UPS Reviews

1.74 Rating 19 Reviews
16% of reviewers recommend UPS
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate UPS ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"UPS failed to deliver a parcel and removed it from local access point 5 days before collection date given in tracking info. Contacted their customer services dept and was told it could not be redelivered to recipient but could be returned to me. Waited in for delivery, parcel didn't turn up. Parcel eventually ended up at Parcel2go in Bolton after a 700 mile joy ride with ups! Contacted ups and was told if I wanted to get the parcel back I should go to Bolton (250 miles away) and pick it up!! Finally P2Go returned the parcel to me and it was damaged...I am now going through the process of trying to get a refund. From start to finish the gross incompetence of UPS has been staggering and I am amazed that they can survive with such terrible customer service and poor practice. They simply don't give a damn..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Continually outclasses the rest in efficiency, reliability and price. Superb."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Such a large company Rubbish Service driver jhst ignored instructions were to leave parcel Cant contact UPS they are too big to care RUBISH service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"In general I have an adequate experience with UPS: the delivery man is friendly, the packages arrive in fine condition and on time. I appreciate the access point that UPS has in my neighborhood for those packages that the receiver is not home to sign for. However, I am upset that a very important package that I payed extra money to have delivered overnight has not been delivered to me or to the access point for reasons I do not understand. For two days I have been sitting at home waiting for the package and receiving emails telling me they attempted to deliver it (no one has rung the doorbell or knocked, so I do not know what kind of an attempt they are making). I received an email yesterday saying that the package was at the access point, but when I arrived it was no longer there. According to the Brooklyn employee I spoke to, a mysterious person called and told them to send it out for delivery again, by which point (6:30 pm after waiting all day) I had left home. Today the same thing happened. Its been a waste of time and a waste of money, and a very stressful experience since I need this package immediately."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"would not deliver ,said address was wrong ,its a shop ,delivered before, now they say i changed address ,i did nothing , they just make it up-.. Customer has requested a delivery address change. Parcel will now be delivered to the new delivery address. The delivery date may have changed from original estimate. VECSES, HU 11:53 AM Customer has requested a delivery address change. Parcel will now be delivered to the new delivery address. The delivery date may have changed from original estimate. VECSES, HU Friday, 13 July 11:38 AM Unable to locate address. Please contact Amazon with more address information VECSES, HU 4:49 AM Parcel arrived at a carrier facility Vecses, HU 4:49 AM Initiated customs clearance process Vecses, HU 4:49 AM Out for delivery VECSES, HU 3:45 AM Parcel arrived at a carrier facility Vecses, HU Thursday, 12 July 7:29 AM Parcel left the carrier facility Nurnberg, DE Wednesday, 11 July 11:11 PM Parcel arrived at a carrier facility Nurnberg, DE 9:30 PM Parcel left the carrier facility Garching, DE 3:00 PM Parcel arrived at a carrier facility Garching, DE 5:00 AM Parcel left the carrier facility Carpi, IT 3:20 AM Parcel arrived at a carrier facility Carpi, IT Tuesday, 10 July 8:00 PM Parcel left the carrier facility Roma, IT 2:53 PM Parcel arrived at a carrier facility Roma, IT 2:53 PM Parcel received by carrier ROMA, IT Parcel has been handed over to the carrier and is in transit IT Times are shown in the local time zone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Countless unnecessary back and forward to get my international parcel delivery. Tardy responses. Always asking for documents which I have already provided, then asking for different documents with the same info on. Four months and still no parcel."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The sender of this parcel insist an inspection of the packaging for damage or tampering is undertaken prior to signing. This small parcel had valuable contents, yet your driver would not let me visually inspect the package, stating " Sign for it you can do what you want with it" on telling your driver of the value of the the package I was told "It is only a box to me now sign". I recommend you train your drivers how to respectfully deal with customers legitimate concerns and requests."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"It stinks,waited in tonight for a 21 birthday present for my granddaughter. Now won't arrive till tomorrow! Too late"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"UPS can never make access to modern apartment buildings. They always try but literally, they always encounter a brick wall. No way to get in and no code to contact the tenant! So, instead of automatically dropping the parcel off at the closest to the address destination drop-off site, UPS takes it to their warehouse in another town and invite you to travel to their warehouse situated in wasteland that might as well be on the moon! Where's the savvy in that? Drop parcels off at the clients closest most convenient P/U site, unless customer states otherwise! Now, is that Rocket Science?"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very inflexible delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"What went wrong........EVERYTHING! lets start with the website, totally disfunctional and out dated, 5 pages to fill in just to book a delivery. you tick a wrong box and there is an additional charge you knew nothing about. you cant book a collection after midday! every other courier offer a better service. Then they want you to ship loads of boxes to get a discount. My boxes are 20kg ish each, oh but wait, they want you to send loads of boxes full of air. when you have the conversation trying to explain the situation they promise you another deal and then drop the rate tier when you dont make the quota of empty boxes. if i was to ship 100's of empty boxes i'd get a better rate. this company has no interest in helping the environment and save packaging material that isnt needed. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. YOU WILL BE VERY UNHAPPY!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivered my parcel to one of their pick up centres claiming I was not in, when I had purposely stayed in for them This is not the first time they have done this to me In future I will check with my online retailers before i order; if UPS is their carrier I will not buy from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"UPS failed to deliver my package on their day-definite express service. It was urgent. Excuses and no refund. Very unprofessional. Would not recommend you use UPS as they do not guarantee at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I frequently use courier companies and UPS is by far the worst of them all. They damaged a musical instrument that was very well wrapped and them put inside a hardshell padded case and then put inside a cardboard box with loads of packaging inside it. You'd need to drop a package like that from quite a height to do any damage to the contents. UPS managed. Their tracking is appalling. Items aren't registered on their tracking system until the driver gets the package to the depot. You're also given no receipt or proof of postage either on the doorstep or when you take a parcel to a drop off point. Is it any wonder so many parcels 'go missing' with UPS? The tracking information online is so minimal and vague as to be virtually pointless. 'Delivery by end of day' has also meant 'by the end of the next day' on some occasions. UPS are also known for adding surcharges to deliveries for being allegedly 'oversized', even though they've accepted the booking and taken the booking price they asked for. Demands for additional money have come to me from UPS via, for example, parcel2go up to two weeks after delivery. How this company are still in business I don't know. They've also attempted to have critical reviews of their company removed from review sites. Please, please be careful sending anything by UPS that you don't want lost or damaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Plz do NOT use this company, Its not reliable. delay after delay after delay. in the track record online they claim that something is wrong with your address!! after talking with them, they claimed that they are on the way to you! lies. no parcel was received. My parcel should have been with me last week but I am still waiting!! Im just worried that they damaged it as they have done with so many parcels. Do Not use these guys! Next time before I buy anything online I will ensure the sellers are not using this non-sense company."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I used Parcel2Go.com for the first time last week to send a parcel to the USA, using UPS as the courier. The parcel was collected by a very polite and friendly courier and with the tracking service I was able to see all the various stages and the handling involved in getting it to the recipient! I am taking time to write this review as I was so impressed with the service, as the parcel arrived a day ahead of schedule and in good condition. Very impressed with the service and would definitely use it again and also recommend to others!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"UPS damaged my package in transit. They only admitted this after I had to ask why it had not been delivered the previous day as their tracking system had shown it to out for delivery from 05.25 to midnight! Then the tracking system was amended to show it had not been out for delivery at all! This just goes to show you cannot trust the UPS tracking system. The sender asked me to check the contents with the driver, which were repackaged by UPS minus broken items, prior to accepting and I advised UPS customer service of this in advance of delivery. When the package finally arrived 4 days late the driver refused to let me check the delivery. I explained the situation and he said his only concern was covering himself and that I could not open it without signing first - UPS policy would appear to be to force people to sign for and therefore accept delivery irrespective of condition! The goods had to be returned to the sender as my contract was with them and not with UPS and hence I has to follow their instructions."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I used UPS through interparcel.com and thought they were amazing. My parcels were collected 12 hours after the booking by the delivery driver who was very smart looking in sharp uniform - first impressions count. Delivery to France took 48 hours and cost me half the proposed cost with Parcelforce. I will definitely use both interparcel and UPS again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Next to useless when it comes to resolving an issue with delivery and are easily the most rigid and unhelpful courier I've ever had to deal with when resolving an issue, even when the fault is unquestionably theirs will refuse to do anything out of their way to rectify the situation."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
UPS is rated 1.74 based on 19 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This