Vauxhall Reviews

1.56 Rating 9 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Vauxhall

How would you rate Vauxhall?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"2014 insignia 2.0 Diesel all the cars with the a20dth engine all have a fault do not buy one: Vauxhall will not repair this as they claim it is a characteristic fault. Shocking service from vauxhall"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paul
"mis sold car I have been badly let down by Vauxhall Thurlby of Louth and they are fully aware of the issue!. My (nightmare) purchase is a result of being unwittingly sold an ex-lease car (they made a 'misleading omission') Thurlby's merely stating 'one previous owner' indeed!. Their response is to 'play dumb' and refuse to acknowledge that I actually have any rights,also they will ignore your letter of complaint. Their breathtaking arrogance is quite astounding and outrageous !. As such, the staff have been patronising,arrogant,defensive and deceitful. Do yourself a favour and steer well clear of this unscrupulous company!."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"New Corsa with blister in lacquer. Told that this is acceptable as other cars on forecourt of higher value found with same issue. My advice don't buy Vauxhall, look elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Customer Care Dept should be renamed Customer Couldn't Care Less. I was told to take a Merida for a diagnostic test, & if fault was diagnosed as a manufacturers fault, it would be repaired free of charge. Fault diagnosed as manufacturing fault, & now refuse to fund the repair. They will not discuss the content of original phone call, & no apology for misinformation & wasting my time......abysmal service. I would have preferred to give 0 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"My car was due for a service and I took it in at 9. My car was not ready until 4 which was far too long if you ask me. I am a working mother and It's not good enough. Finally when I went to collect my car at 4 I had to wait and further hour and half. On top of this a wash was included In my service which may I add am yet to recieve .This behaviour is disputable and downright unacceptable. When I brought my car from Vauxhall , they were very happy to tell me that my service would be 5 star. I am disappointed to say the least."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"They have a funny way of rewarding customer loyalty. I've spent £1000s over 6 years just to keep the car's so called (false economy) 'Lifetime Warranty' intact. Charged me to repair a crankshaft oil leak - other customers have had theirs done under 'Lifetime Warranty' - just check under Corsa forums. Then charged extra for 'diagnostics'. I can usually feel the car running better straight after a service, but this time round the car jumps the way a bus does when it's in neutral. No valet done but got the added touch of dog crap on my car mat instead."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have had my new Astra since October last year....had no problem at all with it up to now...runs very good, also have been given comlimentary (free) valet & wash for the next 48 months (from last October) cannot fault customer services....had Astras before & never had any problem with them.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"0 people loves Vauxall - there is simple reason - your service SUCK!!! big time. Dundee service is pathetic. Do not buy or service your car in authorized Vauxhall service garage. Waste of time and money. Will never buy a car from them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I own a Vauxhall corsa vxr nurburgring edition. Vauxhalls flagship. the car is 2 years old on a 62reg the mileage is 4000 car cost is £18000 I started to notice a clunk from the gearbox so I went to my local Vauxhall dealership in July .Penfolds Lewisham South East. and Left My Car In Penfolds Repair Garage to be Diagnosed. I got a call the same day from Chris the service desk at penfolds and he told mey car has low compression cylinder 4 and a Vauxhall engineer has to be send out to inspect my car. and penfolds was sure is was due to engine remapping so decided to Void my warranty on my Standard Car. so I decided to call Vauxhall customer care department/ Vauxhalls head office in Luton and spoke to a representative called Danielle martins I Explained the problem my car has and the dealership voiding the warranty and Danielle could not help me and stop the dealership from voiding my warranty so I decided to call them again the following day and I managed to speak with the regional manager Matt Hansworth Vauxhall Luton. he told me my car's warranty should not be voided on a car with such low millage and with no signs of modifications so he assigned a engineer to inspect my car and told penfolds to continue diagnosing the problem. 3 weeks later no engineer showed up and Vauxhall customer care representative Joanne called me and said iv got to sign a disclaimer for Vauxhall to send off my ECU Unit To Germany to Be Inspected and can take 2 weeks to come back with results to see if the ECU is standard and not remapped. this is outrageous because all Vauxhall wanted to do is find excuses not to fix my car because im a young lad with a vxr and the dealership automatically say the problem is due to the way I drive or that I have remapped my engine. it is terrible the way Vauxhall have dealt with me and the time It has taken to get things moving is just not good enough. 5 weeks later my Ecu Arrived at the dealership from Germany when it should of only been 2 weeks and the test results was CLEAR ECU STANDERD Vauxhall was very embarrassed and assured me my car will be fixed but they have still not accepted the warranty claim and fix my car and they have to send a engineer out to inspect my car what I would say they mean find more excuses to not fix my car. now after 7 weeks my car being in Vauxhalls dealership I had a phone called from Danielle martins Vauxhalls customer care and she said I have to sign another disclaimer for the dealership to strip my engine and they will send a engineer to inspect my car. now its the end of September my cars been in the dealership near enough 3 months and Vauxhall do not have a clue what is wrong with my car and they have rejected my warranty claim to fix my car. and have put me aside now because of all the steering reclaims Vauxhall.are to busy to talk to me let alone fix my car. after 11weeks I have had nothing but Vauxhall to tell me false lies and excuses to get out of paying to rectify the problems and fix my car avoid this company with all means my car is 100% standard with 4000 genuine miles and still in manufactures warranty and still Vauxhall will not fix a common problem of cylinder 4 low compression/misfire also engine oil is leaking from engine head and Vauxhall do not have no clue what is wrong with my car and refuse to honour my warranty"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Vauxhall is rated 1.56 based on 9 reviews