Victoria Plumb Reviews

2.47 Rating 38 Reviews
34% of reviewers recommend Victoria Plumb

Phone:
0844 804 48 48

Location:
Amsterdam Road, Hull United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Victoria Plumb ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mrs J Moore Poole
Verified Reviewer
"Terrible service!!1st order went to my old address, sorted that or so i thought ,then needed a replacement part , that went to no 46 not 69 as requested. Now after 3 weeks they tell to go to 46 to pick up!how many times do I have to call. Just off the phone again,watch this space!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
"Ordered two toilet seats, one for a toilet I bought from Victoria Plumb. Rang them for advice so purchased them at nearly £100. Only to find neither of them fit and one was wrong shape (loo I bought from them!). To top it off I now have to pay for returns (they are quite heavy). Not happy re poor advice and to pay for their return. Will not recommend or use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Bought shower, shower screen, large bath, sink and toilet. My bath and shower have never been right from day one. The plumber I used said I would have problems and I have. Having to have all the tiles off the wall as my shower has broken so many times I’m having to place the whole thing. When calling the company they can’t help with parts etc. What I saved last year has cost me so much more."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anthony Ibironket
Verified Reviewer
"I have been exchanging emails with a rep of Victoria Plumbing for about a week. I keep being told the problem I have complained about will be referred to their technical team. But, nothing has been forthcoming. I’m not pleased with their customer service, as it seems they don’t have people with the required skill set. Very unsatisfied with their service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a bathroom set and initially discovered that taps were missing from the order. I phoned VictoriaPlum, they admitted there had been a mistake and dispatched the taps. When starting the job, the fitter discovered that another part,the sower screen, was missing. Phone VictoriaPlum again and they dispatched the shower screen. The shower screen arrived...but without the parts missing which attach it to the rest of the unit and without a gasket to make it watertight. Called VictoriaPlumb to inform them about yet more missing parts and to lodge a formal complaint. I was informed that somebody would call me back the next day. No one called. I called back AGAIN to complain about the handling of my complain and to inform them that I will buy the missing parts myself and send them the bill. They'll probably just mess it up again. They're still trying to find out what parts they need to send me. A frustrating experience. They don't seem to to the most basic checks before dispatching. My job has been delayed twice and I've incurred additional costs. I shall be buying the other bathroom from a local store!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a bathroom cabinet based on the dimensions provided on victoriaplum's website. When I had it installed by my fitter, it turned out that the dimension was only for the outside depth. because of the way it is built the useable inside space is 25% smaller than that given in the description.. According to their customer service rep, I should have checked myself before it was installed. I, however, had no reason to think it would be misdescribed online and left it in the box until the fitter installed it. victoriaplum then hides behind its small print, saying I should "seek technical advice from qualified sources prior to ordering products". Yes, everyone does that when buying online. I thought they would be the technical experts descrining the product. Very disappointed with the product, the misdescription online, having to wait an age on the phone and being stuck with a useless product. Will never use victoriaplum again and would advise anyone else to stay well clear of them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Angela McCarthy
"Easy to navigate website. Good range of products and I got my whole new bathroom in their sale. Very pleased with the quality of goods and their service. Would recommend to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a shower door which arrived late. I left it in the hallway for when my plumber could fit it. However, there was a bit of a delay so it took about 5 weeks. When he opened the box the door was damaged the box had been dropped I phoned Victoria Plum and they said I couldn't have my money back because my order was placed more than 30 days before. Now I have to pay for a plumber call out charge and a new shower door. I'm really not happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We renovated our whole bathroom. Got a shower stall and shower from Victoria Plum. Other items were purchased from other stores. Less than 6 months in, the shower head has broken twice. We just fitted the second one in. On the showerhead customer service wise they were great and the replacement items were sent soon enough - although after some emails, Facebook posts and Twitter (unless you post of FB or Twitter, publicly, they won't bother to answer your emails). In the meantime, the rollers in the shower door broken - so the whole door has come apart and needs to be fitted in again. So I need to call the handyman in for this again. The catch - apparently the roller is not in stock. And has not been in stock for a month. Will be in stock in May - hopefully. What do we do till then? Sorry, apparently that is not VP concern. They have nice stuff but in all honesty I could not recommend them to anyone let alone my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company is rubbish to the highest degree, dispicable, top price for rubbish Need closing down as soon as possible, they just rip off merchants hope they go bankrupt sooner the better before they rip you off."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Cheap stuff that breaks within 1-2 years. Toliet seats when a 25kg child sits on it. Missing part of, discovered too late and since it passed the threshold of days to report it. it's my fault and responsibility, even if I could prove it was never delivered and given to the shipping company. Really Rubbish company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bathroom fitted four years ago. Within one year,taps on the sink had to be replaced, VP said not purchased from them !! Provided my plumbers order number,said they were out of guarantee . Shower unit,fine at first, then the turn off tap on the unit wore away,so it’s difficult now to turn the shower off.The shower head is now constantly dripping. And all the unit needs replacing. What a load of rubbish it has all been."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought an expensive bathroom cabinet from them with a years guarantee. Not long after the year one of the recessed spring hinges broke through normal use. I was unable to source a similar anywhere online or in the high street. In desperation I contacted them asking very politely if they could please supply a replacement hinge or point me at the manufacturer, which turned out to be their own outfit. They flatly refused to assist even after a few attempts. The irony is that that particular cabinet was then on sale with an extended guarantee and would have been covered if we'd bought it later. I eventually managed to fix the hinge after a fashion but will never do business with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Used this company for the first time 4 weeks ago, items arrived in tact, then plumber went to fit them. The so-called acrylic wall panel split when plumber had to drill into it to add shower screen (which cost £250) and according to catalogue description "it can be drilled with power tools with no problem". Then the waste to the shower was fitted and leaked after two days, it was then thrown away together with the screen at the local tip. We spent over a £1000 with this company and ended up getting the rest of the order from Pochins! We will not be using this company ever again;"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We bought a shower mixer on their website the information provided said it came with a ten year warranty after 10 months the thermostatic cartridge failed, it was replaced with no problem, they sent the correct cartridge everything fine, two years later the cartridge has failed again contacted them they sent out two replacement cartridges, they were the wrong cartridges, contacted them again the shower was no longer and they would have to source parts an email arrived informing me that they would have to strip a valve down and send the cartridge within seven to ten days the next day another cartridge arrived again wrong one, tried to contact them by phone as I had done in the past, however as of yet I have not been able to get through so I decided to use their live chat the operator refused to accept that I had an account after taking my details after a series of questions I provided them with an order number. Finally they agreed that that I had bought something from them I explained that I had been sent three cartridge's all of the being the wrong, they then started argue with me that the shower did not have a ten year warranty yet the paperwork said it did, their website said it did, the three people I had contact with said it did she wanted proof that I had a ten year warranty. I said to her that all I wanted know was if the cartridge that arrived was the one that they were to take from another valve if it was it was the wrong, she confirmed it was not the valve I am currently waiting for she was adamant that the shower I bought did not have a ten year warranty It was very hard to get answers to questions while they dominated the chat with issues about the warranty. up until I came into contact with this individual I had had very good service at this moment in time I'm not confident that I will receive a new cartridge and have resigned my self to the fact that I will have get a new shower valve this of course creates a whole new problem as it is concealed in the wall"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I actually had a more than satisfactory experience to begin with. I ordered a whole, new bathroom and received everything on time and undamaged. A couple of years down the line, I needed to replace a ceramic cartridge in my bath mixer tap due to a dripping tap that is now a constantly dribbling tap. Seeing as there are an infinite number of non-standardised options for ceramic cartridges, it made sense to just request spare parts from Victoria plumb. So far so good, they sent me a replacement for both hot and cold sides at a very reasonable price. When I received the goods it was instantly obvious that the two parts they sent were not matching (it's not rocket science to know that taps require matching parts). Long story short, I contacted them again and informed them of their error. They promptly sent out a new replacement which again was the same wrong part. Evidently they have an error in their inventory. I responded to them again with photographic evidence showing the error of their ways. They responded via email saying they would investigate and get back to me. Two months later I am still waiting. All I need is a £6.99 component (for which I have already paid) and 5 minutes of my own time to replace it. The alternative is that I need to replace the whole tap (ironically it will have to be from Victoria Plumb as I already have a matching sink tap), employ a plumber and dismantle and re-tile my bath panel. This is where my frustration lies. Either Victoria Plumb don't care, or they are trying to force me to buy a new tap, or they are so inept that despite me showing them that they need to correct their inventory, they need two months and counting to 'investigate' the problem. Another downside to all this is that I have wasted several gallons of water from a constantly dribbling tap."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"No wonder they don't allow reviews on their Facebook Page. Shoppers BE AWARE. They are AN AWFUL COMPANY! Bought a 3 piece bathroom suite from them and EVERY SINGLE ITEM has broken in less than a year!!! I can't even put the plug in my bathroom sink otherwise it gets stuck! Fair enough, they sent me (a partial) refund, HOWEVER, I was promised the refund over 20 days ago with a 14 day waiting period and I HAVE YET to receive my refund with nothing but lame excuses from customer services! STAY AWAY."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered a radiator and paid £10 to have it delivered 24h express. 6 days later.....still waiting. Spoke to customer services via live web chat who refunded the postage charge but told me it was on its way if I still wanted it and would receive it the next day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Our toilet flush had broken,after 3 weeks of telephone calls to your so called customer service and false promises from various staff we are resigned to the fact that we have to buy a new toilet.thank you again for your false promises ex customer of Victoria plumb"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Good quality product. Reasonably priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Victoria Plumb is rated 2.47 based on 38 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This