Urban Excess Reviews

3.39 Rating 18 Reviews
61% of reviewers recommend Urban Excess
554 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
61 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
59 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
76 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
61 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
40 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
39 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
37 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
45 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
37 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM
3PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Urban Excess deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Urban Excess?

About Urban Excess: Urban Excess stock a combination of branded and own sourced hats, belts, sunglasses, bags and accessories. The store stocks the largest online collection of beanie hats and offers great competitive prices!<br /> Urban Excess is the only UK based online Urban/Streetwear retailer that specialises in accessories. The store offers great service, high conversion rates and cool brands such as Atticus, 55DSL, Dunlop, Gola and Jeepers Peepers!

Visit Website

Email:
wholesale@urbanexcess.com

Categories:
Fashion
Clothing
Fashion Accessories

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Urban Excess made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Ordered a Patagonia jacket in the sale 4 days ago with next day delivery. No mention from anyone of the shipping and no reply from anyone on the customer service end. All it says on my account is paid but unfulfilled. What a joke. If you're thinking of buying from these just don't."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Urban Excess? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Speedy delivery, and a great selection of brands."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Genuine Carhartt's Genuine Carhartt's, hugh quality and fast shipping! 5 Starts. An online site you can trust!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The boots I ordered as a gift had a fault in the leather and UE promptly ordered three pairs so they could pick the most perfect one to post to me as a replacement. Absolutely brilliant service from Ben."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered the Wrong Size Boots, No Dramas what so ever, they organized the return pickup and got the correct size in for me, I dealt with Ben from Customer Service who was Excellent, he answered all my Questions in quick response and kept me informed with all updates, This has been a Hassle Free Transaction and I a Happy Customer. Highly Recommended AAA+ for Service and will be buying from them again, Do yourself a favor and shop at UE a Company with Great After Sales Service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service is a 10 out of 10. Urban Excess both cares and wants it done right. In the future, I will look to first to UE before checking with other vendors for whatever I’m looking to purchase. Thanks UE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A really nice selection of brands, great website and love the model photos. Super speedy next day delivery. Will definitely use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered 2 pieces they both arrived in 3 days to the US. Don't see why all the negative feedback, seems like a good store to me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"AWFUL. Errors in packaging, sizing and, worst of all, hassle & reluctance to accept responsibility and expedite replacement. They required copies / scans of labels - i.e. their own wrong labels - before they eventually accepted. Very quick to say 'send us more money for another replacement item and we'll refund original when we get it back'...instead of what a reputable company with the slightest customer care approach would do! Tread very carefully !"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered to be delivered to my house, ended up in Brixton. Despite showing them my email confirmation of shipping address they sent me a screen shot of their system saying it stated Brixton. Awful, customer service bordering on sarcastic. Will never buy from them again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"They advertised next day delivery and then sent the item three days later.When i tried to contact them they repeatedly ignored me.I will never buy from them again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor stock control systems in the warehouse, had a number of items ordered from them to be told later they were lost or out of stock. Beware."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Pros - Great brands, 2day shipping. Cons - None existent customer service and horrible inventory management / fulfillment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The hat I bought is really good quality and the fit is perfect! Thank you very much! It was for my Husbands birthday, and he is delighted with it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The best way to review a store is what they do when something goes wrong. I ordered some shoes from Urban Excess but the wrong shoes were delivered next day. I rang up but they already knew that 2 orders were mixed up and had organised DPD to pick up the order from my house the next day. I didn't need to do anything and the correct order was delivered 2 days later. Staff were helpful on the phone and the mistake quickly sorted out so would shop with these again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Fast delivery, great products, friendly customer service. Highly recommended"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great! Good quality and fast shipping."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased a pair of Grenson boots from Urban Excess - the boots were priced slightly below retail direct from Grenson. The boots delivered to me were not fit for sale - there were deep scratches on the sole, leather stretch marks (as if worn several times previously), dark marks on the leather - spots on the top and lines near the seams (almost blue), and the color of the boots wasn't even close to what was pictured on the site (and was uneven in parts). These appear to be used factory seconds that Urban Excess is selling as new. My lesson learned: DON'T SHOP AT URBAN EXCESS - what a rip-off."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Urban Excess is rated 3.39 based on 18 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support