Virgin Atlantic Reviews

3.81 Rating 16 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Virgin Atlantic

How would you rate Virgin Atlantic?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

16 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Tareke
i recently traveled on virgin atlantic plane the 787 it was really good but the only thing stopping it from being excellent is that i booked premium economy expecting more legroom and space but the couple in-front of me when they recline their seat i couldn't move an inch their right when they say you get extra legroom but what they dont say is if someone reclines their seat you have no space at all personally i felt i wasted money paying for an upgrade when i find you get enough legroom in economy even when it's recline and you can still move premium economy is a complete rip off. i find there's only 3 class on virgin economy, rip off economy and upperclass. keep your money and sit in economy

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Virgin Atlantic in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Tareke
"i recently traveled on virgin atlantic plane the 787 it was really good but the only thing stopping it from being excellent is that i booked premium economy expecting more legroom and space but the couple in-front of me when they recline their seat i couldn't move an inch their right when they say you get extra legroom but what they dont say is if someone reclines their seat you have no space at all personally i felt i wasted money paying for an upgrade when i find you get enough legroom in economy even when it's recline and you can still move premium economy is a complete rip off. i find there's only 3 class on virgin economy, rip off economy and upperclass. keep your money and sit in economy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mrs Fay Hine
Verified Reviewer
"Was a bit tearful en route to LA via NY Thur/Fri 15/16 June, on departing the flight was overwhelmed by kindness of two stewardesses who had created a goodie bag to wish me a happier time ... all the staff were brilliant. Thank you so much Flight VS05 x"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mary Bush
"They transported my pet dog from UK to USA with a minimum of fuss"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Campbell Mccaig
Verified Reviewer
"We have been using Virgin for over 10 years now and have nothing but praise for the airline and the staff. Nothing is too much problem, we have been able to upgrade our flight using the air miles we have collected and had use of the VIP lounge. Granted the food could be different to chicken or beef as a choice. The only down side is that they have joined forces with Delta where the crew are on the mature side rather the younger person that Virgin employ. Long live Virgin."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Virgin Atlantic always give great customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Information
"Virgin Atlantic certainly knows about customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Great pre-flight service from Virgin_Atlantic, very friendly & helpful phone call. Looking forward to flying on Tuesday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Thanks virgin Atlantic excellent flights & service in premium as always"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Best airline I've ever flown. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Very attentive. Lots of food throughout the flight and good movie and music selection."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Great service, friendly employees, great food and entertainment and seat and space were plenty and comfortable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Top class service much better than BA"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Anonymous User
Verified Buyer
"Awful experience with them yesterday,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Spent time reserving a seat online for family member to sit next to us on plane. Checked in to find Virgin has reallocated the seat to another person and moved our family member. When brought to their attention, there was nothing but empty apology and "seats are only reserved when you check in", so why do they get us to waste time prior to the flight? Very angry unhappy customer who will never book with Virgin Again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Anonymous User
Verified Buyer
"Given misleading information when we booked 'extra leg room seats' which caused lots of problems. And by far the worst airline food I've ever had - disgusting. Won't be choosing Virgin again..."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Virgin are a terrible airline, I will never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Steve Wright
Verified Buyer
"Virgin have gone down hill over the past 5 years, the flights are always understaffed, rude and unhelpful. I now fly Air New Zealand when I travel to LA its such a much more enjoyable experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Virgin Atlantic is rated 3.81 based on 16 reviews