Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,363 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.83 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Polite guys, great service. Always come to these chaps at Ipswich
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Great service and staff.I drive a few extra miles to get to them,but they are so helpful it is worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great service. Thank you. Will be back again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very helpful, great speedy service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Made a promise. Delivered on it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Care and empathy of the highest calibre, this garage will advise and repair your vehicle whilst always keeping you informed and aware. Could not recommend higher! Best John Ryall
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Superb service. The team are always happy to help, unlike many other big name companies we have used. We will always come back here for all tyre needs. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Can't thank Joe and his team at Thurrock enough today for all their help in getting me back on the road. Joe got me a tyre (not a standard size) within a few hours, called me when it was in stock and a member of staff fitted it immediately on my arrival. Thanks again to all at Universal Tyres Thurrock.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Can't thank Joe and the team at Thurrock enough for how they helped me today. Joe got me a tyre (not a standard tyre) within a few hours, called me when it was in stock and a member of his team fitted it immediately on my arrival. Great service, thanks and a Merry Christmas to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service and friendly team. Fixed four tyres quickly. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent and prompt service car service at universal tyres hadleigh rd Ipswich
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Universal Tyres Croydon rescued us this week: we'd gone to our car in the morning to find 2 flat tyres. The guys in Junction Road came round, found we hadn't got the locking wheel nut tool (new car so first time anyone had checked), then inflated the tyres enough to get to the car to their workshop. There, they found they couldn't get the locking wheel nuts off but moved the car to a local engineer, who managed to do it. Universal Tyres replaced the tyres, wheel nuts etc. and returned the car to our home - all while we were at work. They changed what started as a hugely stressful day into one where we could relax, knowing the problem was being sorted so professionally.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Travelled from Chelmsford Essex with flat tyre, incredibly helpful advice and quick and efficient service xxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just popped in on the off chance of getting puncture repaired very efficient done straight away and very friendly service.Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John and Martin at the Croydon branch in Junction Road could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to get to my car when the mobile unit failed to attend as organised. And they were both efficient and charming, sorting out the two flat tyres quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service, fast and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were outstanding at the Chelmsford depo. I did not feel pressured into buying extra stuff and made me feel very welcome. A very professional team and nice and friendly Well done I will be back .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a leaking fuel pipe needed fixing quickly. The couldn't have been more helpful. Chelmsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service as usual. Great, friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,363 reviews