Venn Group Reviews

4.65 Rating 693 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Venn Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Venn Group Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Venn are really in a different league from any other agency I've dealt with. They invest in and develop the people they work with and really put in the hard yards with carefully tailored CVs and support that gives you the best possible chance with the roles they put you forward for. When they've successfully placed you in a role they maintain an on-going relationship which is supportive and helpful so that you feel like a valuable asset rather than a cash cow. If you are thinking about trying to get into NHS or public sector communications then I'd really recommend that you pick up the phone and try and hook up with Owen Davies at Venn - quite simply a standout guy who delivers great opportunities and support. He got me my current role - and I couldn't be happier with it. Well done Owen and Venn!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for this outstanding review. A huge part of our success is the exceptional candidates we are able to represent so thank you for choosing Venn Group to partner with you on your career.
I will of course pass your praise on to Owen and his management team to ensure he gets the recognition he deserves.

Thanks again.

Kind regards

Elly Hanna
Posted 5 months ago
I have known Venn Group for around 6 years and started to get contract assignments from them around 4-5 years ago. They have a very thorough but fair interview process and background check in place to make sure they screen the potential candidates properly. I have worked with a few of the recruitment consultants closely (due to the weekly timesheet process) and I honestly can say that I only had positive experience working with them. They are professional yet friendly and helpful and I feel supported and listened to. The roles they found me were all interesting and the pay was fair. It is genuinely a pleasure working with everyone from Venn. Also they seem to be good at finding suitable roles. I was always paid on time. The communication is really fast and they are always available. All I can think is positive things to say about them. I am sincerely grateful to be able to work for them and absolutely recommend them.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review and also for working with us for the last six years. We believe great partnerships are essential for a recruitment business to thrive, so thank you for the part you will of played in enabling our consultants to do a good job.

We look forward to working with you for many more years.

Kind regards
Elly Hanna
Posted 5 months ago
I've had a couple of assignments with Venn with reputable organisations. I've always found the staff at Venn to be quickly responsive to any queries I've had during my assignments. Therefore, Venn will always be at the top of my list of agencies to keep in touch with for future work opportunities.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review and we are glad to be top of your list. We pride ourselves of looking after our candidates so it is superb to read that our consultants have always been responsive. We look forward to working with you in the future too.

Kind regards

Elly
Posted 5 months ago
I have worked with Owen Davies and the team at Venn Group for about 18 months. They have placed me twice into two fantastic NHS trusts.

The service they provided in terms of on-boarding is one of the best I've ever experienced from an agency. The process is streamlined and very slick. I couldn't recommend Owen and the team more! Thanks guys.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Donna,

Thank you for this wonderful review. It is superb to read that you found our processes so slick, as when we moved to remote working we were determined to ensure our levels of service and efficiency didn’t drop. I will pass on your words to Owen and his team and ensure they get the recognition they deserve.

Many thanks

Elly Hanna
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful supportive and professional. Niki Holdich was extremely efficient and assisted me with my next role. Highly recommend Venn Group for all its help in securing roles over the past 4+ years.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Ashley,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. It has been our privilege to represent you and we look forward to continuing to support you in the future. I will pass your kind words on to Niki.

Many thanks

Elly Hanna
Posted 5 months ago
I dealt with David Preedy for an electrician position. From the first day David made contact he made the entire process as simple as possible. He was always on the end of the phone when I needed help filling out forms etc.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. It's great to read you found the recruitment process so straightforward. I have passed your review on to David and thank you for taking the time to recognise his service.

Kind regards

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
found the venn group reasonable so far.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Nicholas,

Thank you for your review. Hopefully we can push it up to a 5 star whilst you work with us.

Kind regards

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
Currently I am working on an assignment through James Andrews. Previously I was doing all my assignments through VennGroup. Venngroup are excellent and their services are top-class. They are very friendly to talk to and give very genuine feedback. Their goal is to give the best to their customers.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Velauthapillai,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our honestly and straightforward approach so it is superb to read that you have benefited from our friendly and genuine service.

We look forward to having you back working with us!

KInd regards

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
As a highly skilled and extremely important key worker in keeping the country safe I expect the highest standards from anyone recruiting me. Laura Crosby dealt with my position and she was thorough. Dealing with paperwork and negotiating between myself and the client efficiently. I give 5 stars for Laura, she sets an excellent example to anyone looking to go upwards in the recruitment industry.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for your review. I have passed your high praise on to Laura and the management team to ensure she gets the recognition she deserves.

Thank you the work you do and we look forward to a long partnership with you.

Kind regards

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
My consultant, Louis Pearson, contacted me in the Summer of 2019 about a temp assignment at UEL. I secured the temp position, and have just been made permanent there, which I am over the moon about! Louis was honest from the start and has always been supportive. Thank you to Louis and Venn Group colleagues for their continued support!
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your review and congratulations on securing your permanent role. I will pass your kind words on to Louis who I'm sure will stay in touch.

Thanks again

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
No communication from line manager over another position left in the dark
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Simon,

I am disappointed to see your review. if you can please email me more details on ehanna@venngroup.com I will endeavour to resolve your query.

Kind regards

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
Outstanding! My Consultant Kim found me the perfect job within days. The efficiency with registering, being compliant and starting work, I found very impressive.

I would highly recommend and refer others to Venn group and would like to take this opportunity to say a massive 'Thank you' to Kim, for the invaluable support, dedication and kindness witnessed throughout.

Charly
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Charlene,

Thank you for your fabulous review. It is good to read that you found our service efficient and supportive, as having changed the way we all work, we were determined to uphold these principles of our service.

I will pass on your words to Kim and ensure she gets the recognition she deserves.

Many thanks and stay well.

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
I was recruited by Venn Group in 2019, and was immediately impressed by the way the team operates. They are very professional and provided me with the tips to be successful in my interview. My contact person is Chelcia Gordon. She is such amazing and brilliant in what she does. I am happy with in my current role and if I need any other support. Highly recommend Venn Group.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Delon,

Thank you very much for your review. It is lovely to read that Chelcia and our team supported and impressed you so much. I will be sure to pass your words on and we look forward to a long partnership with you.

Kind regards

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
thanks a lot
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Andrew

Thank you for you five star review. We really appreciate it.

Stay well

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
My personal contact is Jade Garrod who has handled my case in an effective, personable and efficient manner. I have also been significantly impressed by the way in which the team operates as a whole ensuring a seamless service to its users. Highly recommended !!
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Jacqui,

Thank you for your lovely review, it was fabulous to read how you benefited from our team ethos.

I will be sure to pass your praise onto Jade and the team

Thanks again and stay well

Elly Hanna
Posted 6 months ago
I am very grateful for all the help that Will Pardoe has given me throughout my placement with Venn Group.
Will prepared me extremely well for the interview, was very patient with me and kept in constant contact.
Thanks to you I am enjoying my new job.
Posted 7 months ago
This is wonderful news and we will be sure to pass this on to Will. We very much look forward to continue working with you.

Kindest Regards,

Katherine
Posted 7 months ago
My agent with Alex David and he has been nice and easily approachable. I kept me up to date with what was happening with the client and successfully addressed any issue (e.g. the client prefer paper format for the time sheets).
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Francesco,

We are very happy that you have had an successful experience with Venn Group and we look forward to continue working with you.

Kindest Regards,

Katherine
Posted 7 months ago
Very good recruiters. Professional, quick to respond, provided excellent tips and information to assist me at the interview so I was well prepared.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Oluwatosin,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we will be sure to passs on the message. We look forward to continue working with you.

Kindest Regards,

Katherine
Posted 7 months ago
I am very happy with the help I got from Venn group. Ben Cummins provided excellent service, helped me and stayed in contact all throughout the process. It was a pleasure and I would definitely recommend this company.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Neda,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we will be sure to let Ben know of your very kind words. We look forward to continue working with you.

Kindest Regards

Katherine
Posted 7 months ago
Top man James
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Jude,

Thank you for your review and we will be sure to pass on the high praise to James.

Kindest Regards,

Katherine
Posted 7 months ago
Venn Group is rated 4.65 based on 693 reviews