Vente Privee Reviews

1.94 Rating 31 Reviews
19% of reviewers recommend Vente Privee

Write Your review

Tell us how Vente Privee made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 36%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Shocking company policies, no real processes (complaints or help in any way) Avoid at all costs. Delivery tracking via website and app did not work. Moved from DHL delivery to Hermes, which never works in y area. Was told nothing can be done. Told me i'll have to pay for the parcel to be returned to them if I cannot receive it, might be able to get a refund 4-6 weeks from now. Tried to make a complaint, was told there is no complaints process. Asked to speak to Manager, was told this will take 72h. Will speak to my credit card company to recover the money."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Vente Privee? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I have always had good service from Vente Privee - now VeePee - until now. I returned two pairs of trainers and received an email on 8th June saying they were processing my return however I have still not received my refund and it is 30th July. I have emailed them and called them multiple times. They acknowledge that the automatic refund did not go through (so admitting it is their fault) and yet still no refund. I don't know what is going on with them but I am obviously not the only one to have had problems recently. I would avoid buying anything from them if you think there is even a tiny chance you might want to return it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I’ve bought a pair of ASICS trainers which took 2 weeks to deliver. The trainers (UK Size 7) were too narrow (not enough information on their website) for my feet and had to be returned to their Slough Warehouse. I’ve returned the trainers by Royal Mail Sign For which they acknowledge receipt on the 12 June 2019. The trainers took several weeks before it reached their Company on the 2nd July 2019. I have been chasing them for refund on a weekly basis and was told firstly that they have not received it. Later when chased again they said it has arrived after several weeks since receipt in their Slough warehouse. Still there was no refund of my money. Had to chase them every week and each time they said that it is with their accounts department. Then they had problems with their IT which generated an email to me saying that they will be returning the trainers back to me since it was returned damaged. Total lies!!! When questioned they said that it was an IT problem and that the refund will be made by their Accounts Department. Till this day I still have not received a refund. I have reported them to my credit card provider and hopefully I will get a refund soon. They are totally hopeless and it is impossible to contact their Accounts Dept. I would not buy or recommend anyone to buy goods from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The worst customer service i have had, took over £1000 from my Bank account when it should have been £280, They have asked for my Bank statements 3 times to show this happened. I have showed them bank statements and over 8 weeks ago they said it was there fault and they would refund me. STILL NO REFUND AFTER 2 MONTHS. They are now not answering my emails and when i call them they keep saying its being handled by there accounts department and the refund is being processed, This is a Lie. They wont transfer me to anybody in accounts or anybody who actually knows what they are doing. Do not buy from this company as you may loose money!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"In passato ho fatto alcuni acquisti di abbigliamenti di marchi noti per mio figlio, e sono stati consegnati nei tempi. Purtroppo coi bambini è facile sbagliare misura, così dopo avere aspettato più di un mese per la consegna, ho dovuto rendere a mie spese ed attendere molti giorni per il rimborso. In tutto hanno avuto in mano i miei soldi per quasi tre mesi. Lo trovo assurdo. Di recente è capitato qualcosa di ancora più grave. Per ben due volte in un mese, per due ordini di gioielli, non mi sono stati spediti gli articoli. La prima volta ho aspettato qualche giorno oltre la data ultima fissata per la spedizione, e mi è stato risposto che dovevo attendere fino a 15 giorni dalla mia telefonata per avere una risposta. Alla fine il pacco non mi è mai arrivato, e dopo varie telefonate mi hanno risposto che l'articolo non aveva superato il loro controllo e non era stato spedito, e avrebbero provveduto ad un rimborso, che è arrivato molti giorni dopo. Lo trovo ASSURDO. Se il loro fornitore non mantiene l'impegno, dovrebbe provvedere Veepee a chiedere un'altro articolo per poter soddisfare il cliente, e non riversare il disservizio su di lui. Il pagamento anticipato imporrebbe almeno la certezza di ricevere l'articolo. In questi giorni ho dovuto nuovamente chiamare il servizio clienti per un articolo non spedito, e dopo più telefonate mi hanno di nuovo risposto che non aveva superato il controllo e non mi sarebbe stato più spedito, e che dovevo attendere per il rimborso. PER ME HANNO PERSO OGNI CREDIBILITA'"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"In passato ho fatto alcuni acquisti di abbigliamenti di marchi noti per mio figlio, e sono stati consegnati nei tempi. Purtroppo coi bambini è facile sbagliare misura, così dopo avere aspettato più di un mese per la consegna, ho dovuto rendere a mie spese ed attendere molti giorni per il rimborso. In tutto hanno avuto in mano i miei soldi per quasi tre mesi. Lo trovo assurdo. Di recente è capitato qualcosa di ancora più grave. Per ben due volte in un mese, per due ordini di gioielli, non mi sono stati spediti gli articoli. La prima volta ho aspettato qualche giorno oltre la data ultima fissata per la spedizione, e mi è stato risposto che dovevo attendere fino a 15 giorni dalla mia telefonata per avere una risposta. Alla fine il pacco non mi è mai arrivato, e dopo varie telefonate mi hanno risposto che l'articolo non aveva superato il loro controllo e non era stato spedito, e avrebbero provveduto ad un rimborso, che è arrivato molti giorni dopo. Lo trovo ASSURDO. Se il loro fornitore non mantiene l'impegno, dovrebbe provvedere Veepee a chiedere un'altro articolo per poter soddisfare il cliente, e non riversare il disservizio su di lui. Il pagamento anticipato imporrebbe almeno la certezza di ricevere l'articolo. In questi giorni ho dovuto nuovamente chiamare il servizio clienti per un articolo non spedito, e dopo più telefonate mi hanno di nuovo risposto che non aveva superato il controllo e non mi sarebbe stato più spedito, e che dovevo attendere per il rimborso. PER ME HANNO PERSO OGNI CREDIBILITA'"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Last month they had a technical glitch on their website such that the orders didn't go through although customers were charged for those. I have been waiting for my refund for more than 40 days now and they only answer they can give to my daily calls and emails is that they have forwarded my emails/requests to the accounting team and that the refund will happen in 10 working days... guess what... I am still waiting. Avoid.. shop elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The order I placed and paid for was never delivered. After several emails and phone calls VentePreve told me that the delivery service has lost the parcel and that I will not be receiving it. It is normal for logistics services to loose your parcel, I understand that. However, the problem is regrading how VentePrivee handled the whole situation. 1. VentePrivee has not refunded the amount after the parcel was lost 2. I had to call them multiple ties to get a status on the parcel and every time VentePrivee could not provide me the reason for delays in delivery. 3. VentePrivee would not confirm when the refund will be completed. 4. VentePrivee would not take responsibility for the goods that was sold by them and blamed the delivery service for not getting the parcel to my address. 5. After 45 days of making the first purchase and payment, I still do not have the product I and have not got my money back. I would not recommend VeePee and definitely will not be shopping with them gain."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"VP sent out an email to all their UK customers informing them that services, because of Brexit, would be suspended. Another email, shortly after the first one was sent, recinded this saying that Brexit was causing them all a nightmare! Since then I have not been able to purchase any products from the site; I have raised this issue several times and even phoned their CS helpline. Apparently it's aknown issue and is being fixed! Several months later, apparently it's still being fixed! Horrible CS with a French flair!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"VP sent out an email to all their UK customers informing them that services, because of Brexit, would be suspended. Another email, shortly after the first one was sent, recinded this saying that Brexit was causing them all a nightmare! Since then I have not been able to purchase any products from the site; I have raised this issue several times and even phoned their CS helpline. Apparently it's aknown issue and is being fixed! Several months later, apparently it's still being fixed! Horrible CS with a French flair!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Returned one of my orders. Received a confirmation that the returned item was received in their warehouse. They never reimbursed the order. I've chased them several times with no refund yet. This company has no accountability and no one is able to provide helpful updates"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Placed an order before Christmas for a few items from a Vans sale. Received items 6 weeks later but wrong sizes had been sent. Contacted VP who said they would send a returns slip and pre - paid returns label via email. That was 8 weeks ago now. I have emailed and phoned multiple times only to be told the IT department are having “issues” and they will send the label when it’s sorted. VP used to be a great company to buy from, I’ve been a customer for around 8 years and placed many orders in that time. Things have changed. I’m resigned to the fact that VP are not going to refund me so I will be exploring legal avenues. Appalling that they can do this to so many loyal customers, shame on them. Please avoid unless you can afford to throw your money away."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Items have been as described. Returns have been accepted and refunded fairly promptly. Excellent items and prices lower than usual retail. Deliveries come from France and are collated before despatch. So a lead time from a week to a month is normal, but the estimated delivery is given at the point of sale. (If you need something urgently V-P is not the place to get it.) Overall I'm very happy with my purchases and very disappointed that they are pulling out of the UK market."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Awful awful customer services. My items were dispatched 3rd Dec and hadn’t received them. Eventually by 31st Dec they decided to give refund and still no money. No one will return calls or in fact do anything. No one should use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Sizes always wrong! One of the reasons that Vente privee is shifting stock that can't be sold elsewhere is that the ticket sizes on the garments are wrong. About half of the stuff I have had is not the size it claims to be. Then you have to get in an argument with them about who is paying for a return and you end up paying for the delivery and return of an item that should be a 43 shoe but is actually a 37."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I've been using vente privee for aprox 5 years. Yes, prices are low, but they provide the worse service possible. For my last order, my credit card has been charged twice. I have been emailing and calling them, they confirm that they have indeed received double payment, but 4 weeks later there is still no refund processed. Ridiculous"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I have been using this company for more than 7 years and I love them! I cannot understand the negative reviews. Product are great and prices very good. Yes, you have to wait for delivery and returns can be slow but worth it in the end. I usually ring if I have a problem and it's sorted immediately."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have ordered few beauty products and got unacceptable service. The packaging was damaged, the product itself was used. There were cleare finger prints on the bottle, stains marks. The product was clearly taken from the shell or was a sample. But I do pay for a new product And I except to receive it in undamaged packaging. Since contacting the customer service, they send me their policy refusing to refund which I find absolutely ridiculous. As I have my rights too. Since no product no money! Which is even more crazy! It’s been going on for months now. Unacceptable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dont ever expect to receive a refund if you send something back. There is absolutely no customer service whatsoever. I sent back an expensive jacket the day after receiving it- and even though I have chased them weekly, i am yet to receive my refund 2 MONTHS LATER! Totally incompetent staff, no one ever calls you back and I know this is a very common problem with Vente Privee. Would never use again- total scam."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought an expensive suitcase from them that was supposed to be delivered a month ago but it never arrived. I sent them five or six emails but they never gave me a satisfactory response, It was only after the fifth email that they told that will launch an investigation that could take another 20 days. Completely horrendous experience. Even if they refund my money after the 20 days it will be hard to order another one as i am going on vacation shortly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Vente Privee is rated 1.94 based on 31 reviews