Vanarama Reviews

1.16 Rating 31 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Vanarama
618 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
19 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
44 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
38 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
35 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
54 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
45 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
145 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
64 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
37 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
80 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
02AM
2AM

About Vanarama: Vanarama are the UK’s largest independent commercial vehicle broker, and has won numerous business awards. Supplying over 2500 leased vehicles per annum, we are recognised as market leader in the commercial vehicle industry by both manufacturers and lenders. We are specialists in the long term lease of Vans and 4 x4 Pickup trucks <br /> All vehicles supplied are via UK main dealers and are delivered Nationwide to our clients premises FREE of charge.

Visit Website

Email:
enquiries@vanarama.co.uk

Location:
VanaramaLondon RoadCow RoastNr Tring

Category:
Motoring

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Vanarama made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"FALSE ADVERTISING, REPORTED TO TRADING STANDARDS I passed Vanarama a quote I had been given for them to price match (or give me £50 amazon vouchers if they couldnt as per their promise). They never priced matched it and neither did they come good on their promise for the £50 Amazon voucher. They just ignored all future emails and calls!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Vanarama? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Vanarama receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Worse company ever. Hired a van which I was under the impression was there own vans. They use some budget third party. Upon delivery I noticed no spare wheel so I asked the delivery driver why there was none, he said we don’t usually give a spare wheel. Ok, I thought. My lease come to an end the driver come to pick up the van and was very happy with the condition he received it in and said everything is perfect. Now when I have phoned Vanarama for my refundable deposit back they said we can’t give it back because the spare wheel is missing and there is damage to the bumper and will cost in excess of £700. They said we have your signed proof of delivery receipt that shows you had a spare wheel. I asked them for evidence of this, they emailed me something with a fake signature. I have disputed this and will be taking it further. Still waiting../"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Went through the ordering process for a BMW 420d M sport on weekly offer. Finance passed. Then do not hear from them again. They offering deals without having any stock availability Use alternative lease company that has cars in stock"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I placed an order with them for a Private Car Lease A few days later I received a phone call advising me that we had passed all financial checks but they couldn't source our vehicle in the requested colour and as a consequence we were offered alternative colours which I declined. The sales agent said he would go away and try some more dealers and try and source the vehicle in gun metal grey, later that day I received a call advising that one had been found and did I wish to proceed. I agreed to proceed and I paid the £500 fee they need to reserve the car and also confirmed the details for our Direct Debit. Later that we received an order confirmation for us to electronically sign for completion of the order. After signing the order confirmation we were told we would receive a phone call from the admin team within 48 hours, this didn't happen. I had to chase the order via phone a number of times. I eventually got through to the sales agent who was dealing with our order, he advised me that the order had been sent to the dealer but the dealer had not signed our order. If I hadn't persisted in chasing via phone I very much doubt we'd have actually been notified that our order hadn't moved anywhere. I was told by the agent I spoke to he would chase this up with the dealer and he would ring me back the following week. Today I received a call to advise me that the dealer would not sign the order for our car as they cannot release the car in a grey for the price they had advertised it at on their website. Again I was offered alternative colours to which I declined again, I had signed an order confirmation and made a £500 payment for the grey vehicle so that is the vehicle I wanted. I was told if I wanted the car in the grey colour I would have to pay £380 a month instead of the £322 as advertise by them so nearly £60 more than the original quote. I advised that is absolutely not acceptable and it sits with them as a company to resolve as they had let it get this far through the process. Throughout the whole process never was it mentioned about paying more than the original quote. They are still advertising on their website that they can source the car in grey @ £331 a month which based on this situation I very much doubt is actually being advertised correctly My partner spoke to multiple people regarding this situation and we were repeatedly told they would go away and speak to someone and see what they could do and we got absolutely nowhere and we are absolutely disgusted with the way it was handled. In the end nobody was able to help with our order and we have now ended up with a cancelled order as it has been decided that they cannot do anything to help us although I don't feel much was even done to try and resolve this issue. In my opinion they should have honoured the price they advertised the car at on the website based on the fact we had signed the order confirmation and paid the fee for it or as a company should have made up the difference. They are quite blatantly falsely advertising the vehicles and their prices and we have fallen victim to that this time. We are now in a very stressful and unnecessary situation where we are due to have a baby anytime in the next couple of weeks and we are now without a vehicle to be able to transport our family. This has left us both extremely stressed and upset and we will now have a number of weeks without a vehicle which is completely unacceptable thanks to them and they do not care. The way they conduct business is an absolute disgrace and I cannot believe they find this an acceptable way to deal with customers. As we have an order confirmation for our vehicle that was signed and payments were taken to reserve the vehicle I'm currently taking this down the legal route and consulting a solicitor and I will also be reporting the company to BVRLA & FCA as the way it has been dealt with was anything but satisfactory."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We leased a Van through Vanarama/ Lease plan 18months ago, if I had seen the reviews I have read today , it certainly would have made a huge difference to us. We leased a Ford Transit and used Network Lease Plan Finance. The day it was delivered it leaked Oil straight out the engine onto our Drive. This was the start of the worst 6 months we have ever encountered, dramatic as it sounds we nearly lost our business because we had no transport. There is no like for when vehicles go wrong, and we spent weeks doing and froing to Enterprise with so many different vehicles. Whilst our Van was in and out the Ford garage, every time it got returned saying it was fixed, the oil leaked again. Vanarama even had the cheek to cancel our rental with Enterprise one day, and Enterprise were calling us saying they needed the rental back now, and had filled us in what Vanarams had done. This was at 7.30 one night, so off we went to return the rental van. It was so spiteful and unnecessary and it wasnt even our fault. They had supplied us with the faulty van which was unfit for purpose. By this point, 5 times it had happened and we were worried about how good the engine was going to be as the oil kept leaking we refused the vehicle back. So we were then threaten with Bailiffs letters for the monthly costs of this Van. AS we had stopped the direct debit with Lease plan. As we now refused to pay for it, we hadn't even put 50 miles on the clock. But they would not take the vehicle back All the time, we are still trying to run a business. We were offered compensation this never materialised. We were offered someone to come and clean our driveway from all the oil, this never happened. Then Vanarama wouldn't deal with us, they passed us to the Finance company Network Lease Plan. They too wouldn't deal with us and reverted us back to Vanarama. I spoke with a Customer service Manager here, who was a bully. This was when things got really bad, and we felt threatened and bullied into taking this Van back. The story went on for 18months.... and got worse I even took our complaint to our local MP, who tried to sort this for us and his hands were tied. Financial ombudsman could not help either. Our last option was a solicitor and he was unsuccessful. We nearly lost our business due to failings on this company supplying us a faulty van."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very bad company. I have made an Quote. Received phone call with the answer all available in stock, but when it was time to place an order, my car became out of stock, and price increased instantly for more expensive deal. Wasted my time for this company. Not recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"my one year old van has been off the road for six weeks awaiting parts for a known recall where engine has to be removed vanarama have not put me in courtesy van or offered any kind of compensation and I am sat at home awaiting repair. CONTRACTORS IF YOU NEED YOUR BUSINESS TO RUN SMOOTHLY STAY AWAY FROM VANARAMA THEY ARE NON LEAGUE STANDARD"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Don't use this firm it may get you a cheaper quote than anyone else but it will cost you more in aggravation and endless phone calls. Their standard response to any phone query is that they will call you back and they never do. I was promised a delivery date and no one bothered to inform me that the van wouldn't be available. In fact they had double leased it and I was unlucky. They offered me nothing in compensation and they didn't even have the decency to phone and let me know that they van wouldn't be turning up on the day promised. I didn't book any work in for the day the van was due therefore loosing revenue. They consistently promise the earth then fail to deliver. The manufacturers may charge slightly more but at least they offer a service. I think this is the worst company I have ever dealt with and that's saying something as I work in the HVAC industry."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very poor prices, then a lot of squirming. Then tell me how the market works, when they know full well I know exactly how it works."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"once they have the money and your order they no longer care. answer to my issues with the new van 'it is an issue for you that I cannot resolve'. Dispite other issues and problems they no longer answer emails. I have had contract hire vans for over 20 years and this is the worst company for customer care ever"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I have never given a company a 1* review in my life, but I have never been so disgusted and disappointed with a company. Absolute con artistes stay FAR away from this company if you want to be treated as more than just a number. Great people when they want your money but worst customer service experience after they have it!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Never answer the phone ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible company, told me 3 times they had got the van I wanted, and even took a deposit, only to be told they had not. Wasted 5 days of my life on these jokers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Would have given 0 stars if i could. Absolutely appaling service. Received a phonecall telling me that i had been approved, they would be sourcing my car and that they would call me back in ten minutes. I never heard back, so i called them the next day to be told the advisor i had been dealing with wasnt in but that he would source my car and call me back. Never heard from him again. Called the next day to be told that the advisor was on the other line and would call me back. Nobody called. The only time i got a call back was when i told them i would be cancelling my order. The manager called and said that he would personally be dealing with my order, and that he would contact me the next day to finalise everything. Silence again. I have since cancelled my order and gone with someone else. Use this company at your own risk. My experience as a first time customer has been terrible and I would never recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Awful company...AVOID! No communication, I had to call them all the time...after paying my deposit, they told me the vehicle I wanted had now gone up in price per month..Absolute joke!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Advertise a Nissan Navara at one price then it goes up £40 a month . All the guy said from start to finish is how good they are how they are the cheapest, If I go to another company they will charge more. We guess what, I did and they were £22 a month cheaper . Don't fall for their advertising or heavily scripted sales patter. go to a good company with experienced staff that know what they are talking about."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Liars - miss leading - don't use them as they are crooks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Interested in deal offered on their website and spoke with salesperson to start the process, who then emailed me the quotes we had discussed. Went to process the quote but then got phone call from different salesperson stating that the price was incorrect and that the price would more than double. I refused. Then got a call from his 'boss' trying to hard sell me something I didnt want. He would not honour the original quote and as I was not interested in his hard sell tactic he hung up on me! SCAM ARTISTS!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Max
"Saw these guys advertised on TV. As the saying goes - "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is" and that was the case with these guys. After finally getting a call back, they couldn't offer me anywhere near the advertised price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"What went wrong? what went right? My husband died just before the lease was to be completed, They were on the e-mail trying to sell me another one, but when I tried to get them to sort out some of my questions I got passed from pillar to post, cut off , spent hours listening to canned music, Trying to organise a funeral, waiting for Post Mortem to be done, dealing with police. then have Vanarama ignore, missdirect and totally fail to answer any of my questions. Never again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Vanarama is rated 1.16 based on 31 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support