Virgin Holidays Reviews

3.40 Rating 143 Reviews
57% of reviewers recommend Virgin Holidays

How would you rate Virgin Holidays?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

143 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
David Roberts
Booked a holiday to Barbados travelling in premium economy on 1st June 2017. Found out today that the premium economy no longer existed and that I had been put into economy. I have a serious back problem and have been saving for years in order to have this amazing experience. However the virgin rep I spoke to really couldn't care less and was delighted to give me back my deposit (held by virgin for over 9 months) in order to cancel the holiday and just get rid of me as a huge disappointment. Appalling service and will never holiday with them again. How they have a reputation as a quality product just shows what good media can do for this company because the reality is that this company simply do not care.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Virgin Holidays in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
David Roberts
Verified Reviewer
"Booked a holiday to Barbados travelling in premium economy on 1st June 2017. Found out today that the premium economy no longer existed and that I had been put into economy. I have a serious back problem and have been saving for years in order to have this amazing experience. However the virgin rep I spoke to really couldn't care less and was delighted to give me back my deposit (held by virgin for over 9 months) in order to cancel the holiday and just get rid of me as a huge disappointment. Appalling service and will never holiday with them again. How they have a reputation as a quality product just shows what good media can do for this company because the reality is that this company simply do not care."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It’s not Virgin itself as we have been away with them a couple of times now, it’s the holiday they are selling that I think is letting them down. I was very disappointed in the quality of the resort Needs updating. Breakfast ok. Lunch ok. Afternoon tea was a fast. Evening dinner was terrible. Infer structure was old and rotting. Some members of staff need a course on customer care. First room was uninhabitable, mosquito screens missing appeared unclean and smelled of sewage and not a matching item of furniture, broken and stained. The natural beauty of the bay was the best thing and the thing that made it bearable! Can not recommend it and will not be a returning customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Graham Lodge
"We recently used Virgin holidays for a trip to Barbados. From booking to our return home we had First Class service from Virgin. I would highly recommend and will definitely use Virgin again 10/10 !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Customer care is non-existent. Will never book with this awful company again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Andrew Dawson
Unverified Reviewer
"Sorry Guys but its another 1 star review for you!! We've been in a similar situation to others here with flights changed and only being notified AFTER Virgin Holidays have taken our final balance payment, no communication beforehand at all. Re-visited the Trafford center store where changes were blamed on Virgin Atlantic. Whilst I appreciate the need to change aircraft for maintenance I'm really annoyed at the lack of communication. We'd booked Premium Economy seats and amended our holiday dates to fit in with direct flights as my wife has a bad back so needs plenty of legroom and room to move in the cabin, the option after the amendments from Virgin Atlantic was economy seats with a stop-over in Atlanta - take it or leave it!! We've decided to cancel but we're now left with 3 weeks holiday booked at work and having to start from scratch on finding something else suitable. Even when we cancelled Virgin tried to take a cancellation charge even though we'd been promised a full refund!! Another few days and another few phone calls and we eventually got the full amount back but if Virgin are using this policy on everyone has everyone got the full refunds they're due? and how much is Virgin raking in in interest?? Really disappointing about the lack of customer care for a company perceived as offering "Rockstar Service" and although I've been on a number of Virgin / Virgin Ski holidays before I won't consider booking with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Booked a year ago through the trafford centre branch, great communication about paying our balance. Once they had our money no communication about a flight change that meant we would miss our connection in Atlanta, found out through a third party seven weeks before departure. Went into store ... they blamed Virgin Atlantic .... half an hour to get through to Virgin Atlantic .... they blamed Virgin Holidays. Changed flight but left with a sour taste. Mr Branson is famous for saying 'look after your staff as they will look after your customers' ... well they don't!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Nikki Johnston
Verified Reviewer
"I have always been a fan of Virgin, I am even a flying club member, but not from now on. I booked a holiday with them in November to New Orleans, as they were my go to option. However, after looking into the holiday in more detail, I have realised they are charging me over £1000 more per person that British Airways and other companies! I live chatted with one of their customer service representatives to see if they could price match, or if there was just anything they could do, as £1000 per person is a lot. Her initial response was "you can cancel your holiday with us, but you'll lose £200". I didn't even mention cancelling, I just wanted to see if there was something they could do. However, she pretty much refused and just kept repeating that I could cancel. So fine, I will cancel and I will not recommend them nor book a holiday with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"When we arrived we were told our 11 and 9 year old had no beds as Virgin booked a non existent room for us. Second hotel no bed sheets for children and didn’t get any until after midnight food was very poor three people in our family got food poisoning. Virgin changed our hotel last minute to a hotel we would never have chosen was like 18-30’s with smoking in swimming pool inappropriate games / entertainment and adults having sex in the pool. No option to move hotel or come home early awful customer service since we have been home. Would never go again with virgin"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Booked a holiday with Virgin to Mexico 10 months ahead of our travel date. Had to travel on a Saturday due to work commitments and paid over £600 more to fly on the Saturday. 4 months after paying for the holiday I logged on to reserve seats to see the flights had moved from the Saturday to mid-week. I contacted Customer Services to be told they were no longer flying on a Saturday and it was within their rights to change our schedule. I asked when we were going to be informed of the change to be told ‘they would have got around to it at some point’. I said we couldn’t fly mid-week so the holiday needed to be cancelled to be told I would incur a cancellation fee! I asked why, as this is not the holiday I had even booked to be told that is their policy. I eventually got the holiday cancelled but will never book with Virgin again due to their shocking customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Gill Castles
Verified Reviewer
"Just returned from a Virgin Golden Triangle tour of India. Our guide Sukhpinder Singh Saini made us feel safe, informed, and excited about everything we visited! A wonderful, inspiring trip with nothing left to chance. Every angle was covered. Sukhpinder and Virgin holidays make the BEST team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Spoke to Vicky on Thursday evening 8.30pm on 26.10.17 Very helpful and bubbly. Will definitely book with Virgin Holidays again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Shocking duty of care failure and poor customer service after being flown out to Florida against our wishes into the already known path of hurricane irma only to be evacuated the day after we arrived. Now they won't give us a full refund. Like earlier posts I will not be booking with Virgin Holidays ever again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Virgin flight staff very rude encouraging customers to complain chief air hostess abrupt. Hotel not up to standard for a 5 star hotel, glasses left all over the floors, smell of fish lingering over pool, staff have a could not careless attitude, food cold from main restaurant in the shingle creek hotel Orlando. Night porters talking outside rooms at 2.30am in the morning. Room next to us had more than three fully grown adults staying in it, very noisy so could not sleep. Virgin staff were never around to discuss issues. Virgin handbook does not tell you where you nearest meeting is. Virgin customer services is an absolute joke, they don't care at all about your experience they just want your money. An absolutely appalling honeymoon. I would not recommend virgin or there holidays to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Parry
"10 days all inclusive in Mexico was fabulous"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Alan Griffith
Verified Reviewer
"travel with virgin many times. this time booked complete holiday with virgin holidays. what a good move this was , from the start they were most helpful and we got exactly what we asked for. while in America we had a problem at the accommodation which was promptly sorted by the agents(contempo). every thing else flight, car, insurance, was as requested. will definitely use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Trying to find out about visas to Cuba, i have had 6 different answers and they all say something different - how hard is it to answer this simple question CORRECTLY Can i buy at the airport on the day and is it still £15"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Firstly 6 weeks before our holiday to Antigua they changed our resort no options just put us where they wanted. When I tired to get information there was no answers to emails calling them was pointless and when I did get a call it was Vague. Once we arrived the room they promised wasn't it the hotel had to upgrade us and informed us that no communication from virgin had been received regarding our needs. Even though virgin promised they had. Rep wasn't interested ether. We are currently leaving under hurricane irma virgin have non contacted us reassured us or anything. Disgusting and shocking. Should have booked with thompson. Once you've paid virgin you don't exist!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Richard Smith.
Unverified Reviewer
"""We went to kho a lak merlin resort in August 2017' we are a family of 4 and we had the best holiday we have ever had, the resort and hotel was stunning the staff were brilliant especially the lady who cleaned our rooms 4119 and 4120' the beach and pools were stunning the food cheap and nice we ate at the veranda restaurant which is almost on the bech thank you Virgin holidays for organising our best ever holiday, regards Richard smith and family. Bristol,england"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Bad treatment at check in by third party airline... booked with this lot and spent a lot of money with them. But the moment you have a complaint they don't want to know. Just receive emails telling you to contact the airline company direct. Simply a case of ........they've had your money and just don't care...........never ever again will we use this lot again!!!! Save yourself thousands and book through another travel agent!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Had a look for a group party going to Las Vagas for my Weddning in 2018. Some information was missing / did not understand so i used the website chat option. after being kept waiting for 7 minutes for the operator to answer my first question he was rude and unhelpful. i did explain to him its for a Wedding for 2 men and he kept saying bride and groom. if someone can make me feel like this on the internet what are the staff like in person??"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Virgin Holidays is rated 3.40 based on 143 reviews