Urban Excess Reviews

2.67 Rating 9 Reviews
44% of reviewers recommend Urban Excess

How would you rate Urban Excess ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Ordered to be delivered to my house, ended up in Brixton. Despite showing them my email confirmation of shipping address they sent me a screen shot of their system saying it stated Brixton. Awful, customer service bordering on sarcastic. Will never buy from them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They advertised next day delivery and then sent the item three days later.When i tried to contact them they repeatedly ignored me.I will never buy from them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
David Mcdonald
Verified Reviewer
"Poor stock control systems in the warehouse, had a number of items ordered from them to be told later they were lost or out of stock. Beware."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Pros - Great brands, 2day shipping. Cons - None existent customer service and horrible inventory management / fulfillment."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Joyce Lowson
Verified Reviewer
"The hat I bought is really good quality and the fit is perfect! Thank you very much! It was for my Husbands birthday, and he is delighted with it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Robert Brown
Verified Reviewer
"The best way to review a store is what they do when something goes wrong. I ordered some shoes from Urban Excess but the wrong shoes were delivered next day. I rang up but they already knew that 2 orders were mixed up and had organised DPD to pick up the order from my house the next day. I didn't need to do anything and the correct order was delivered 2 days later. Staff were helpful on the phone and the mistake quickly sorted out so would shop with these again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast delivery, great products, friendly customer service. Highly recommended"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great! Good quality and fast shipping."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased a pair of Grenson boots from Urban Excess - the boots were priced slightly below retail direct from Grenson. The boots delivered to me were not fit for sale - there were deep scratches on the sole, leather stretch marks (as if worn several times previously), dark marks on the leather - spots on the top and lines near the seams (almost blue), and the color of the boots wasn't even close to what was pictured on the site (and was uneven in parts). These appear to be used factory seconds that Urban Excess is selling as new. My lesson learned: DON'T SHOP AT URBAN EXCESS - what a rip-off."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Urban Excess is rated 2.67 based on 9 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This