VanCompare Reviews

4.54 Rating 1,438 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service with efficient and friendly staff
Helpful Report
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 5 months ago
Quick, easy and very competitive
Helpful Report
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 5 months ago
Very good customer service throughout.
Helpful Report
(Annie Mguba) - Posted 5 months ago
great service great price thank you
Helpful Report
(Richard Clark) - Posted 5 months ago
I think you was very good on the phone 😊
Helpful Report
(Sadiqa Manan) - Posted 5 months ago
Although I paid more than my online original quote I was still happy with the price.
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 5 months ago
annie was very good,explained the insurance well. will use again
Helpful Report
(Annie Mguba) - Posted 5 months ago
Aaron was excellent and extremely helpful. Only reason for not giving 5 stars being that having thought I'd successfully purchased a product online it was disappointing to recieve a phone call telling me that as I required hire and reward cover the online purchase was not correctly underwritten and my premiums were SUBSTANTIALLY higher. Despite this disappointment the overallexperience was very good.
Helpful Report
(Aaron Connelly) - Posted 5 months ago
This is the first time I have dealt with this company and I found them to be efficient and courteous. The documents were in my mailbox in seconds, and on this experience I would recommend all van owners to use them
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 5 months ago
The process of obtaining the quotations was really good including the validations. Straight forward and any options to the policy were discussed. The only niggle was the phone calls and emails once i had validated asking me to validate. Not an issue, but it starts you thinking have i validated or not!
Helpful Report
(Anica Mulder) - Posted 5 months ago
Things went smoothly.
Helpful Report
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 5 months ago
Nice and easy and very efficient, and I was pleased with the follow up
Helpful Report
(Sadiqa Manan) - Posted 5 months ago
GOOD friendley service
Helpful Report
(Tayla Conway) - Posted 6 months ago
Good at it but i dident grasp the fact that my no claims dosent work on second vehicle so im in trouble now
Helpful Report
(Kululwa.Zitumone) - Posted 6 months ago
SALES AGENT WAS CLEAR AND CONCISE
Helpful Report
(David LaBorde) - Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful pleasant operator would recommend
Helpful Report
(Ben Hollington) - Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately, I don not wish to take up the offer of insurance as \i have had a better offer. Many Thanks A.R.Jones
Helpful Report
(Florence Dantjies) - Posted 6 months ago
All aspects of my needs were addressed politely and efficiently
Helpful Report
(Florence Dantjies) - Posted 6 months ago
Long wait to get through! But once through very good service. Answering service needs improving as it is frustrating and encourages customers to ring off and try elsewhere.
Helpful Report
(Tayla Conway) - Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful.
Helpful Report
(Anica Mulder) - Posted 6 months ago
VanCompare is rated 4.54 based on 1,438 reviews