Virgin Media Mobile Reviews

2.27 Rating 11 Reviews
27% of reviewers recommend Virgin Media Mobile

How would you rate Virgin Media Mobile?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

11 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Tim Murray
Great customer service on phone upgrade.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Virgin Media Mobile in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Tim Murray
"Great customer service on phone upgrade."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
"I think virgin cable is the only choice for Internet connection by any measure EXCEPT PRICE. Based on ping, jitter, speed they are beyond compare, unfortunately they know it and price according."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Glenn Fox
"Upgraded to a new galaxy s8. All went pretty well."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Daniel Bennett
"We moved into our new home with an installation date 2 days after we moved in only to find that we had been sold the product and they did not even have a cable in the area for another 6-8 weeks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hannah
"Quick, easy and incredibly helpful customer service team."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Very unhelpful customer service. Extortionate prices. Avoid at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"They didn't make me happy. They have infuriated me repeatedly and over a number of days/weeks/months. Most unprofessional company I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Call centre staff that blatantly do not listen. Refer you to other equally uninformed staff members. Complaints department make promises then fail to call back. Book engineers that fail to arrive despite being assured they would - and having to book the time off work to wait for said missed appointment. When the engineer did arrive he was extremely helpful, he was the only positive to have come from this whole disasterous experience. Even after 9 months they still haven't set my direct debit up - I can't pay via the website as the account number apparently does not exist despite that being the number quoted by them on my email invoice. I still also do not have a working landline. My complaint made by phone AND written letter has still not even been acknowledged let alone responded to. This whole debacle has gone on for so long now I cannot even be bothered chasing them up anymore. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I would use any and every other internet provider before using them again. If virgin media was the only internet provider then I would go without. A truly awful "service" and I hope someone from virgin is reading this."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"False advertising to trap people!! You don't advertise a package and when it comes to delivering you cant perform. Your services are worse than a third world country and I come from Africa. You ARE WORSE than any service providing company there. Well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Would never use this company again! Impossible to speak to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Francis Doherty
Unverified Reviewer
"After a sales man signed up my 87year old aunt before Christmas (special offer) Went live 5th Jan 17 a week later phone not working. Booked engineer on automated system 2 days ago no one turned up. When I enquired why was told that it can only be booked by speaking to a human being despite being given a slot between 12pm and 5pm by automated system .was given an other slot still 2 days later no engineer.Was told no booking made as it's not shown on system. I have now decided to cancel my order with Virgin after not receiving a minimum speed guarantee by email or letter as faithfully promised by telephone after many reminders and promises to and from different Virgin staff. Which prove it's not just one or two making mistakes. But seems like company policy. .. Bye bye bye Virgin nice try Francis Doherty"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely P*ssed Off!
Verified Reviewer
"Taking Advantage My Vulnerable Elderly Neighbour Then Putting Up Barriers To Me Getting It Sorted Out! I am absolutely livid!!!! (And my blood pressure has just gone through the roof!!!!) The other day I received a call from my elderly neighbour (who is in her 80's, hard of hearing, and suffering from the early stages of dementia). Apparently she had just received a letter from BT to say that she was sorry that she was leaving them, which was promptly followed by numerous pieces of postal correspondence from Virgin media concerning her Broadband (she neither owns a computer or knows how to use one), TV package and Mobile phone. This caused her to become extremely distressed as she is unable to afford these things on her extremely limited income, and doesn't remember signing up for any of them at any time whatsoever. She did however remember that she had called them to enquire about the cost of these items (she gets lonely), but certainly hadn't agreed to take them on (or so she believed). Now admittedly she is elderly and can get confused (especially being hard of hearing), and mistakes can be made. However, that isn't my real issue. My issue is with the appalling levels of obstruction I subsequently encountered whilst attempting to rectify the situation. Whilst the first person I spoke to eventually sorted out the cancellation of the Broadband and TV, I had to be transferred to another department to deal with the Mobile Phone. That is where I first encountered the odious little sh*t who gave his name only as "Mark" (and later subsequently refused to put me through to a manager or provide any further details by which to identify him when asked to do so!) Having explained the situation and having been asked by him to provide for a password to the account, I proceeded to provide the characters he requested from the password previously used. It appears that these were incorrect, and despite requesting alternative methods of clearing security, and having put him on the phone to speak to my neighbour, he still refused to budge! I explained that even if there was an alternative password my elderly neighbour couldn't remember it and that there must be an alternative route to clear security (as every other company I had ever dealt with has when passwords are forgotten). But no he still refused to do anything unless I first provided a password, and then subsequently refused to put me through to a manager when I requested he do so. When I explained that if he didn't do so he would regret it as I would be taking up the fact that Virgin were ripping off vulnerable old ladies, and he was being obstructive, with Richard Branson he just sniggered (a big mistake, as a good friend of mine was a member of the senior management team at Virgin Airways and still keeps in touch with him!). In the end I became so fed up and angry that I hung up. Being self-employed and working from home I certainly couldn't afford to spend any more time at a later date trying to sort this out (having wasted enough time on it already) and so called customer services in an attempt to obtain help. Having then been put through to the Mobile Phone Department once more, I was then dealt with by a very helpful young lady who took me through security, using my neighbour's mother's maiden name (which I always they could do!) and sorted out the issue. Quickly, efficiently and with no problem. I have now made an official complaint against the odious little (skid) Mark that I initially had to dealt with, and await with interest to see how seriously that complaint is dealt with (although I'm not holding my breath!!!!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Virgin Media Mobile is rated 2.27 based on 11 reviews