Virgin Experience Days Reviews

4.11 Rating 2,074 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Experience Days
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.09 out of 5
Read Virgin Experience Days Reviews

Phone:

0344 504 0844

Email:

social.media@virginexperiencedays.co.uk

Location:

Virgin Experience DaysStamford HouseBoston DriveBourne End SL8 5YS

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Experience Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 15th January 2020
Des Burnett
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 5th January 2020
Holly
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 4th January 2020
T Miranda
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 4th January 2020
Will
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 4th January 2020
Will
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 22nd December 2019
Emma
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 4 star review on 21st December 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Superb service and excellent food.
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 4th January 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing views and beautiful tasty food dining at Fortnum and Mason after a sunset view from the shard! For maximum impact make sure to book the view from the shard around sunset (google sunset times) and enjoy the cosy lamp lit scene at the restarting by going after dark. To be a little “extra” book a Uber Lux from the shard/hotel to your dining experience! The partner will love it! Staff are very welcoming and attentive a seamless night out in London’s capital city!
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 4th January 2020 Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 4th January 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Not as described on voucher. Spa day actually on 2 hours in a very small spa with hottubs that weren't working. Cream tea was good.
Posted 6 months ago
I cant recommend. Absolutely rubbish customer services. My booking has gone around in circles and i cant confirm my booking exists. I’ve spent 2x 30 minutes listening to their answerphone (which states there is an on line chat - there isn’t) and still got no response. So I’ll get my money back and book elsewhere.
Posted 6 months ago
Booked a virgin experience day within the dates to receive a 20% discount (this was the last day that I could claim). I thought the discount had gone through only to pay and realise it had taken the full amount! I immediately emailed to say what had happened. I did not get a response by email so rang up to say what had happened and too see if I could claim some sort of refund. They said that they couldn’t because the transaction had already gone through. This is not fair as it was clearly within the days to receive the discount and I emailed them straight away!

Overall the booking process was easy enough, just a little frustrated that the discount hasn’t been honoured!!
Posted 6 months ago
virgin nightmare thats how I sum it up, my son bought the experience for my 50 birthday for Jamie olivers within 3 weeks of buying this all his restaurants closed down, after a week of trying to get help from virgin we managed to exchange it for a meal at the clink restaurant, we went for our experience which was absolutely great the service and meal was exceptional then we went to pay only to find out that the voucher would not work the manageress went above and beyond to try and resolve the situation after 30 mins of trying to sort this out I eventually paid for the meal and explained I would sort this out with virgin. trying to get hold of virgin was a nightmare having to be put on hold ,constant ringing with no answer and also the opening hours of 9-5 is quite awkward when you are unable to make calls in works time it took me two weeks to eventually get through and speak to someone who then said that I was unable to have a refund and would have to rebook (not happy) I then applied for the bella italia meal whilst on the line with the lady from virgin, I received the voucher and that evening booked my experience. went for my meal today and same as the clink it was exceptional service and food stunning, went to pay and guess what the voucher would not work again. the manageress had to take my phone and email virgin for an activation code which I already had from virgin we then waited for this to come through only to find it still wouldnt work, the staff were exceptional again and they finally got it all sorted. on the two occasions I found it very embarrassing standing at the till with a que of people waiting to be served only to find out this voucher would not work.
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to book
Posted 6 months ago
Reviewing the Red Palace. Not up to expected standard. Entrance very difficult to find ( not the only ones with this problem) - eventually got through to venue on phone to locate it. Having looked at details we should have been offered a glass of fizz each - we were not, but were pushed through to dining area and told to buy own drink. Food was tasty ( if rushed) but not up to master chef expectations . Dessert was very poor. A whole apple with a fork stuck in it - really?????
The immersive theatre was good but was chaotically organisied, we hD no idea how many rooms we needed to visit ( that would have been a simple bit of info) so ran out of time and missed one.
A shame
This was not value for money and makes me question Virgin Experiences
Posted 6 months ago
Such a great website, easy to search through all of the different activities and easy to purchase! Secure website which gives you confidence when booking!
Posted 6 months ago
Good virgin experience but exchange and Active voucher trouble .
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent value for money and we all thourally enjoyed ourselves
Posted 6 months ago
absolutely awful service.......staff cannot even be bothered to answer your call or deal with query via email. will not deal with them again. Both numbers 01494956788 and 03445040844 permanently engaged for days.......hope you all have a happy festive holiday having ruined others.
Posted 6 months ago
You took £201 via PayPal for 3 vouchers for overnight stay at charming British inn I have not received vouchers no answer to emails no answer to phone calls PayPal have intervened I will be willing to go through small claims court appalling company have let me down with 3 Xmas presents how can I be still waiting they were E vouchers will stick to buyagift in future or groupon they have excellent customer care team never had a problem with them you should be ashamed I’m a hard working nurse who’s working Xmas day and your company have no respect for your customers
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to book and set up, my son went on the old Trafford tour and loved it , enjoyed the meal at red cafe too
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 22nd December 2019
Posted 6 months ago
A fantastic afternoon tea. Brilliant staff and an amazing spread. Our 3tiers of delights was truly special. Thankyou
Virgin Experience Days 4 star review on 21st December 2019
Posted 6 months ago
Poorly organised by staff at encore had to arrange special assistance and wheelchair accessible seating myself directly with theatre. Given meal options choose Prezzo at 5pm. No email confirmation was rcvd so called back on day of visit to confirm booking and said nothing had been booked for us. Went into detail with the agent regarding the issues we had already had and then rebooked our meal to be told Prezzo wasn't an option in December and only restaurant available at short notice was sports bar and Grill with little option we booked a table. Having explained to the agent my wife's wheelchair needs imagine my utter shock when we arrived at the Sports Bar to realise to get to the restaurant you have to climb 2 flights of stairs. No Lift. Manager was unhelpful and very rude about this saying if you want to eat you have to come up the stairs. My wife, with my support, climbed the stairs causing severe pain and discomfort. Things didn't improve service was awful and the food wasn't great our burger was full of hard gristle bits, we were given the bill before we had even had our desserts. On the plus side the staff at the theatre are amazing and helpful simply could not do enough to help and WICKED itself was truly wonderful. I honestly can't believe in this day and age disabled people are treated so poorly my wife's needs were made very clear but simply overlooked by staff at encore truly disappointing. What's more I emailed encore and virgin to make a complaint following our trip and didn't even have decency to email an apology
Posted 6 months ago
I have tried and tried at different times of the day to book a theatre trip before my voucher expires. I have been told that if I want to extend the date it will be £20 but how can I book if you do not answer the phone. Well the phone is answered but I was told each time the lines were busy then was cut off. So if customers can’t book their experience it’s very profitable for the company if customers either lose their money or pay extra for the extention. Well done Virgin I will tell my family not to pay out money again for a virgin experience. I’ve asked them to phone me to make a booking but don’t expect that will happen.
Posted 6 months ago
Great Gin tasting experience in Liverpool
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing facilities and spa treatment, followed by a glass of prosecco. Highly recommended
Posted 6 months ago
Do not book any experience with a virgin. I have booked loads of experience days and they are by far the worst. They never ever answer the phone so it’s impossible to book any of the days you have prepaid. I called them at 1pm on a Friday and it said they were in training all afternoon
Posted 6 months ago
Virgin Experience Days is rated 4.11 based on 2,074 reviews