Voga Reviews

1.07 Rating 61 Reviews
2% of reviewers recommend Voga

Phone:
+44 203 119 0101

Location:
35 Catherine Place, London United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Voga made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"I order 4Y chairs they finally arrived.after two weeks i mange to pay the sky high shippingcost. When the shipping company came take the chair with them . Voga have taken them from me. They Said that Four week was to long. But the chairs har only stood there for two week. This is an CRIMINALS act ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Are you Voga? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Voga receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Beware this company is a being investigated for fraud and deception. I was fortunately to only loose £75 others have lost £1000's. As an architect I used them years ago and they was fine but since the new copyright laws- in desperation they are now deceiving customers. Your items will end up in a warehouse in Dublin and it will cost you several times the amount you paid for your items for them to be delivered to you. When you find out about this they won't let you cancel the order claiming the items were 'custom made' and therefore have exemption regarding the right of withdrawal usual with all distant selling contracts. This is illegal as the ECC has noted that 'Voga often refers to an exemption regarding the right of withdrawal. They claim that the goods are custom made to consumer's wishes and the right of withdrawal is therefore not valid. The company offers a standard range, therefore Voga can not make use of this exemption.' Most people end up just abandoning the items in the warehouse. ( if you don't collect in 4 weeks they sell them again) This is Voga's new business model. They make money hoping victims never collect their items because the delivery costs are just too high. They have been reported to all of the below and if you have been a victim I suggest you also report them yourself. Many have confirmed they have received similar complaints against this trader in the past and are they are under investigation. Vogas company info for your complaints to the below is : Voga DR Corporations, 31/F., Chinachem, Century Tower, 178 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong – but remember to include www.voga.com as they slightly change their name often. Report your problems with Voga too: 1.Your Bank for Fraud. (mine has started a fraud case against them based on the above, they will eventually get a chargeback) 2.UK European Consumer Centre. entreecc@tsi.org.uk 3. The European Consumer Centre (ECC) Ireland info@eccireland.ie 4. Hong Kong Customs. crimereport@customs.gov.hk 5. Hong Kong Police. erc@police.gov.hk. https://www.erc.police.gov.hk 6. EConsumer www.econsumer.gov 7.Competition and Consumer Protection Commission ask@ccpc.ie 8. Watchdog UK watchdog@bbc.co.uk. (they are thinking of doing an expo on them already) Goodluck and hopefully this saves somebody from being scammed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Avoid at all costs After ordering, waiting and recieving nothing. I was told I had to wait 16 weeks for 2 lampshades to arrive. From that point onwards I've heard nothing. I've tried contacting their customer services... no reply. I then discovered that, because they supply copies, everything has to be picked up from a warehouse in Ireland. As soon as something leaves the warehouse you are responsible for it so not only do you have to pay for a courier to collect it, you do not have a come back if it is damaged when you get it. Not that i have recieved any word of when my item will be at the warehouse. So I have asked for a refund..... silence. Do not be fooled into thinking that you are buying a quality product for discount prices. You are buying a copy of a product at expensive prices and if it does ever reach their warehouse, judging from other reviews you need to be prepared to pay up to double the price of the item in delivery! I'm still asking for a full refund and I've asked my credit card company to assist with obtaining it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My "Eames House Bird" finally arrived after 8 weeks but I was dismayed to find one of the eyes had fallen out. I decided to glue it back on myself to avoid the hassle of returning the goods after waiting so long for it. Unfortunately, in the course of the following year, the paint on the legs started to peel off. When I emailed my complaint to Voga I was asked to send photos of the fault, etc, which I did. After 6 months and no reply, I wrote again, was sent basically the same standard email reply, sent the same photos again and was then told that the guarantee was no longer valid. Considering I paid €82 for it back in 2015, it wasn't dirt-cheap and I expected the 5-year guarantee on Voga furniture to also apply to the bird. Wrong. Pathetic customer service and sub-standard quality (I was also told that Voga no longer does business with the manufacturer responsible for that product. I wonder why...)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"SCAM, DISHONEST!!!!!!!! Firstly, I ordered a lamp on the 2nd of April, and on the 25th of July I was notified that the "quality control experts" had concluded that my order did not meet the required quality standards, and therefore the delivery of my order would now be on week 37. That is more than double than stated on their FAQ, however 9 months for a lamp is outrageous. I asked to cancel my order and for a refund, but I was informed they do not do refunds since the production starts as soon as the order is received. This is very hard to believe (a very simple lamp does not take 9 months to be produced), and either way, they could have kept my lamp for the next costumer. After a lot of back and forth with their costumer service, I decided it was not worth the fight and that I would wait for my lamp. I was offered a 10% off my next purchase, which needless to say i will not be using. After that, I was notified by DSV on the 5th of September that my lamp had arrived to the warehouse in Ireland, and that the delivery would cost me DOUBLE the price the lamp had cost me. They need to NOTIFY their costumers BEFORE the payment that they are not able to deliver to the delivery address! It is UNACCEPTABLE and extremely DISHONEST for them not to notify the costumer that they will have to pay more than the actual price to get the item delivered. Furthermore, the communication with DSV was quite difficult, they gave me a different price with every email, almost 1/3 of the price they had given me at the beginning with no reason whatsover. In conclusion: DO NOT BUY VOGA"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Do not buy from this company thay are fraudulent. We ordered 6 chairs thay took are money. The order was never sent now in legal on goings through the credit card company to retrieve funds. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY read the reviews. Any review thats gives them a rating is fake. This company is under investigation DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"all is bad don't buy , i'm still waiting my money back"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Dodaná zásilka neodpovídala popisu ani kvalitě slibovaného materialu.Čas dodání neodpovídá slibum z objednávky. Objednaný kabát měl být z materiálu Flauš,ale přišla tenká umělá látka. Reklamace neřeší,nereagují na emaily,telefon chybí.Pokud někdy odpoví emailem,tak vám hned sdělí,že návrat zboží bude do Belgie na vaše náklady a pouze do 14 dní od převzetí zásilky,ale musíte vyplnit nějaký formulář pro návrat zboží,který,ale nepošlou (několikrát mnou urgováno). Nakonec poslán pouze v angličtině. DODÁCÍ LIST + FAKTURA CHYBÍ.FIRMA JE NESOLIDNÍ A ZBOŽÍ NEKVALITNÍ !!!UŽ NIKDY NIC NEOBJEDNÁM A NEDOPORUČUJI-ZTRÁTA PENEZ I ČASU."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very frustrating company to deal with. Think they are based in Hong Kong. Depot north of England. My order arrived however it was completely wrong it should have been delivered to a customer in Kent. Very yoga had the nerve to ask me to send the order the the correct customer! Although they always answered any email they continually wanted pictures of the order/postage label etc etc. I retuned the parcel at my expense £8.60 and according to Hong Kong the warehouse in England took a week to input my return on their computer. It has taken many email exchanges to obtain a refund. Just so exhausting. I am confused as there seems to be 2 Trust Pilot review sites. One has very positive reviews and other terrible so I am not sure what is going on there. Please be aware if you order from this company and need to return anything it can be very long winded. It took many exchanges of emails to get their return address which is VeryVoga Return Centre, Unit 4, Stirchley Trading Estate, Hazelwell Road, Birmingham, B30 2PF. Be sure to track your return. Never again will I order from this company. Stupidly I thought I was dealing with a company/supplier based in UK. I am sure they make it difficult to return an item so that a customer just gives up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything went wrong. Huge delivery costs, 8 months waiting for 4 chairs ( normally, because i still don't have them), package damaged but they are not responsible for delivery, manufacturing defect on two tables ( by the way, six months waiting before delivery). They wrote me to use some sandpaper to repair it! If you complain they promise you deals that they do not respect. Voga is a gang of crooks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I placed an order for 3 dresses on 15th July, I paid extra for expedited delivery, 6 days, order arrived on 2nd August, dresses nothing like advertised. I have enquire about returns, informed that 8 could have a discount coupon if I kept them, told I have to download returns form, pay for postage and money in my account in 7 days, wish I’d read these reviews earlier. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE A DISGRACE AND SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO TRADE!, no stars is not an option 😡"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Scam!!! Do not place an order from this company! We ordered 6 dinning chairs in January and it took them over 5 months to deliverer We were not informed about the delivery time, or the outrages shipping cost. When the chairs finally were produced and arriving at VOGA's warehouse (VOGA keep no stock and there is no information of production time) we received an email informing us that our chairs had been sent to their prefferd logistic company (DSV Logistic). A few days later we were presented an invoice from DSV of almost £600 for shippingcost to Norway. Since VOGA is using DSV as their logistic partner VOGA refers to DSV for Q regarding the shipping cost. DSV on the on the other hand tells you to arrange your own shipping if you are not happy with DSV. A perfect scam set up between VOGA and DSV. To top it all two of the chairs were damaged (one was chipped and the other had wrong colour). In return for the damaged chair the offerd a 10% payback and advised me to buy a walnut mark pen to fix the chair. The other chair is still waiting being reviewed by warehouse. You have been warned!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It's a fraud. First they don't inform clearly of the additional costs for shipping when you buy, you only receive an Email one week later asking for (in my case) shipping costs that are double of the stuff I bought. Second, it took 3 weeks of complaining Emails to get a reply to my refund request. Lastly they refused to refund me back, I am now claiming EU rights on Guarantees and returns (/https://europa.eu/youreurope/citizens/consumers/shopping/guarantees-returns/index_en.htm)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"DO NOT BUY FROM VOGA Do not use this company, Voga. Not only do they not clearly inform their customers anywhere about how you need to ship the items you purchase from the warehouse in Ireland, but I received a faulty replica of a George Nelson bubble lamp. The metal frame is literally splitting through the material. I have sent photos & a description to customer services in order to get a full refund & have been sending countless messages for a few months to no response. They have only offered me €14 discount (this has taken months) which is completely unacceptable & has not even been paid to me - any other company would admit its a manufacturer's fault & allow a full return including shipping costs covered or give a considerable refund for the fault. DO NOT use Voga - I am now looking into my EU rights for protection of purchase in this situation as surely they cannot get away with this???"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered grey chair and footstool. Waited 14 weeks stool arrived then 3 weeks later the chair. Chair is a different colour to stool. Countless emails to Voga who refuse to exchange. Offered 10% refund on furniture that cost £1,000."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"VOGA is nothing but a big scam. In February I bought four chair that were supposed to be delivered in Germany but in June I received an E-Mail saying that the chairs were ready and that I needed to collect them in Ireland! What the heck! Yes in Ireland. Their policy update prohibited them from delivering the chairs to me, which they did not say at the time of purchase. They took my money with no hesitation and hid information from me. I have been emailing them asking for a solution or for my money back, neither of which they are willing to do. The do not have a phone number where one can call and the emails come always from a different person from whom one just gets the first name. VOGA should be avoided, they hold no regard for costumers, have no decency in business practices and provide no real costumer service. They will just take your money and lie to you in order to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I ORERED 3 DRESSES AND 2 WERE THE WRONG SIZE I ORERED XXL TO FIT 41" BUST WHEN I MEASURED THEM THEY WERE 36" I HAVE SENT SEVERAL EMAILS BUT HAVE ONLY RECEIVED THE SAME AUTOMATIC MESSAGE IT IS A NIGHTMARE !! I SPENT £100.00 WITH THIS COMPANY AND THEY HAVE NO INTENTION OF SOLVING MY PROBLEM JUST TAKEN MY MONEY !! THEY SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO TRADE AS THEY ARE A RIP OFF COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Well my items did arrive as forecast but the quality is appalling! I ordered a dress for my sons wedding, I wouldn't even go to bed in it! I also ordered a blouse, washing instructions say "do not wash!" so what does that mean, wear it once then throw it away? Awful"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"IF I COULD GIVE 0 STARS, I WOULD. VOGA'S CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. THEY HAVE PARTLY CANCELLED MY ORDER BECAUSE THEY ARE OUT OF STOCK. AS I ORDERED A SET OF MATCHING CHAIRS AND TABLE, TO ME IT IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO HAVE ONLY 1 CHAIR AND THE TABLE SO I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL THE WHOLE ORDER. BUT NO, THAT IS NOT POSSIBLE BECAUSE " ALL THEIR ITEMS ARE MADE TO ORDER, AND AS MY ORDER IS ALREADY PROCESSED THEY CAN NOT CANCEL THE REMAINDER". SO THEN I ASK, " IF THE PRODUCTS ARE MADE TO ORDER, HOW CAN THEY THEN BE OUT OF STOCK?" ANSWER IS THEY CAN BE, AND "YOU CAN NOT BE REFUNDED AS ORDER IS ALREADY PROCESSED". SO I AM LEFT WITH HALF A PRODUCT. I HAVE TRIED TO TALK SENSE TO THEM BUT ALL I GET IS : " THE COMPUTER SAYS NO". AND I HAVE TO PAY EXTORTIONATE DELIVERY CHARGES FROM IRLAND TO ITALY FOR MY HALF ORDER!!!! I BOUGHT A LAMP FROM VOGA 4 YEARS AGO AND HAD NO PROBLEM. THIS TIME AROUND IT IS JUST SO RIDICULOUS IT BEGGARS BELIEF."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"It's a scam. You order, it takes maybe 3 months to process, then you're billed again from £30 for delivery or item is sent back. You cannot cancel orders or receive any refunds from the moment of purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Voga is rated 1.07 based on 61 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support