Victorian Plumbing Reviews

4.50 Rating 18,052 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Victorian Plumbing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.42 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Victorian Plumbing Reviews
The end of the kitchen mixer tap that we received from Victoria plumbing was bent. Unfortunately, neither I or the plumber who I employed to install it noticed this until he had plumbed it in. It’s an expensive item, and we will now have to live with a bent tap and a crooked water flow.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
although order arrived on the day. it was delivered on a pallet and left in the road. it was too heavy for me to get into my house and i had to get 2 neighbours to help un pack and get into the house.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bathroom cabinet came without any fitting instructions, on checking they were available online. I down loaded them, but they were generic and not for my cabinet. After filling in online form to request correct instructions, several acknowledgements of my email, but no instructions. The fixings are unusual, a projecting hook with it turns out a screw adjustment to send the hook out further, extremely tight tolerance then to get the fixings in the right place. Also annoying label on shelf with difficult torempve adhesive and temporary shelf hold down 'spiders' which were not easily removed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I placed a large order and although everything came on time, they sent the wrong shower. Its been well over a week and constant chasing; having I’m having difficulty getting the correct item sent which is delaying the installation of everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The wrong items had been sent out to me, Ive tried to use available contacts to leave messages and only received automated replies without any answers. Ive sent the goods back and expecting a refund without any. reply to date. I will not be using this company again, and I won't to know when refund will be received
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered a bathroom cabinet and it was missing the wall mounting bracket . Customer service could have been better
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I can only say that it was hard work to place an order, so frustrating. Product fantastic but I was shocked at how unprofessional the order system was.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very disappointed with this company, due to their poor or non existent after sales service! Having ordered 2 x bathroom mirrored cabinets on their website 1 x 2 door and 1 x 4 door , they were delivered within 5 days, the 2 x cabinets were stood on end on a pallet, and wrapped together with black plastic, along with pieces of rough wood, the 4 door which is nearly 2 meters long stuck up in the air so it would fit open the pallet! the 2 door was fine but although one side of the box looked OK the back of it looked as though it had been on the bottom of a stack on a wet warehouse floor as it was filthy and damaged, upon opening the carton the top of the cabinet had a crack from back to front! so reported it on their website which said they would get back to me within 5-7 days ! as they weren't answering the phone except to trade customers - 9 days on still no contact. Absolutely APALLING service. have had to report to credit card company for resolution.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Don’t use them. They don’t care about you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Incorrect order delivered and still Unable to get anyone to resolve despite two separate emails and photos sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Perturbed by the amount of damage on the vanity unit I ordered. It does appear to me as though the scratches were on the item when it left the factory and were not done in transit, which suggests that the unit was not properly checked before it left the factory. Also disappointed in the follow up automated responses to my concerns. I am still waiting for some contact to say what your intentions are regarding the damaged item. I shall call the recommended number tomorrow in the hope of a quick solution. J. Illingsworth
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I recently requestEd a replacement/refund for a defective kitchen tap. This was over a week now, I need an update on progress, the tap is leaking while being turned off
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was told it was being delivered ‘on Friday’ Emailed and rang to try and get an idea of what time but no response. Wasn’t given any options of delivery time at point of purchase. Rushed around at work on the due date to try and get home then receive a call from a different company who are delivering it asking me when I would like it delivered - the next week ! There were a couple of other items I’d of liked to order but following this experience I’ve bought elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The goods were absolutely fine once they got to us but their delivery service and customer follow up is poor. We were contacted to arrange delivery on Friday . This was agreed and a promise made that the driver would contact us shortly before he was due to arrive. Waited in all day no delivery, contacted the transport company and delivery confirmed for Saturday morning . No delivery. Finally arrived Monday lunchtime but no phone call so it was lucky we were in. Contact with customer care received an automated response that we would be contacted within 5 days
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
not entirely happy with items received. Plumber came to fit toilet and basin. He was unable to use tap as the water pipes are european fittings. He had to abandon the job and source a suitable tap incurring further expense. as for delivery paperwork stated that we would receive a call days beforehand indicating delivery date. We did not receive any call and luckily I was at home when delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The items I received were damaged and I am still awaiting a refund for part of the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed with diamond service. Unable to check items that arrived as the two delivery guys would not wait. And then to find the cistern was cracked. Very difficult to contact anyone about this. I have lodged the problem with your customer services and provided pics but have not heard anything further. All taking far too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Advertising very misleading. Orderd what I thought was a heated towel rail ,witch was just a normal radiator .so had to return and pay delivery charges would have exchange it but after phoning and message ing got no response till it was to late
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product was damaged. That happens, but long delay dealing with it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bad aftet sales service Still tryinģ to get the product returned and get a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Victorian Plumbing is rated 4.50 based on 18,052 reviews