Viking Cruises UK Reviews

4.83 Rating 319 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Viking Cruises UK

About Viking Cruises UK: Whether on river or ocean, Viking Cruises offers cruises that are destination-focused and carefully crafted with a mix of cosmopolitan and smaller ports of interest.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 319 66 60

Email:
vrcuk.digitalteam@vikingcruises.com

Location:
83 Wimbledon Park Side

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Viking Cruises UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"My wife and I with 2 friends have just come back from your China cruise and we agree it was the best holiday we have ever had but full on. Our guide Oliver gave 110 percent to everybody. The hotels were top class. The ships crew made you feel part of the family. The food was exemplary on the ship and in the hotels and also the restaurants. We are thinking of doing a Viking river cruise next year Tony and Lorna Bragg"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
"reliable and quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Consummate professionalism on the part of the crew and staff made the December 2015 Viking Alta Danube cruise a pleasure and an education. Opinions will differ as to the high points - Melk Abbey and the small town of Passau were mine. Ms Cornelia Svatek, our tour director was not only personable but extremely knowledgeable particularly on the culture and history of Bavaria and Austria - promote her to cruise director supremo, we say! Viking knows and respects its customers, sentiments which from our point of view at any rate, are reciprocated. Mike and Heather Buckingham, Wales, UK"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
J Halliday
Verified Buyer
"Both cruises have been most enjoyable and have found the staff extremely helpful and always willing to help in any way. The dining facilities are excellent and the tours well organised. What more can one ask for? Pity the flights let you down! Sorry, I had to mention that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
P Eldridge
Verified Buyer
"My husband and I have been on 2 Viking River Cruises, both of which we enjoyed. The first was on the Danube and the second, the Rhine. We both loved the Danube experience and would certainly recommend it to all potential travellers. The Rhine cruise however was taken too early in the year (the first week of the season) and we had to contend with cold, wet and windy weather at the start of the cruise - which wasn't the fault of Viking!! Unfortunately, my husband caught a virus at the start of the cruise which put a 'damper' on participating in all the events provided for the passengers. However, we have no complaints on either the staff/crew, the boat or quality of the food provided. Our next trip though will certainly be taken later in the year!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
W Anderson
Verified Buyer
"We have had two Viking Cruises (Moscow to St Petersburg and China). What it says in the brochure is what you get - well planned programme, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff, excellent food."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We have now been on 2 Viking river cruises, The Danube and The Rhone both lived up to our expectations so much that we can't wait for November and our trip on The Douro. very pleased with everything about Viking."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The boats and on board facilities, the on board staff from the Captains, to the Tour Directors, the bar and restaurant staff, not forgetting the essential state room attendants and cleaners have been first rate. In addition the meals and the entertainment and off boat itineraries are of such a high standard...next week we embarque on our 4th Viking river cruise and expect there will be more to come."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
J Ravenscroft
Verified Buyer
"We have enjoyed two Viking river cruises very much, the Danube more so as we traveled through several very different countries and had more time on deck, where as Portraites of southern France was not quite so varied but still a good holiday. Staff and hospitality were of a high standard on both trips."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Always fantastic in every way"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
R Andrewartha
Verified Buyer
"I have been on nearly all the Viking European & Russia River Cruises and found the standard of service and quality outstanding. My favourite would possibly be Waterways of the Tsars and perhaps my least favourite Heart of Bordeaux where I discovered I only need to see a limited number of vineyards."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
J Wilkinson
Verified Buyer
"At the end of March the weather in Prague was brilliant, as was the weather up to Magdeburg and Berlin. The cabin was excellent and the meals first class. The star of the show was Dresden, with so many beautiful churches and buildings in close proximity. The spectacular rock formation, called the Bastei, was truly impressive. Meissen was also interesting but we would like to have seen the firing of the pottery. We enjoyed the trip to Worlitz as it reminded us of National Trust houses and gardens in Britain, but it was at the expense of a visit to Magdeburg. We felt that when we departed for Worlitz, the boat could have moved on to Magdeburg, enabling us to return to the boat for lunch, and get a full afternoon in the town. It is worth a longer visit. Cecilienhof, in Potsdam, was a little disappointing as we stood outside the palace for an hour, listening to a lecture, but did not go inside. However, the trip to Sans Souci was excellent, especially for lovers of Baroque architecture. Our final stop was Berlin, and we chose to go to the Pergammon Museum. A worthwhile trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"As always - excellent and absolutely no complaints."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We enjoyed our holiday in China. It met all our expectations and we particularly thought that the Terracotta army was one of the most incredible sights that we have ever seen. The Tang Dynasty Show and Shanghai's acrobats were superb and the Yuyuan garden tour was magnificent. The local guides tended to give us far too much information to digest. However, Jamie, our tour manager for much of our journey was exceptional. This was both in terms of her knowledge of China and command of English, excellent. The drawback for us was Hong Kong. We paid a substantial amount extra for the extended time, but due to the change of flights we were barely there long enough. After travelling to the extent of five internal flights within a limited time, then some relaxation time is needed before exploring the sights at the end of the holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Everything about the cruise was tip top. The guides for the trips out were all excellent. The entertainment in the evening was great. Food was superb. All in all so good we have booked a sea cruise and another two river cruises with Viking. This is despite the fact we are constantly receiving offers from other cruise operators!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Disappointed with cruise to Portugal. Lisbon nights a waste of time and greatly overpriced. Hotel was not the best as electric in room went off 6 times and nobody seemed to care. Too many hours spent in a coach and not enough river cruising. Ship was grand as were the staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
J Halliday
Verified Buyer
"Both cruises have been most enjoyable and have found the staff extremely helpful and always willing to help in any way. The dining facilities are excellent and the tours well organised. What more can one ask for? Pity the flights let you down! Sorry, I had to mention that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
B Sherburn
Verified Buyer
"This was a wonderful cruise until my husband took ill on the last day and the staff at Viking were most helpful I could not have managed without them they helped me to hospital and found accomadation near also booked my flight back after he passed away I will always be grateful thank you for a wonderful cruise and all your help Barbara Sherburn"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent standard of cabins, food and excursions together with drinks at lunch and dinner, mean small onboard spend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Just wonderful. Would like more river tours longer than 8 days to choose frome"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Viking Cruises UK is rated 4.83 based on 319 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This