Virgin Media Reviews

Virgin Media have a Customer Happiness Grade of C-. Customers are happy with their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their delivery and refunds. Full Insights

1.24 Rating 279 Reviews
5% of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
698 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
55 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
116 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
75 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
59 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
79 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
79 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
43 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
40 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
38 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
37 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in

How would you rate Virgin Media ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"one Star....only because there is not an option for -1 ! workmanship is a joke ......engineers team are worse...5 missed appointments....zero calls back ! use this shower of S**** at your own risk..... Damage to property never going to get fixed....so County Court here we go !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"1. Don't bother to go with VM due to the following reasons: - increasing prices without notifications, so check your direct debit constantly. - they keep you hanging on the line then passed onto different departments. - making complaints difficult as contact online is not easy to access. -staff are rude, patronising -broadband is slow and not constant. -still charging fees even though I have cancelled, keep adding over due charges. - scams; more methods in ripping customers off. -VM needs to be closed down."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"3-4 months of constant interruption to my wi-fi. Lots of calls made but no real help just the same old "reboot". TV was pretty bad too..could be watching something & them a code would pop up & would have no tv for 10 minutes or so for no reason. Complained but still no good. Last person I spoke to I couldn't understand her and kept asking her to repeat herself. She accused me of being rascist and put the phone down on me. I'm not rascist at all and am offended to have been called that. Never in my life have I been accused of that. Virgin you're a disgrace...your customer service is in a league of it's own and I will never go back!! 10yrs with you too!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Awful service. Have been with them for 13 years don't know whats happened but the level of service and broadband has dropped dramatically Technical support is non existent even though the broadband rarely works and TV never has catch up its a joke, they promise that complaints will be followed up but never get back Awful dont go near them!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They put the price up mid contract. The broadband is not as advertised sometimes as slow as 5Mb/s. Not reliable fro streaming tv long load times. Appalling service over the phone, agents patronising and rude."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Rude arrogant agents and poor service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Appalling customer service. Disconnected my service due to fault on my (their) equipment and then failed to keep the appointment they made to rectify the problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cancelled my service but they only cancelled the tv by mistake and as a result my monthly bill increased. Tried to get a refund, many phone calls and still no refund 2 months later. Been cut off, moaned at and patronised. I won't give up though because I think they expect you to,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Frustating is the word to describe the services I have have no success with geting the mobile app to work for sky sport It won't accept my device and I have virgin 20 times and all they say is you have 2 devices registered, but they are not able to get me access - incompetentis what the servie is! I am going to leave this company ASAP and please consider that a good customer services is so important for sorting problmes out!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"What can I say? Absolutely unfit for public services! Constantly down!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Hourendus service ! I have spent numerous phone calls to the service in attempt to rectify my broadband not reaching parts of my home. Each time I contact them I am on hold for over half an hour before I even speak to someone, to then be passed around from team to team and and placed back on hold to then to be cut off and the phone goes dead !. .. I have now been informed that I will be charged per month for a WiFi booster to be used .. surly if I am not receiving the service I am paying through the nose for It should be free ! Once my contract is up I will almost certainly be moving to a different provider ...... I would not reccomend this farce of a company !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Rang them to renegotiate my monthly price as it was going up. Mark, the call handler was great and got me a really good deal!! Very pleased with the service I received from him today. I also spoke to him earlier in the week for a friend who was having problems with his service and he sorted that too!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I set up a 12 month contract ON 20 JULY with VM 350 at a promotion rate of £39 per month. However, I have been charged £58 per month ever since. I have spent many hours trying to get through to their support team, and eventually managed to speak to 4 different people on 4 different occasions to correct my bill. I was promised that a refund will be given, NO APOLOGY OF COURSE!!! Guess what? July, August, & September's bill are still £58 being taken from my DD! Rubbish customer service....Disappointing. To answer the question of how long it took for customer service to answer me, I am still awaiting!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Every day no broadband TV comes and goes. Made me promises of discount never happens. Told no service till Nov 18 due to having to many clients. This one is going. They take your money but don't supply the service you pay lots for."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have been with Virgin Media for more than 15 years. About a year ago one of the engineer came to the property to have a look at the land line fault and whist he was at the property he added a gadget to the router. When questioned he stated this is to avoid overload of the broadband coming through the router. Even though there were no problems with the broadband at the time. I am paying the top speed for the broadband but even when I am sitting right next the router its gets disconnected several times within few hours. Lot of time is wasted during re-connection and each time I end up going to "hello" website as it connects quicker to that website, otherwise it would just keep going in lopes. Made several attempts with Virgin Media to resolve the problems but I have been told that as long as it is connecting on occasions i.e. the service is not completely down, an engineer can not sent to check the problem. I am so annoyed as I am paying about a £50 per month for broad band and telephone bundle. The service provided by Virgin Media has gone downhill. I live in the middle of the City and I had to get at the front of the house to get a good signal to make a phone call. As far as I can work out this company is only interested in new customers and once you have been with them for a while then they take you for granted. I don't know whether there is watch dog where I could air my concerns about their services or not. I would avoid this company if you are to renew your contract or as a new customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Poor service continually, being told your silly for complaining my internet is not working properly for the last 3 weeks is not good, the service via call centre is awful, they are all rude and very bad human beings, with a common line "my manager will call back" they don't so ensure you hang on the line. Will be cancelling as soon as the contract ends. 90% 1 star I'm not surprised, but they don't seem to care they will be out of business soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"In March this year my Brother passed away, he was using Virgin Media, I cancelled his agreement shortly after, they wrote to me saying I was owing £13.50 from his direct debit and asking me to send two I.D's, which I duly did, these were returned to me 13-6-18, with Virgin Media stating you will receive the cheque in a separate postal communication as soon as the process is complete, as of 24-09-18 I'm still waiting!!, the amount is not the point, I would not touch Virgin Media at any price, even if it was available in my area. Customer Service is absolutely shocking."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have been with SKY for about 15 years and never been completely without all services, but less then four months with virgin and we are already without tv and internet and the worst part is every time I called the repair time got extended to further 3 to 6 hours, this causes frustration also poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Went from 3mb talktalk to 100mb Virgin media for just short of twice the price. Its much better when it works which is a hell of a lot less that talktalk. Just go with 'bt' fibre. Virgin is not worth the hassle."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"ordering on line - easy, installation on the day and download speeds as agreed so good so far. Don’t know why they are making such hype about their tv box, half the channels you cannot get so no different to that what my tv can get. Within one day the download speed had halved but has recently come up to about 75%. On transferring to Virgin I can no longer see who is calling me, in the past if a person was in my phone contacts their name would come up if they called making it easy to ignore unknown numbers however I can go to my contacts in the phone and call out, how can it work one way but not the other - possibly another money scam? 🤔🤔 I noticed this month a very hefty bill which concerned me so I rang up to queury it and it turns out this was the first bill (a month in arrears?) and I had made a mistake, it was weekend calls only and to use the phone during the week it was 14p a minute and I think a connection charge 😱😱, I have never had weekend calls only, in my life so I believe their advert was misleading but I accept that was my fault but if they had sent the bill in the first month as agreed I would have quired the high phone charge and corrected it by the second month. I noted they had sent me a questionnaire so I tried to fill it in but it seems once the bill was processed the questionnaire was no longer available to me? Wonder why?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.24 based on 279 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This