Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,380 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.83 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Made a promise. Delivered on it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Care and empathy of the highest calibre, this garage will advise and repair your vehicle whilst always keeping you informed and aware. Could not recommend higher! Best John Ryall
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Superb service. The team are always happy to help, unlike many other big name companies we have used. We will always come back here for all tyre needs. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Can't thank Joe and his team at Thurrock enough today for all their help in getting me back on the road. Joe got me a tyre (not a standard size) within a few hours, called me when it was in stock and a member of staff fitted it immediately on my arrival. Thanks again to all at Universal Tyres Thurrock.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Can't thank Joe and the team at Thurrock enough for how they helped me today. Joe got me a tyre (not a standard tyre) within a few hours, called me when it was in stock and a member of his team fitted it immediately on my arrival. Great service, thanks and a Merry Christmas to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and friendly team. Fixed four tyres quickly. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent and prompt service car service at universal tyres hadleigh rd Ipswich
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Universal Tyres Croydon rescued us this week: we'd gone to our car in the morning to find 2 flat tyres. The guys in Junction Road came round, found we hadn't got the locking wheel nut tool (new car so first time anyone had checked), then inflated the tyres enough to get to the car to their workshop. There, they found they couldn't get the locking wheel nuts off but moved the car to a local engineer, who managed to do it. Universal Tyres replaced the tyres, wheel nuts etc. and returned the car to our home - all while we were at work. They changed what started as a hugely stressful day into one where we could relax, knowing the problem was being sorted so professionally.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Travelled from Chelmsford Essex with flat tyre, incredibly helpful advice and quick and efficient service xxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just popped in on the off chance of getting puncture repaired very efficient done straight away and very friendly service.Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
John and Martin at the Croydon branch in Junction Road could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to get to my car when the mobile unit failed to attend as organised. And they were both efficient and charming, sorting out the two flat tyres quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing service, fast and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were outstanding at the Chelmsford depo. I did not feel pressured into buying extra stuff and made me feel very welcome. A very professional team and nice and friendly Well done I will be back .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had a leaking fuel pipe needed fixing quickly. The couldn't have been more helpful. Chelmsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service as usual. Great, friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service as always friendly and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you to Universal Tyres in London Road West Thurrock. I had work on a exhaust done a while ago and very happy with the service and customer care. I popped in on the off chance today with a problem which they kindly dealt with there and then. Thank you so much and I will be back when service and MOT is due.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Able to help, advised me of the problem and sorted it as a easonable cost. Thank you John and the team at Thurrock
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Staines were great again today, fantastic customer service and friendly who all deserve to be well rewarded, this is a much appreciated local business valued by our community, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,380 reviews