Video Game Box Reviews

1.09 Rating 11 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Video Game Box

How would you rate Video Game Box ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I've been more fortunate than most. I ordered a game, which arrived, but I paid extra for Tracked Shipping, and they sent it via standard Royal Mail. They've completely ignored all of my attempts to get in touch with them to resolve the issue. It seems like they're hoping that I'll give up on it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I never received my order despite trying to contact them 6 times they did not reply to any of my messages"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Before I purchased anything from this company, I messaged them due to the bad reviews to ask about their dispatch times on DLC downloads.I received a reply within 30mins, stating that it usually takes 15mins to email over. So I thought I'd trust them and order. That was over 24hrs ago and I haven't heard a thing since or received my dlc code. I've messaged them several times using their website and contacted them via Facebook. Still no replies at all. AVOID!!! They're either scamming people or just rude and don't care about their customers. How can it take longer than 10mins to email a code or even just reply if there is a problem. Idiots!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Game never arrived, contacted VGB via their site and Facebook and seem to have been ignored. Will never use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Item did not arrive (2 weeks), emailed the company regarding a refund but no reply and after reading other reviews, looks like I can kiss my money goodbye. Wont be using again teach me for shopping on price alone! If a company wont repay £14.70 to someone they owe it too, that's pretty sad!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Absolutely shocking customer service. I pre-ordered a game 18 months ago and after contacting them several times to triple check I would receive the game on release day did it turn up? Did it heck. I was then promised another copy would be sent out, did that arrive? No. I was then promised ANOTHER, yes a third, copy would be sent out via courier, has that arrived? NO. This company is an absolute joke and I'll be making sure this "review" gets posted on as many sites and forums possible to warn people about these scammers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Worst online company i have ever dealt with. DONT GOT NEAR THIS WEBSITE - he / they are con artists who take your money but dont deliver goods..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Avoid at all costs. My order never arrived, made contact with the company who said a replacement would be sent that day or the next day and that too has not arrived. i left a review on another site and had an email from VGB within minutes saying if i deleted my review they would give me a refund. I don't respond to blackmail so will await paypals decision on my claim for item not received."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered a preowned 3ds a month ago, it never arrived they refused to respond to my tickets or Facebook posts finally responding when I opened a PayPal case. Promised to send another recorded delivery next working day. I stupidly closed the PayPal case on the promise of receiving tracking information for it the next working day. Gave it two extra days no email. I direct email customer service man Daniel who informs me they don't have any 3ds to send me. I request refund, OK he says it will be done within 24 hours. Leave it a week no email from PayPal so another email asking for my refund reference number, oh no I will call them now he says. Leave it 6 hours email back asking if it's sorted "oh yes just PayPal holding the refund it will be with you in 12 hours". Leave it 16 hours no refund. Another email gets ignored. Go to live chat get Daniel who is ignoring my emails who says he will call them again for me as they're making the company look bad. I request my refund reference number again this time I get it along with an immediate email from PayPal saying Videogamebox just sent me a refund 1 minute before giving me my refund number and it will be processing for a week. Turns out they never released my refund and I'm not the first they've pulled this scam on. TL;DR Videogamebox are a box of stealing *****"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"i have had problems getting a refund from video game box. i have emailed them and they dont reply do not buy from them"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered a lego set in November 2014 for £99.80. If never turned up and after several attempts to contact customer services they finally came back saying it was lost in the post and that a replacement would be sent. Then after more chasing it was out of stock. Now after 3 months of chasing and many promises of a refund I have receive NOTHING. I have now contacted Trading Standards in order to get my money back. Daniel has promised at least 4 times that the refund has been issued each time telling me to allow 2-5 days for it to show up. Each time I have contacted them they have not responded until my emails got more irate. I have never had an immediate response. The system always seemed to be 'glitching' when I contact them. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Video Game Box is rated 1.09 based on 11 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This