowhere on the website it says that these items take half a year to be delivered and this is a totally absurd long time for an item to arrive after ordering. Especially 1 small stool!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Catherine McSweeney
Unverified Reviewer
"I live in Belgium and ordered 7 chairs from Voga (reference: order number 800098680 placed 15 July 2017 for an amount of 1,374 euro). After I had paid, the company told me the chairs would be delivered to a warehouse in Ireland (I communicated that I live in Belgium when placing the order) and that I should organise and pay for delivery to Belgium. They did not make this clear prior to purchase - I read through the Frequently Asked Questions and it is nowhere to be seen. Customer service informed me that this is stated in the Terms and Conditions. However, this information significantly affects cost, and should be communicated to the customer (eg in the information on delivery, in their Frequently Asked Questions). Moreover, I did not accept the T&C - the box was automatically checked for me when you make your purchase. When I contested the delivery of my purchase to Ireland, instead of Belgium (where I live), I was told they would charge 50% of the cost (ie EURO 687) as an 'administrative fee'. See email below. JUL 19, 2017 | 02:44PM BST VOGA beantwoord: Hello Thanks for your mail All order made by the customer are delivered in our warehouse in Ireland, we can not be involved in the delivery even for Netherland As with any online purchase, we expect our customers to have read the terms and conditions before agreeing to them. If you wish to proceed with the cancellation, please be advised that this will be subject to an administrative fee of 50 % We refer you to our terms and conditions: 8.7 The Buyer may cancel the order before the order has finished processing by notifying the Supplier on info at voga.com. Cancellations before the end of processing are subject to a 50% administrative fee which will be deducted from the order value when the Supplier processes the refund. Please confirm how you wish to proceed, and if you do wish to proceed with the cancellation, please provide us with your IBAN and Swift. Kind Regards, Mark Voga.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Catherine McSweeney
Unverified Reviewer
"I live in Belgium and ordered 7 chairs from Voga (reference: order number 800098680 placed 15 July 2017 for an amount of 1,374 euro). After I had paid, the company told me the chairs would be delivered to a warehouse in Ireland (I communicated that I live in Belgium when placing the order) and that I should organise and pay for delivery to Belgium. They did not make this clear prior to purchase - I read through the Frequently Asked Questions and it is nowhere to be seen. Customer service informed me that this is stated in the Terms and Conditions. However, this information significantly affects cost, and should be communicated to the customer (eg in the information on delivery, in their Frequently Asked Questions). Moreover, I did not accept the T&C - the box was automatically checked for me when you make your purchase. When I contested the delivery of my purchase to Ireland, instead of Belgium (where I live), I was told they would charge 50% of the cost (ie EURO 687) as an 'administrative fee'. See email below. JUL 19, 2017 | 02:44PM BST VOGA beantwoord: Hello Thanks for your mail All order made by the customer are delivered in our warehouse in Ireland, we can not be involved in the delivery even for Netherland As with any online purchase, we expect our customers to have read the terms and conditions before agreeing to them. If you wish to proceed with the cancellation, please be advised that this will be subject to an administrative fee of 50 % We refer you to our terms and conditions: 8.7 The Buyer may cancel the order before the order has finished processing by notifying the Supplier on info at voga.com. Cancellations before the end of processing are subject to a 50% administrative fee which will be deducted from the order value when the Supplier processes the refund. Please confirm how you wish to proceed, and if you do wish to proceed with the cancellation, please provide us with your IBAN and Swift. Kind Regards, Mark Voga.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Read and believe all the negative stories. No point in rehashing my own. Just the same awful experience as most others. My guess anything positive is either an aberration or worse. From the D Trump version of truth and lies! You have been warned"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"They totally hide the information that it takes 3 months until the furniture is delivered. 5 minutes after I ordered I wrote an email regarding delivery time. Got an email that it takes 3 months. I said I don`t want it then and that I wish to get my money back. They charged me 25% of this price for absolutely nothing. I still dont know if I am ever going to see those 75% of my money. All I know is that I have very tiny budget for my upcoming babies nursery which almost brings tear to my eyes. Like seriously when you hide information like this you should at least have free cancellation. AVOID VOGA!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"They refuse to deliever the products even do it's paid for. Have been waiting for 42 weeks now."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Bad product I want to be reimbursed and they are refusing pretending that my product was "customised" for me. PLEASE DO AVOID THIS WEBSITE"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Voga is rated 1.11 based on 35 reviews