Variety Cruises Reviews

131 Reviews

Variety Cruises (formerly known as Zeus Casual Cruises) is the world’s largest small ships cruise company and has been offering boutique yacht cruise experiences since 1968. With a fleet of 11 fully-owned vessels accommodating up to 72 guests on the largest vessel, our Motor Yachts and Motor Sailers operate cruise programs taking guests in the heart of the destination, visiting well known destinations and more unique and unheard ports of call in a private, convivial and relaxed environment. Variety Cruises operates scheduled week long cruises in Greece, the Adriatic Sea, Cuba, Costa Rica & the Panama Canal, the Seychelles, the Canary Islands, Cape Verde, and NEW for 2017: Cruises in Iceland , and Cruises in Spain & Portugal.

Variety Cruises experiential itineraries embrace each destination by allowing guests ample leisure time in each port to discover the local nightlife, culinary traditions and culture. Our yachts dock right in the heart of the destination and offer multiple swim stops right off the vessels in secluded bays, always combining the world's most famous destinations with the off-the-beaten track locales inaccessible to large cruise ships. Fine locally-flavored cuisine, an ever-growing number of exciting itineraries blending well known ports of call with off-the-beaten track locales, and personalized service are just a few of the things that have made Variety Cruises the choice for the fast-growing number of travelers looking for distinctive small ship cruise experiences.

Visit Website

Phone:
+30 210 6919191

Email:
club@varietycruises.com

Location:
214-216 Syngrou Avenue

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Joyce
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

HarmonyV classic greese

Posted 2 years ago
Christine
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My experience aboard the Harmony V, Classical Greece tour was amazing. The service and the activities on board, the excursions on shore and the new friendships created, made for an unforgettable holiday. On this holiday, I was able to relax and have many laughs, learn about a new culture and its history and experience new activities....what more can one ask for!? Thank you so much to the Variety Cruise Team! My family and I are already planning another journey aboard your wonderful ships
Posted 2 years ago
Nancy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Classical Greece.
Excellent crew, meals and excursions.
Beds in room very comfortable but should have been a bit higher off the floor to accommodate luggage storage during trip.
In addition, bathroom had all necessary amenities, but shower did not drain properly because the drain was located on the opposite side that the boat listed constantly. Had to turn water on and off constantly during shower to prevent overflow.
Would recommend this trip to others, but also recommend some maintenance updating of
ship.
Posted 2 years ago
Laurel
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were on the Harmony V for a cruise around the Greek islands. It was a beautiful trip and the crew was very accommodating. I am looking forward to cruising with Variety again in the future and have already recommended it to family and friends.
Posted 2 years ago
Paul
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We received a friendly and professional welcome when we arrived at the Galilieo, this was maintained throughout the whole of the cruise.
All the staff were excellent, food very good and the excursions well worth taking. It's worth mentioning that the tour guides, especially in Athens and Delos were exceptional - informative and entertaining.
Would recommend your holidays to other holidaymakers.
Only slightly annoying item, which I would guess is out of your control, is that the air conditioning in the cabin at night was loud, we ended up using ear plugs - but overall stays the same - excellent.
Posted 2 years ago
Yaroslavna
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I had a chance to experience a great Seychelles trip on Pegasos board. For all my family it was a really wonderful trip! Especially we appreciated the award winning cuisine and a possibility to see lot of islands in just one week. The crew was extremely friendly and nice! Overall, we had an amazing week with Variety Cruises. Keep going!
Posted 2 years ago
Angela
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We traveled on the Galileo, August 2-9, 2014 and it was, by far, the best family vacation we've ever taken. The ship was comfortable, the food was delicious and plentiful, the crew was awesome -- everything was just perfect! Each island we visited was beautiful and different. The swim stops were an added bonus. I really can't say enough wonderful things about it. We were so sad when the cruise ended. Thank you!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Ruth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Encircling the Cyclades on MS Galileo.
This was a thoroughly enjoyable trip around the Cyclades, the balance of activity and time to relax suited us very well. The visits to Delos, Santorini ( including Akrotiri ) and Paros were excellent lead by personable knowledgable guides well worth doing. All the crew and hospitality staff and the tour co- ordinator were first class as was the food I really couldn't fault it
Posted 2 years ago
Sue
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our Classical Greek cruise on board the Harmony V was a wonderful experience, especially being a smaller boat carrying 50 passengers.
The crew were very dedicated to making our experience of small boat cruising an everlasting memory. The cabins were spacious and well fitted out. Altogether, a beautiful boat.
Joseph, our cruise director was excellent - very well organised and very knowledgeable with the history of every place visited explained and; his helpful hints of places to visit after his orientation walks of the various islands was most helpful, including a good variety/choice of on shore restaurants to dine in.
We enjoyed the daily newsletters and also Joseph and the Captain kept us very well informed as to weather conditions and what to expect, especially during the days when a decision needed to be made not to proceed to Crete. Thank you for keeping us safe.
This was the first Variety Cruise we had been on and would recommend this particular cruise to anyone considering cruising the Greek Islands.
Sue and Mike McGuire
New Zealand
Posted 2 years ago
Kathleen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The staff crew catering... all superb. Wonderful settings on and off Gallileo and of course the swims off board ...bbq on the Sunday Greek dancing evening ...loved it all.... Well done.
Certainly will be interested in further voyages with you.

Many Thanks
Kathy Peter and Roger Webb
Posted 2 years ago
Betty
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Galeleo around the Cyclades for 7 nights. Island stopoffs were well chosen. The crew were a delight to deal with. All guests loved the cruise as did we.
Posted 2 years ago
Bruce
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Thea, George and the whole crew were great. This was our first cruising experience, and now we are hooked. We plan on using Variety in the future. Bruce & Leslie Taylor
Posted 2 years ago
Andrew
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

While we've been of many cruises in the past (US, South Pacific, Mediterranean, etc...) We were very impressed with the dedication of the crew, the quality of the rooms, food, and the sites.
While the cruise package is advertised for adults, my 2 children (6 & 8 years old) really had a blast and are longing for another such cruise.

Since travelling with Variety Cruises, we have decided not to go on large cruises (i.e. Carnival, Royal Caribbean, MSC) that have over 2000+ people on board. The cosy atmosphere of a smaller cruise ship like what Variety Cruises offers is much more convivial.
Posted 2 years ago
Jacques
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

DU 22 AU 29 JUIN 2014 LE LONG DES COTES ADRIATIQUES SUR LE BATEAU PAN ORAMA
Posted 2 years ago
Merrie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Cylades, Gallileo,
The trip was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone over 30 yrs. The meals were delicious and well presented. Crew were informative and obliging. We enjoyed the swimming and opps to do day trips.
Posted 2 years ago
Eva
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I spent a week in heaven on the Panoram

a II Aegean Odyssey. We visited a different port each day, including Mykonos, Santorini and Kusadasi, Turkey and several others. It was an enriching, interesting, FUN and, importantly, TASTY experience. The crew on board the Panorama II were excellent. The food was amazing. The fellow guests were fast friends. And the destinations were all beautiful!
Posted 2 years ago
Chris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We returned recently from the Classical Greece Cruise of the beautiful Greek Islands on board the Harmony V. We loved out cruise, we loved exploring the islands, usually under our own steam, exploring. The food and service on board the boat were fantastic.
The only downside I suppose would have been that our cabin was quite small, being right up the front of the ship and one other thing we found kind of annoying was the loudness of the anchor going up and down! It was particularly loud in our cabin being located so close to it! Other than these things, we really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.
Posted 2 years ago
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent Classsical Greece cruise experience on board the M/Y Harmony V and we are particularly delighted to hear that you found the food fantastic! Most importantly, and since Variety Cruises has always been focusing to the destination itself, it is great to hear that you loved exploring the islands visited. In regards to the afore-mentioned downside, we will contact you shortly. We hope to welcome you back on board any of our ships soon.
Kind regards,
Variety Cruises
Posted 2 years ago
Warren
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Greek Islands - Harmony V - July '14. A truly wonderful small boat cruise experience; great destinations, very relaxed itinerary and swimming from the boat along the way is what small boat cruising is all about. Really fantastic crew too!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comments. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your Small Ship cruise experience so much. We are particularly delighted to hear that you enjoyed the selection of the Ports of Call visited and that everyone from the crew on board has been so attentive. Last but not least, it is true that one of the best things in small ship cruising in Greece is that your pool is actually the Aegean Sea!
We wish to welcome you back on board with us soon.
Best wishes,
The Variety Cruises Team
Posted 2 years ago
Karen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Just returned from the Classical Greece on the Harmony V. Everything was fabulous!
Posted 2 years ago
Robyn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Greek Islands,my harmonyv,fabulous way to see the islands,easy on and off,great
Posted 2 years ago
Variety Cruises is rated 4.87 based on 131 reviews