Vauxhall Reviews

1.33 Rating 15 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Vauxhall
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Vauxhall ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Vauxhall Astra wont start AA Breakdown gets car started & follows us to vauxhall main dealer & tells the service guy whats wrong with the astra he does not want to know what aa are telling him he is far to important to listen to the AA Breakdown service. Astra was there for 2 days cant find fault. five weeks later same thing again. Took to another dealer this time with same outcome. Vauxhall Astra is 15 months old with 10,000 miles. Have spoken to local garage they said have had other vauxhalls do this so they have fixed it. so much for buying from main Vauxhall dealer with a WARRANTY"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Need a letter of Euro6 for Astra 2014(64). Been told letter went out last Monday than Wednesday than now Thursday. Never received it. Lady talking in threatening mood that if I need a letter and wants her to send out again. Customer care department is absolutely useless and their own words don't mage with each others. Big mistake to buy vauxhall. Lost £1100 till today as I'm a self employed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought a vivaro in December 2017..under WARANTEE... .turbo collapsed here in mid July 2016. Melted cylinder head and manifold...damaged dpf I'm self employed loss of earnings £1875.00...to date... Vauxhall will not compensate for loss of earnings.... Unprofessional company.... DO NOT BUY A VAUXHALL.... BE WARNED"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought a second hand corsa 10 plate in July 17. Went wrong in August 17. Vauxhall has it in the garage for a month. Got it back went wrong again in February 18 same problem. Was told needs a part made to fix it. Ordered and paid for part in March 18. July 18 part still not arrived. Ended up trading car in for another. Was only give £100 good will voucher to spend in Vauxhall. One unhappy customer would not recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Vauxhall have a very bad attitude towards customers who have a genuine grievance. I can't believe a large company like themselves behaves as such in the 21st century!. They don't listen to your complaint and are eager to side with one of their dealerships taking their 'cock and bull' version of events as gospel!. I'm disgusted by their couldn't care less attitude!. If you want good after sales service don't buy a Vauxhall!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Totally cunning company. Would not recommend to my worst enemy to buy any kind of vehicle from this company. They dnt even have respect for their badge name, they will keep trolling you around dealership issues. so what does that mean vauxhall take you money and bye bye. No one is help full whether be it vaushall them selves or thir dealerships. More over the so called extended warranty doesnt hv any help line or bother to answer your emails. Keep charging customers for their mess ups. They dnt even deserve one star. I will surely be cancelling all my payment plans until i get heard"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"2014 insignia 2.0 Diesel all the cars with the a20dth engine all have a fault do not buy one: Vauxhall will not repair this as they claim it is a characteristic fault. Shocking service from vauxhall"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"mis sold car I have been badly let down by Vauxhall Thurlby of Louth and they are fully aware of the issue!. My (nightmare) purchase is a result of being unwittingly sold an ex-lease car (they made a 'misleading omission') Thurlby's merely stating 'one previous owner' indeed!. Their response is to 'play dumb' and refuse to acknowledge that I actually have any rights,also they will ignore your letter of complaint. Their breathtaking arrogance is quite astounding and outrageous !. As such, the staff have been patronising,arrogant,defensive and deceitful. Do yourself a favour and steer well clear of this unscrupulous company!."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"New Corsa with blister in lacquer. Told that this is acceptable as other cars on forecourt of higher value found with same issue. My advice don't buy Vauxhall, look elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Customer Care Dept should be renamed Customer Couldn't Care Less. I was told to take a Merida for a diagnostic test, & if fault was diagnosed as a manufacturers fault, it would be repaired free of charge. Fault diagnosed as manufacturing fault, & now refuse to fund the repair. They will not discuss the content of original phone call, & no apology for misinformation & wasting my time......abysmal service. I would have preferred to give 0 stars."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My car was due for a service and I took it in at 9. My car was not ready until 4 which was far too long if you ask me. I am a working mother and It's not good enough. Finally when I went to collect my car at 4 I had to wait and further hour and half. On top of this a wash was included In my service which may I add am yet to recieve .This behaviour is disputable and downright unacceptable. When I brought my car from Vauxhall , they were very happy to tell me that my service would be 5 star. I am disappointed to say the least."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They have a funny way of rewarding customer loyalty. I've spent £1000s over 6 years just to keep the car's so called (false economy) 'Lifetime Warranty' intact. Charged me to repair a crankshaft oil leak - other customers have had theirs done under 'Lifetime Warranty' - just check under Corsa forums. Then charged extra for 'diagnostics'. I can usually feel the car running better straight after a service, but this time round the car jumps the way a bus does when it's in neutral. No valet done but got the added touch of dog crap on my car mat instead."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have had my new Astra since October last year....had no problem at all with it up to now...runs very good, also have been given comlimentary (free) valet & wash for the next 48 months (from last October) cannot fault customer services....had Astras before & never had any problem with them.."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"0 people loves Vauxall - there is simple reason - your service SUCK!!! big time. Dundee service is pathetic. Do not buy or service your car in authorized Vauxhall service garage. Waste of time and money. Will never buy a car from them again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I own a Vauxhall corsa vxr nurburgring edition. Vauxhalls flagship. the car is 2 years old on a 62reg the mileage is 4000 car cost is £18000 I started to notice a clunk from the gearbox so I went to my local Vauxhall dealership in July .Penfolds Lewisham South East. and Left My Car In Penfolds Repair Garage to be Diagnosed. I got a call the same day from Chris the service desk at penfolds and he told mey car has low compression cylinder 4 and a Vauxhall engineer has to be send out to inspect my car. and penfolds was sure is was due to engine remapping so decided to Void my warranty on my Standard Car. so I decided to call Vauxhall customer care department/ Vauxhalls head office in Luton and spoke to a representative called Danielle martins I Explained the problem my car has and the dealership voiding the warranty and Danielle could not help me and stop the dealership from voiding my warranty so I decided to call them again the following day and I managed to speak with the regional manager Matt Hansworth Vauxhall Luton. he told me my car's warranty should not be voided on a car with such low millage and with no signs of modifications so he assigned a engineer to inspect my car and told penfolds to continue diagnosing the problem. 3 weeks later no engineer showed up and Vauxhall customer care representative Joanne called me and said iv got to sign a disclaimer for Vauxhall to send off my ECU Unit To Germany to Be Inspected and can take 2 weeks to come back with results to see if the ECU is standard and not remapped. this is outrageous because all Vauxhall wanted to do is find excuses not to fix my car because im a young lad with a vxr and the dealership automatically say the problem is due to the way I drive or that I have remapped my engine. it is terrible the way Vauxhall have dealt with me and the time It has taken to get things moving is just not good enough. 5 weeks later my Ecu Arrived at the dealership from Germany when it should of only been 2 weeks and the test results was CLEAR ECU STANDERD Vauxhall was very embarrassed and assured me my car will be fixed but they have still not accepted the warranty claim and fix my car and they have to send a engineer out to inspect my car what I would say they mean find more excuses to not fix my car. now after 7 weeks my car being in Vauxhalls dealership I had a phone called from Danielle martins Vauxhalls customer care and she said I have to sign another disclaimer for the dealership to strip my engine and they will send a engineer to inspect my car. now its the end of September my cars been in the dealership near enough 3 months and Vauxhall do not have a clue what is wrong with my car and they have rejected my warranty claim to fix my car. and have put me aside now because of all the steering reclaims Vauxhall.are to busy to talk to me let alone fix my car. after 11weeks I have had nothing but Vauxhall to tell me false lies and excuses to get out of paying to rectify the problems and fix my car avoid this company with all means my car is 100% standard with 4000 genuine miles and still in manufactures warranty and still Vauxhall will not fix a common problem of cylinder 4 low compression/misfire also engine oil is leaking from engine head and Vauxhall do not have no clue what is wrong with my car and refuse to honour my warranty"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Vauxhall is rated 1.33 based on 15 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This