Viking Tapes Reviews

4.49 Rating 132 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Viking Tapes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Viking Tapes Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1535 610 373

Email:

sales@vikingtapes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1
Coronation Business Park
Hard Ings Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Viking Tapes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good firm: will be using them again
Posted 3 months ago
Great service will buy sgain
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt delivery, well packaged and great value for money. Will definitely order again.
Posted 3 months ago
Due to the great packaging design this product becomes a free standing unit which allows you to dispense the product very easily
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and product.
Posted 3 months ago
It is very easy to do business with Viking Tapes. My order was processed in good time. My tapes arrived well packed, in good condition, and were exactly as advertised.
Posted 4 months ago
Clear succinct advice ,efficient service and a product that works....perfect.
Posted 4 months ago
I needed some insulating tape that was suitable for use in high temperatures. The Viking product did the job. Shipping by courier would have cost three times the cost of the tape so Viking we’re invited to use Royal Mail
Posted 5 months ago
Item was shipped out on day the order was placed
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent 3M tape perfect for fixing routing jigs..
Posted 5 months ago
Very good sales and aftersales service.
Product was 'spot-on'!
Posted 5 months ago
Very good tape. I use it on my plane propeller since a decade with success.
Posted 5 months ago
My order arrived very quickly which pleased me as I was waiting for the refill for my ATG gun. However, the tape itself is not as good as the service. It is quite strong but is not flat, as expected, but gathers up, sometimes sticking to the gun itself. I am on the first reel so I hope that the later tapes will be more satisfactory.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Lorna. Thank you for leaving us a product review. I have checked the tape you have ordered (3M 904 6mm ATG) and this tape should perform well. Please let me know if you continue to have problems and we can look into this for you. Just in case it helps, and my apologies if you are already well versed in loading the 3M ATG gun, we have a video on our web site of how to load the gun to enable the best performance of the tape. The link to it is:
https://www.vikingtapes.co.uk/blogs/application-videos/how-to-load-3m-atg-gun
If you need any further assistance please don't hesitate to call us on 01535 610373. Kind Regards. Customer Care.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service. Arrived as promised.A+
Posted 5 months ago
Not a great experience, starting from the very short and abrupt email responses from Colin Bennett who was least unhelpful, to then ordering something that I assumed was in stock to then receive an email saying it was out of stock. I asked if there was a similar product or different size in stock and I never received a reply. Then the item was sent to me without anybody replying to email. Really poor experience in every department I’m afraid
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Lewis
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you did not receive the Customer Service that you expected, we strive hard to achieve a seamless experience for all our Customers and I am sorry that we did not achieve this for you. I know the colleague you have named has been in touch via e mail to pass on his apologies. Kind Regards. Melanie.
Posted 5 months ago
Very prompt & efficient service
Posted 6 months ago
Prompt delivery, and the product (3M spray glue for plastic foam) was excellent.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent and prompt efficient service and delivery will definitely use Viking Tapes again. Ray Harrison
Posted 6 months ago
Very good.
Ordered from Denmark.
Even though the tape was out of stock, I recieved within five days.
Posted 6 months ago
good double sided tape, perfect for posting pics on foamex. Thanks, Guy
Posted 6 months ago
Viking Tapes is rated 4.49 based on 132 reviews