Urban Celebrity Reviews

Urban Celebrity have a Customer Happiness Grade of F. Customers are unhappy with their delivery, customer service and refunds. Full Insights

1.00 Rating 16 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Urban Celebrity
496 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
23 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
40 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
60 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
81 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
38 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
17 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
42 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
59 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
36 Review Views
09AM
9AM

Phone:
0191 232 1528

Location:
9 North Street
Newcastle Upon Tyne

Categories:
Fashion
Clothing
Fashion Accessories
Fashion
Clothing
Fashion Accessories

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods

How would you rate Urban Celebrity ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"WORST COMPANY EVER!!!! AVOID IT"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Urban Celebrity? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Urban Celebrity receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Now

Get instant access to your Reviews Dashboard.

Your email address needs to be a business email matching .

;
"Dispatched only when I emailed them after 7days"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely poor customer service, possibly the worst I’ve ever encountered. I was greeted with a countdown upon placing my order promising delivery within 1-3 days. 5 days later i haven't heard anything nor received my items. I sent an email asking what's going, 24 hours later i get a sarcastic email back saying that if i wanted it quickly i should have selected next day delivery!? Charming. No mention of when the item will be posted or when i should expect it. I've since decided to cancel the order, and purchased the items elsewhere as I’m not convinced they are a legitimate company, and i’m now trying to get my bank to claim back the funds. Note there is no phone number either, so you can't actually speak to anyone. Looking at other reviews, most of them seem to be negative so i have serious doubts about the legitimacy of this company. You can buy most of their brands elsewhere and I strongly suggest you do so, they don’t have so many bad reviews for no good reason. AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered 3 items of clothing from Urban Celebrity and they havent arrived. Been a week since they should have came. They have taken payment too!!! Rang up 15 times today between the hours of 9 and 5, sent 4 emails over the last week and no response. Absoloute awful service. Never using them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid urban celebrity at all costs. Ordered two items they sent one and that too was damaged. They have refunded to refund me for the missing item and now I have had to get my bank involved to get the money back from them. If you look all over the internet you will see so many bad reviews against this company because they rip people off. Do not buy from urban celebrity."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"items not even dispatched by the time they where meant to be delivered, rude ignorant customer service staff. The worst online retail experience ever"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Worst company iv ever used in my life , I ordered over £100 worth of goods for my husband as a present for Christmas over 10 days before Christmas Day , I never received my order or dispatch e-mail , I contacted them leading up to Christmas Day over 5 Times via e-mail twitter I had no response . After Christmas I continued to write to them after I had no luck phoning . They responded after I tweeted publicly saying they don’t have my order in stock , no apology just ignorance and in my opinion rude , I got a refund lucky I paid threw PayPal"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Placed order on 13/12 said it was dispatched 15/12 i have sent a number of emails and messenger texts... no reply!!!! its 23/12 and still no order recieved... very annoyed to say the least...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"everything"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Don’t be spending your money here guys! It’s the worse company I’ve ever bought from! I ordered £250 worth of clothing over a week ago and they still haven’t picked it. I called and kept going to voicemail, I talked to someone through web chat and they told me someone would call me and know body has and their telling me it won’t be here for Christmas. And to top it off they have just emailed me to say one of the items are not in stock! This is totally DISGUSTING! My son won’t have his clothes that he wanted for Xmas! 😡😡😡😡"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Disgraceful Company. Promised 2-3 days after taken £80 from my bank account. two weeks on no response and phone contact does not work. Stealing in effect."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolute joke - selling shoddy items of clothing, half my order missing, no reply to emails or anything. Lucky i paid with paypal so i WILL get my money back. Stay away the company is a joke! Run by con artists"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Firstly if you're thinking of making a purchase DONT!!! This is potentially the worst clothing company in the history of the internet. Now don't let the professional site design/look deceive you. I ordered a t-shirt around 40 days ago now and it never came (luckily for me i ordered using paypal. So i have now recieved a refund). However this does not change the fact the company never replied to my customer service emails and has the audacity to block me on both facebook and twitter. Even though I had order a order number and receipt as evidence. Seriously this company should be removed of the web. They technically just take your money... Which last time i checked was against the law!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"These guys are scammers. Didn't deliver the shirt I ordered, ignored emails, phone doesn't work, I complained on twitter and was BLOCKED and then I complained on Facebook and was ignored. Avoid them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Avoid using or buying from this company online.... they dont answer the phones. Dont respond to emails, dont respond to numerous voicemails. I have waited weeks for a delivery i still dont have and have no way of trying to get a refund. Terrible company... again avoid!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Beware this company. I returned goods to them within 14 days. They tried to claim that the return was after 14 days, and provided store credit instead of a refund. Luckily I had tracked the delivery of the item via Royal Mail, and therefore have sufficient proof to commence legal action for recovery of the funds if required. The item itself was of poor quality - I returned it as it was obvious that the zip was cheap and liable to break. Charging £75 of an item made in Turkey, and selling locally for around £20. I would imagine they catch a lot of people out with their "store credit" scam. AVOID AVOID AVOID. UPDATE: Incredibly, despite my highlighting their legal obligations under the Distance Selling regulations, and the promises on their own website to refund (see urbancelebrity.com/retur…), and despite my providing the tracking reference for delivery of the item, the vendor has still refused my request for a refund. My next step is to lodge a claim via Paypal. Very likely they will refund the payment (Visa and Mastercard would with this weight of evidence). In the unlikely event that they don't, I will need to go the small claims court. It is also worth checking the comments on their Facebook page at facebook.com/UrbanCelebr… There are A LOT of disgruntled customers. (Although they seem to keep deleting the comments, strangely enough!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Urban Celebrity is rated 1.00 based on 16 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This